Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

shenshenshen
post Jun 6 2008, 11:36 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ Jun 7 2008, 12:33 AM)
Yeah first time ever. I thought he injured himself, shocked me cos it was bloody red. Was that his internals? Okay that would be too far fetched.

Okay I finally found my answer. Guess I didnt use the right word when googling lol.
For the curious, they are just cleaning after all. phew.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...12022031AAcsoEA
well quite disgusting but i noe some hamsters do masturbate (sorry if not appropritae =P ) themselves....search youtube la...last time i see b4 winter white....ewwwwww......humping himself....crazy.....
anderyna
post Jun 6 2008, 11:38 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 6 2008, 11:36 PM)
well quite disgusting but i noe some hamsters do masturbate (sorry if not appropritae =P ) themselves....search youtube la...last time i see b4 winter white....ewwwwww......humping himself....crazy.....
normal what biggrin.gif
dogs also do that.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

humans also same
shenshenshen
post Jun 6 2008, 11:40 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 7 2008, 12:38 AM)
normal what biggrin.gif
dogs also do that..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

humans also same
ohhhh and i tot most of the people here are innocent..........loll......
IcedNyior
post Jun 6 2008, 11:42 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Elayne @ Jun 6 2008, 09:18 PM)
I already reserved a ww from the girl brows.gif  Baby ww will be gam gam 3 weeks old next week so I'll only be able to get it next week lor nod.gif
Since her syrians are all sold out..do you think ww is comparable in taming them like syrians? Wow,can train hamsters to sit also ar..cool! drool.gif
I think if you're a first timer, you should really go for a syrian. Easier to tame and play2 with.

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 6 2008, 10:15 PM)
i duno RC is tat long ....and it look like mouse.....anyway i resaled it to nonono with cheaper price and going to get syrian tis sunday....heheheh.....like jamien wan.,...pg 49 but red-eyed......huhuhu.....

Added on June 6, 2008, 10:17 pmu guys can nsay it was my mistake cos i didn research enuf...jus view photos oni....
:/ shouldnt hv taken something you dont want.
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 6 2008, 09:50 PM)
Pet Family got many Syrians.... choosing one with a bear face needs time and also a good pair of eyes. Hamster hunting with people is good coz you get to pick your hamster with other people and also you can ask people's opinion about the one you picked. Quite fun. I did enjoy my day with Jamien and Neshie. Now I am in search for more Satin heheheh.
bear face is the one thats not very pointy rite?
shenshenshen
post Jun 6 2008, 11:44 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 7 2008, 12:42 AM)

:/ shouldnt hv taken something you dont want.

Nuff's said...i learnt my lesson T.T
jayniel
post Jun 7 2008, 12:37 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ Jun 6 2008, 11:04 PM)
Hey there, my Syrian male, he was licking at a long-ish red thing, I cant be sure if it's the scent gland or the genital part? I first saw him licking that part earlier today and it looked bloody, I thought he was injured. But when I go check, it's not there, I mean, all I see is furry part and no sign of blood.

What he did earlier, was he pleasuring himself (can hamster do that?) or is he injured?

It was long and bloody a little, I'm sure of that. What was it?
my hamsters do it too.. that's the genital area.. i don't think he's pleasuring himself, more like cleaning the thing..
u can see it if u pull the skin brows.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 7 2008, 12:38 AM
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 01:18 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 6 2008, 11:44 PM)
Nuff's said...i learnt my lesson T.T
blush.gif More like they belong to you. It's like not being able to choose the child that you and your partner bear but the child is YOURS. So you learn about the child and very slowly, you will love it.

Muchan, I very enjoy go out wif u. I can see that you were SOOO poisoned to get but also unsure whether you should get. When you wanna hunt I go wif you again lar. Hehe...

@Nezu: cannot scrape la... Frozen solid. Need to wai ten minutes.
IcedNyior
post Jun 7 2008, 01:31 AM

1,768 posts

jamien: i usually cup it in my hands for a while (its the sample cup) then scrape2 the side. I left it out for about 10 mins once and it started to turn brown. Like when you cut an apple and leave it, it turns brown

come come! lets go hunting again! I can pick from KJ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 7 2008, 01:32 AM
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 01:58 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 7 2008, 01:31 AM)
jamien: i usually cup it in my hands for a while (its the sample cup) then scrape2 the side. I left it out for about 10 mins once and it started to turn brown. Like when you cut an apple and leave it, it turns brown

sweat.gif I left the smoothie on the counter for ten minutes and it only melt enough for m to scrape if I do it really hard. blush.gif I think my kitchen is cooling. It didn't turn color or smell different. Same stuff. I tried Red Devil a bit tooday. Roche took more than a few licks but Ferro doesn't seem to like it as much as papaya and carrot Sunset Breeze.

sweat.gif If I come I'm not hunting dy. 2 hammies is a handful currently since I'm still taming and training. Roche proves to be easier than Ferro. It's been 2 days and he still doesn't like sitting on my hand much. He doesn't respond as fast as Roche. Not as attentive either. blush.gif Taming him is going to take a while.
anderyna
post Jun 7 2008, 02:08 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

just bought mango apple one. 2 of them dont touch at all cry.gif cry.gif
what should i do.. sob
jayniel
post Jun 7 2008, 02:11 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 7 2008, 01:31 AM)

i guess it depends on the fruit inside, no? is urs mango & apple flavor?
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 02:25 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 7 2008, 02:08 AM)
just bought mango apple one. 2 of them dont touch at all cry.gif  cry.gif
what should i do.. sob
smile.gif Try a few more nights. Without their water bottle and only have dry food, they HAVE to get wwater and the only way to get it is through fresh food and smoothie. After they taste maybe they will like. blush.gif Neither of them grew up eating blended fruit so be a bit more patient.

smile.gif My sample container is Sunset Breeze (carrot and papaya) and the big container is Red Devil (dragonfruit and red pepper I think). Both are hard enough to kill a dog if I toss it at one when I take it out from the freezer. No choice but to wait for it to warm enough to scrape at about 10 minutes.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jun 7 2008, 02:26 AM
IcedNyior
post Jun 7 2008, 02:34 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Jun 7 2008, 02:11 AM)
i guess it depends on the fruit inside, no? is urs mango & apple flavor?
Mine is the red devil. my Kiki still loves to eat it tho tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 7 2008, 09:33 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 02:25 AM)
smile.gif Try a few more nights. Without their water bottle and only have dry food, they HAVE to get wwater and the only way to get it is through fresh food and smoothie. After they taste maybe they will like.  blush.gif Neither of them grew up eating blended fruit so be a bit more patient.

smile.gif My sample container is Sunset Breeze (carrot and papaya) and the big container is Red Devil (dragonfruit and red pepper I think). Both are hard enough to kill a dog if I toss it at one when I take it out from the freezer. No choice but to wait for it to warm enough to scrape at about 10 minutes.
LOL don't throw on doggie hahahaha.. they really can fainted.

i guess they are not gorw up with fresh. let them get use of it lah.. be patient.

sharil_routh
post Jun 7 2008, 10:02 AM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 6 2008, 04:12 PM)
just came back from pet shack le.
bought a box of smoothie, mango and apple flavour. taste nice to me la , wakaka brows.gif  brows.gif

and bought a syrian too. she got scar on her face lo. i think fighting gua cry.gif  cry.gif
so scare that she will kena infected..

she is cinnamon.

no chance to meet hun cos i reach there late  doh.gif
QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 6 2008, 11:03 PM)
from pet shack brows.gif  brows.gif
Why u not check it first before u buy?
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 10:46 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jun 7 2008, 10:02 AM)
Why u not check it first before u buy?
tongue.gif Because we fall in love anytime, anywhere. wub.gif And pet shack hammies all so big, fat and chubby.

@Ander: I think no need to worry. There are pet shops that stuff all the syrians together (I mean like Pet Family. 30+ in 1 glass tank) and sure fighting will occur. And they don't take the hammie out unless the wound is serious. In other words, their wound would heal on its own at its own pace. Pet Shack only have a few syrians in 1 glass cage mar. smile.gif Just watch your hammie while it heals. If it gets infected go see a vet.

I once bought a robo. I intro to the rest of te robo gang and in the few hours I was supervising their activity, it seems she was accepted quite quickly into the community. Then I went to bed. In the morning, I noticed she had a big scab on her fur near the butt. I wanted to bring her to a vet but couldn't cuz the vet near my house was closed annd my parents weren't in that day to fetch me to another.

I couldn't see the wound cuz it was clogged with a lot of dirt (I think toilet sand and bathing sand). So I had to take a risk. I'm scared it'll get infected if I don't wash out the dirt so I bathed it in warm water and dried it with a cloth and dryer. sweat.gif It was very hard cuz she was so small and panic over water. Very uncooperative. Then I could see the wound, and I knew it got infected dy cuz got wat look like harden pus. I manually removed the harden pus and can see a big hole sinking into her butt area (not talking about anus). Then I cleaned out the wound and isolated her.

smile.gif The next day, her wound became half the size and in a week, it heal fully. sweat.gif First time take so serious action and luckily she healed well. No trauma or anything, a very sweet girl. Then I gave her to my friend cuz my robos cannot accept her (I don't dare to intro again).

anderyna
post Jun 7 2008, 10:55 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

biggrin.gif i already know there are wounds on her. but she is the one that come straight to me while others ignore me. brows.gif brows.gif

jodoh jodoh brows.gif brows.gif

@jamien: thx. i will monitor her. biggrin.gif
weefung2003
post Jun 7 2008, 11:09 AM

151 posts

hi.. tis is my recently jojo picture wub.gif wub.gif
[attachmentid=491329]

need help here icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
is tis the mealworm for my jojo?? it is so dam big sweat.gif sweat.gif my jojo manage to eat 5 ekor yesterday sweat.gif sweat.gif
[attachmentid=491330]
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 11:12 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(weefung2003 @ Jun 7 2008, 11:09 AM)
hi.. tis is my recently jojo picture wub.gif  wub.gif
[attachmentid=491329]

need help here icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
is tis the mealworm for my jojo?? it is so dam big sweat.gif  sweat.gif  my jojo manage to eat  5 ekor yesterday sweat.gif  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=491330]
I think that's what we call "superworm". Mealworm looks exactly the same but is smaller. blink.gif 5 ekor? equivalent to 10 mealies.

BTW guys, izzit good to feed a lot of mealies? Cuz if my hammies take a lot of mealies will take less vege. More vege is better right?
weefung2003
post Jun 7 2008, 11:16 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 11:12 AM)
I think that's what we call "superworm". Mealworm looks exactly the same but is smaller.  blink.gif 5 ekor? equivalent to 10 mealies.

BTW guys, izzit good to feed a lot of mealies? Cuz if my hammies take a lot of mealies will take less vege. More vege is better right?
they eat more worm will grow fat faster rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif sum more the worm got high protein. but i think got limit for hammie oso sweat.gif sweat.gif
my jojo keep looking the worm inside his tank.. can`t irresistible sweat.gif sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:19 AM