MayBank shareholder Group
Cubalagi
Mar 29 2023, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 29 2023, 10:32 PM) Time to open a Direct account elsewhere. Affin Hwang eInvest Go any good ah?  I think they are the cheapest brokerage now. As for trading system, the majority of Malaysian brokers use the same either 2 vendors for their retail business. So its mostly the same. This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Mar 29 2023, 10:58 PM
greyPJ
Mar 29 2023, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 29 2023, 10:32 PM) Yeah my Maybank nominee oso masuk either yesterday or the day before. They said all nominees got a week delay compared to Direct accounts. Then kena potong a bit by their hidden fees that I only found out about after sending them an email. Time to open a Direct account elsewhere. Affin Hwang eInvest Go any good ah?  one of the best cds acc is Malacca security mplus cash acc. lowest brokerage fee.
ikanbilis
Mar 30 2023, 09:26 AM
Rakuten Trade not yet get my Maybank dividend
greyPJ
Mar 30 2023, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Mar 30 2023, 09:26 AM) Rakuten Trade not yet get my Maybank dividend  at least rakuten dont charge you anything, i kena 1% with uob nominee acc. i rather wait 1 week than kena 1%
xander2k8
Mar 30 2023, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Mar 30 2023, 09:26 AM) Rakuten Trade not yet get my Maybank dividend  Not even a week yet 🤦♀️ QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 30 2023, 09:31 AM) at least rakuten dont charge you anything, i kena 1% with uob nominee acc. i rather wait 1 week than kena 1% That is why it is better check on the charges before you sign up Anyway better you sell and buy back from those with no dividend processing fee
HumbleBF
Mar 31 2023, 10:01 AM
Why want open nominee when u can open direct CDs?
nexona88
Mar 31 2023, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 30 2023, 09:31 AM) at least rakuten dont charge you anything, i kena 1% with uob nominee acc. i rather wait 1 week than kena 1% Why u go open UOB nominee account??
greyPJ
Mar 31 2023, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 31 2023, 11:26 AM) Why u go open UOB nominee account?? nominee acc got a layer of protection, cant see one's stock holding so easily, like if can see in bursa anywhere app any govt agencies can also find out our stock holding. gonna open rakuten and move my shares there. everything so much cheaper, and also a nominee acc
nexona88
Mar 31 2023, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 31 2023, 12:08 PM) nominee acc got a layer of protection, cant see one's stock holding so easily, like if can see in bursa anywhere app any govt agencies can also find out our stock holding. gonna open rakuten and move my shares there. everything so much cheaper, and also a nominee acc good to know new tactics to hide info
xander2k8
Mar 31 2023, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Mar 31 2023, 10:01 AM) Why want open nominee when u can open direct CDs? Got trustee protection 🤦♀️ so that it will not be so easy transfer or steal shares from individuals QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 31 2023, 12:08 PM) nominee acc got a layer of protection, cant see one's stock holding so easily, like if can see in bursa anywhere app any govt agencies can also find out our stock holding. gonna open rakuten and move my shares there. everything so much cheaper, and also a nominee acc Yes don’t forget trustee protection If you need help with Rakuten account opening pm me then 👏
HumbleBF
Mar 31 2023, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 31 2023, 04:49 PM) Got trustee protection 🤦♀️ so that it will not be so easy transfer or steal shares from individuals Yes don’t forget trustee protection If you need help with Rakuten account opening pm me then 👏 But is it that easy to steal shares from CDS meh? Stealing shares means there is a loophole in the banks, highly doubt it will be that easy
nexona88
Mar 31 2023, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 31 2023, 04:49 PM) Yes don’t forget trustee protection If you need help with Rakuten account opening pm me then 👏 U working there? 🤔
xander2k8
Mar 31 2023, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Mar 31 2023, 07:26 PM) But is it that easy to steal shares from CDS meh? Stealing shares means there is a loophole in the banks, highly doubt it will be that easy Yes because share transfer is easy All it needs only your ID and if you wanna steal only needs a forged signature on the transfer form
sl3ge
Apr 12 2023, 05:25 PM
Hi guys,
Anyone know where to find 10 years % return? google seems cant find it.
I open my chart nexus can see the price %,but chart nexus didnt count in the div received.
xander2k8
Apr 12 2023, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(sl3ge @ Apr 12 2023, 05:25 PM) Hi guys, Anyone know where to find 10 years % return? google seems cant find it. I open my chart nexus can see the price %,but chart nexus didnt count in the div received. Thanks https://dividends.my/maybank-1155/Try this to see is it what you wanted
SUSNoComment222
Apr 18 2023, 02:14 AM
Hi, I bought shares and sold them on ex-dividend date. However, I didnt receive the dividends. Why?
koaydarren
Apr 18 2023, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(NoComment222 @ Apr 18 2023, 02:14 AM) Hi, I bought shares and sold them on ex-dividend date. However, I didnt receive the dividends. Why? You answered your own question.
xander2k8
Apr 18 2023, 04:57 AM
QUOTE(NoComment222 @ Apr 18 2023, 02:14 AM) Hi, I bought shares and sold them on ex-dividend date. However, I didnt receive the dividends. Why? You don’t sell on ex date 🤦♀️ You only sell after ex date and on dividend announcement where they announced and buy before ex date
SUSNoComment222
Apr 18 2023, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 18 2023, 04:57 AM) You don’t sell on ex date 🤦♀️ You only sell after ex date and on dividend announcement where they announced and buy before ex date Another important note to consider: as long as you purchase a stock prior to the ex-dividend date, you can then sell the stock any time on or after the ex-dividend date and still receive the dividend. A common misconception is that investors need to hold the stock through the record date or pay date. https://www.dividend.com/dividend-education...dividend-dates/
xander2k8
Apr 18 2023, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(NoComment222 @ Apr 18 2023, 12:51 PM) Another important note to consider: as long as you purchase a stock prior to the ex-dividend date, you can then sell the stock any time on or after the ex-dividend date and still receive the dividend. A common misconception is that investors need to hold the stock through the record date or pay date. https://www.dividend.com/dividend-education...dividend-dates/What you read on that article only applicable to US Markets not Bursa 🤦♀️