80 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 >Bottom

Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

Gimli
post Jan 31 2011, 05:12 PM

236 posts

Hi fellas,

I am looking for a ceiling mount for my HD65, any recommended brand or supplier? How much would one cost anyway?

Is there such a thing as wall mount for the HD65?
geforce1999
post Jan 31 2011, 06:23 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

I got my ceiling mount kit from A&L @ Amcorp mall. Kind of like universal ceiling mount kit or some sort...
htkaki
post Feb 1 2011, 09:25 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Most universal mount will fit the HD65.
hackwire
post May 7 2011, 10:32 PM

4,256 posts

htkaki bro , it's been a long time.. my projector still very good after so long . been wondering if the lamp can be purchase locally? so far so good and colour still not fading . just worry that this old model will become obsolete later and can't get the lamp.

junchoon
post May 9 2011, 11:41 AM

411 posts

big brother J, no need to get spare lamp, just move to 1080p lah.

wps
hackwire
post May 9 2011, 12:30 PM

4,256 posts

this projector able to decode 1080i right. but read somewhere that 720p gives a smoother res compare to 1080i.
junchoon
post May 9 2011, 01:53 PM

411 posts

doesn't that depends on how good the transfer is??? anyway, i hope u will get the lamp lah even if u dont go for 1080p

wps
htkaki
post May 9 2011, 10:50 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 7 2011, 10:32 PM)
htkaki bro , it's been a long time.. my projector still very good after so long . been wondering if the lamp can be purchase locally? so far so good and colour still not fading . just worry that this old model will become obsolete later and can't get the lamp.

I'll check for you. Btw, FHD pj is really affordable now.

hackwire
post May 9 2011, 11:28 PM

4,256 posts

thanks jun and ht.. im not really picky on the quality as my goal is just to have bigger screen . my target will be the cinema aspect ratio screen in future. probably after i retire. haha
htkaki
post May 31 2011, 10:53 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 9 2011, 11:28 PM)
thanks jun and ht.. im not really picky on the quality as my goal is just to have bigger screen . my target will be the cinema aspect ratio screen in future. probably after i retire. haha
Talking abt retirement, I guess it is a long way to go for my case here sweat.gif
Dannyoski
post May 31 2011, 07:22 PM

226 posts

this hd65 has been serving me well for the past 1 year, was thinking to use it for long long time but now have to no choice to sell it bc just shifted to hd67 for 3D.

ycs
post Jun 7 2011, 10:17 AM

4,231 posts

anyone try the hd65 3D upgrade?

http://www.optoma.co.uk/projectordetailshc...%203D%20Upgrade
htkaki
post Jun 7 2011, 11:16 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Downloaded the fw. Will try it out when free.
Dannyoski
post Jun 7 2011, 11:38 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 7 2011, 11:16 AM)
OMG, what is this, im been waiting for >1 year for the HD65 3D FW update and end up going for HD67N about 3 weeks ago.... and now HD65 got FW upgrade ....@*^$*^%$#@^&$.. doh.gif

HD65 3D Upgrade
Use with Optoma 3D-XL for 3D Bluray, 3D Games & 3D TV eg. Sky 3D
Massive Immersive 3D on your HD65, HD700x or GT7000 DLP Projector
Free download for all existing customers!
Silky smooth movie and gaming motion - 1080p24 & 720p120

ycs
post Jun 7 2011, 11:58 AM

4,231 posts

but still need to get their 3D-XL thing:

http://www.optoma.co.uk/projectordetailshc...inment&PC=3D-XL

Jediknight8820
post Jun 7 2011, 12:01 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 7 2011, 11:16 AM)
bro, htkaki - let us know the outcome. this is certainly good news to all HD65 users, even worth investing in the Oproma 3D converter. rclxms.gif
htkaki
post Jun 7 2011, 01:16 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The 3D XL (adapter) as well as 3D glasses (ZD-201) are available locally. IIRC, the 3D XL is about RM1.5k and the ZD-201 is around RM390.

With a 3D BDP, 3D XL and 3D capable avr as well as updated HD65, it's good to go smile.gif Now, who will take the plunge 1st? tongue.gif
Jediknight8820
post Jun 7 2011, 01:44 PM

197 posts

with so many movies coming in 3D and with big screen projector. my hand is really itchy. will PM you on the FW upgrades and if possibly, lets see how many users - then we can do a bulk purchase. drool.gif
htkaki
post Jun 7 2011, 01:46 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Jun 7 2011, 01:44 PM)
with so many movies coming in 3D and with big screen projector. my hand is really itchy. will PM you on the FW upgrades and if possibly, lets see how many users - then we can do a bulk purchase.  drool.gif
Hands itchy but my head dizzy for 3D rclxub.gif blush.gif Ok, wait for ur PM smile.gif
Dannyoski
post Jun 7 2011, 01:49 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 7 2011, 11:58 AM)
but still need to get their 3D-XL thing:

http://www.optoma.co.uk/projectordetailshc...inment&PC=3D-XL

Currently im using HD67N with HTPC and a 3D DLP link glass for 3D movie and games. No need 3D-XL unless i want to hook up to PS3 or 3D BDP. Will try to update the FW and see whether it works the same way without 3D-XL adaptor.

80 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 >Top

0.0352sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:53 PM