159 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

davidmak
post Jul 28 2008, 09:30 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Jul 28 2008, 03:36 PM)
I think the reason that u automatic connecting to edge/3g is due to the automatic updates for the weather tab... have you checked the settings?

i tried playing bejeweled on my TD... laggy... maybe not suitable for VGA though... any thoughts?
No, I actually had that disabled. I am using TLR V3 ROM actually, so I think there could be another program accessing it. Probably the AppToDate? I think I am gonna install that little patch.

Anyway guys, my invisibleSHIELD application was a failure. Well actually its not the product's fault. I wasn't happy with the end result. Nothing to do with the application, it is perfect. But I feel that cutting of the protective film somewhat spoils the Diamond's profile and lines, especially at the four corners of the back cover. So I decided to remove it and keep it bare.

I still have the protective film for the main screen and the keypad area unused and unopened. If anyone is interested, I can sell it to you at a good price. This includes the application fluid bottle, squiggle and packing box. Interested parties, please PM me. Thanks!

This post has been edited by davidmak: Jul 28 2008, 09:33 PM
TSBaronic
post Jul 28 2008, 11:15 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

If its not the weather u probably have an mms. always happens. u gotta view and delete it to stop it from keep connecting to try to retrieve it.

menghua, i'm playing bejeweled and many other stuff. working fine.
davidmak
post Jul 29 2008, 08:59 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 28 2008, 11:15 PM)
If its not the weather u probably have an mms. always happens. u gotta view and delete it to stop it from keep connecting to try to retrieve it.
I guess so. But sometimes, when I noticed it, it has been connected for more than 6 hours through the night. Nothing comes through though. So i wonder what is it.
teddytales
post Jul 29 2008, 10:41 AM

64 posts

hi all sifus out there,

i have a doubt.. icon_question.gif

everytime when i received the message delivery notification/report...

why it shows the number instead of my contact's name?

The message you sent to +60121234567 has been delivered.

anyone encountered this b4?

any helps would be appreciated...
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by teddytales: Jul 29 2008, 12:41 PM
TSBaronic
post Jul 29 2008, 02:21 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

hmmm.....that shouldnt happen really. i've no idea, since i dont use message delivery notification. but check your contact if it has +6 in his number? however i think it still shouldnt be like this, it should still detect your contact just fine
teddytales
post Jul 29 2008, 02:27 PM

64 posts

haiz.. i thought it is a bug.. but not.. sad.gif

i've this problem since 1.37 .. till now 1.93 ...

weird....

wonder i messed up with any setting or not..
candccom
post Jul 29 2008, 06:18 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(john100 @ Jul 27 2008, 08:20 PM)
Really appreciate that. Apart from the back casing would it be possible for me to change the frame as well?

Because not only was the back damaged but the front as well. So i was wondering would it be possible to do it at SiS?
Bro. the back cover of diamond cost you rm88. thx

I just get my diamond upgraded to 1.93 smile.gif
callmepaper
post Jul 29 2008, 06:49 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(teddytales @ Jul 29 2008, 10:41 AM)
hi all sifus out there,

i have a doubt..  icon_question.gif

everytime when i received the message delivery notification/report... 

why it shows the number instead of my contact's name?
anyone encountered this b4?

any helps would be appreciated...
icon_rolleyes.gif
perhaps, that's the nature of wm. sometimes, we do acknowledge that displaying a number instead of name would be faster to appear on screen. just a common sense as a programmer.

anyway, i found something from xda developers that able to do you a tweak:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=328363

though, i do not know if this program will consume more memory power.
davidmak
post Jul 29 2008, 07:04 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Regarding my problem, I have found a temporary solution. At the Settings>Connections tab>Connections>Advanced Tab I changed the connection for programs that automatically connect to the internet. I change to Work Settings or something else and it doesn't reconnect anymore.

However, this will disabled anything that comes from the network like MMS and it will disrupt your connection should you actually want to connect. Its a little tedious but I really mind at the moment.
sett
post Jul 29 2008, 07:11 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(candccom @ Jul 29 2008, 06:18 PM)
Bro. the back cover of diamond cost you rm88. thx

I just get my diamond upgraded to 1.93 smile.gif
you upgrade yourself or went to service centre?
dduser
post Jul 29 2008, 09:35 PM

21 posts

found this wonderful forum. got my diamond last week. rom 1.37.
i cannot receive call when i am downloading while surfing the net.; both using IE and opera. is it a bug or some setting i need to do? i am on maxis.

by the way, i download nodata. it helps to stop automatic connect to 3g while i wifi surf..
davidmak
post Jul 29 2008, 10:39 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(dduser @ Jul 29 2008, 09:35 PM)
found this wonderful forum. got my diamond last week. rom 1.37.
i cannot receive call when i am downloading while surfing the net.; both using IE and opera. is it a bug or some setting i need to do? i am on maxis.

by the way, i download nodata. it helps to stop automatic connect to 3g while i wifi surf..
Thanks a bunch! I found another method though, by toggling the connection method to something none other than the 3G services. That'll not require any installation and still reversible enough.
candccom
post Jul 29 2008, 11:46 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(sett @ Jul 29 2008, 07:11 PM)
you upgrade yourself or went to service centre?
I go there pickup the stock for hp fair then meet with the service department manager then he asked me to upgrade the rom & also the wifi receiption hardware..

But the 1.93 version is really faster & much more stable.. worth to upgrade.

Added on July 29, 2008, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(teddytales @ Jul 29 2008, 02:27 PM)
haiz.. i thought it is a bug.. but not.. sad.gif

i've this problem since 1.37 .. till now 1.93 ...

weird.... 

wonder i messed up with any setting or not..
you keep your contact number inside sim card? pls make sure you have only one contact name with this number. I found this problem when u set one hp number with 2 different contact name.. then the hp will blurr then don't know which name to show then just show the number lor.. smile.gif also keeping the contact in sim card also reduce the functionality of the phone. hope this might help. thx

This post has been edited by candccom: Jul 29 2008, 11:51 PM
arKCHane
post Jul 30 2008, 11:07 AM

120 posts

Guys, any recommendations on what program is good for playing avi files? I'm thinking of trying to run Initial D on my TD, not sure if it will be laggy like on my previous h6365.

TSBaronic
post Jul 30 2008, 12:59 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

depend how big your initial D file is, but should be no problem. Coreplayer FTW
arKCHane
post Jul 30 2008, 03:17 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 30 2008, 12:59 PM)
depend how big your initial D file is, but should be no problem. Coreplayer FTW
Thanks Baronic, I can find CorePlayer for windows mobile but what is FTW?
callmepaper
post Jul 30 2008, 04:07 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Jul 30 2008, 03:17 PM)
Thanks Baronic, I can find CorePlayer for windows mobile but what is FTW?
FTW = For The Win

Well, this peculiar acronym expression stands for "For the Win". It is an expression of enthusiasm. "FTW" is the same as saying "this is the best" or "this item makes a big difference, I recommend using it".

http://netforbeginners.about.com/od/blogch...f/whatisFTW.htm
dduser
post Jul 30 2008, 04:41 PM

21 posts

Nobody else have this problem?

i cannot receive call during data transfer while surfing the net.; both using IE and opera. When the data transfer is completed, calls can come in
I am on maxis 3G. I used the same sim card on a Tytn II, with exactly the same settings and there is no problem.
Anyone can help?
TSBaronic
post Jul 31 2008, 01:06 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@callmepaper & arkchane, lmao

@dduser, rom and radio version?
dduser
post Jul 31 2008, 09:50 AM

21 posts

My status is as follows:

Rom: 1.37.707.1 VWE
Rom Date 06.10.08
Radio version 1.00.25.03
Protocal version 52.26a.25.09H

Posted Yesterday, 04:41 PM

Nobody else have this problem?

i cannot receive call during data transfer while surfing the net.; both using IE and opera. When the data transfer is completed, calls can come in
I am on maxis 3G. I used the same sim card on a Tytn II, with exactly the same settings and there is no problem.
Anyone can help?

159 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:42 AM