Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

anderyna
post Jun 7 2008, 08:55 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jun 7 2008, 08:48 PM)
Bought one from aquarium shop for RM35 two months ago, last stock though.
huhu T.T . I thought about 25 - 30 bucks for 1.
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 09:10 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(erwhey @ Jun 7 2008, 08:45 PM)
evil...i dont like bugs yawn.gif...lol..im scared if i buy 1 Ringgit , then cannot finish..then the mealworms breed..then habis la...tak kan wan throw
blush.gif Actually mealworms, like many worms, is the 2nd stage for its evolution.

Egg - Worm - Pupa - Beetle

Then start all over again. All you have to do is to keep feeding the big fat ones to your hammies so they don't pupate. But hammies eat pupas also. Just need to make sure you look thoroughly lo. In this 2 weeks only found 1 pupa, since I manually search for the biggest and fattest to feed to Ferro and Roche. smile.gif They both love mealies and it makes taming easier.
weefung2003
post Jun 7 2008, 09:12 PM

151 posts

hi. wan to ask is tis powder suitable for hammie?? i just bought from petshop yesterday cos my jojo hav pee smile on it sweat.gif sweat.gif
after i put little powder to his fur, his pee smile gone away rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
[attachmentid=491757]

tis is the close pic of worm i buy. how many ekor for my hammie everyday?? thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
[attachmentid=491758]

This post has been edited by weefung2003: Jun 7 2008, 09:12 PM
shenshenshen
post Jun 7 2008, 09:12 PM

1,368 posts

lol...Ferrero Roche...ahhahaa....jus noticed......my next syrian call cadbury la....

anyway.......syrians ganas onot if untamed?? ....compared to RC
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 09:13 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(weefung2003 @ Jun 7 2008, 09:12 PM)

tis is the close pic of worm i buy. how many ekor for my hammie everyday?? thanks notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
[attachmentid=491758]
Sangels mentioned that Superworms will bite your hamster back. You sure you want to continue to feed?
IcedNyior
post Jun 7 2008, 09:16 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 7 2008, 07:51 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif anyone knows average how much is 2ft tank?? i wanna buy a few
its more or less RM35-40 each.

QUOTE(vergas @ Jun 7 2008, 08:48 PM)
Bought one from aquarium shop for RM35 two months ago, last stock though.
whoa..that is really cheap

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 7 2008, 08:55 PM)
2 feet tanks so expensive wan?? dah lah made of plastic....aihh cannot la.....harga minyak naik...now my monthly expenses increase by rm100+ due to raise in oil price.....sorry for ot =P
do you know how big the 2ft tanks are? I think those are the cheapest way to keep hamsters. Coz other bought cages are more expensive. Since you're quite kedekut careful with money, you could try looking for those storage containers in carrefour/tesco/etc and keep your hamsters in there
weefung2003
post Jun 7 2008, 09:17 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 09:13 PM)
Sangels mentioned that Superworms will bite your hamster back. You sure you want to continue to feed?
ya nod.gif nod.gif thanks alot. i think i can remove the head 1st before giv to jojo. he lov it so much sweat.gif sweat.gif
IcedNyior
post Jun 7 2008, 09:18 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 7 2008, 09:12 PM)
lol...Ferrero Roche...ahhahaa....jus noticed......my next syrian call cadbury la....

they can bite. and im assuming if they bite it'll be harder. Bigger mouth maa

I read somewhr online that you can cut off the head first.

I'm currently researching on mealworms coz I might want to try get it but wana read up on it first
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 09:22 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 7 2008, 09:12 PM)

blush.gif I think all animals untamed will be ganas. But syrians are easily tamed naturally.

smile.gif My Ferro is from petshop at Pet Family. It's been 3 days and I'm still trying to tame. But never kena bitten before. Just a bit slower to tame. He's still scared to sit long on my hand but otherwise, he is very good.

@Iced: What to considder. Just buy. Keep in a ventilted area. I keep in a plastic food container with the top open. I use blended Prestige hamster + Guinea Pig Food (for the vitamin c) as bedding. Once in about 2 days I will put some carrot pieces for moisure. smile.gif Still well and alive after 2 weeeks.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jun 7 2008, 09:25 PM
weefung2003
post Jun 7 2008, 09:24 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 7 2008, 09:18 PM)
they can bite. and im assuming if they bite it'll be harder. Bigger mouth maa
I read somewhr online that you can cut off the head first.

I'm currently researching on mealworms coz I might want to try get it but wana read up on it first
sweat.gif sweat.gif thanks for the information notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
i did`t cut the head lar, i just use penyepit clip the head until died 1st. then baru giv jojo to eat rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
i saw mealworm oso, one ringgit for small cup they sell. but unfortunately i just bought the "superworm" for RM8 per box. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 09:28 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(weefung2003 @ Jun 7 2008, 09:24 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif thanks for the information notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i did`t cut the head lar, i just use penyepit clip the head until died 1st. then baru giv jojo to eat rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
i saw mealworm oso, one ringgit for small cup they sell. but unfortunately i just bought the "superworm" for RM8 per box. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
So expensive... But my Roche and Ferro likes live squirming mealies wor... If consider the superworm's size shrink to mealies size, I think almost same amount la.
sangels
post Jun 7 2008, 09:30 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 7 2008, 08:55 PM)
huhu T.T . I thought about 25 - 30 bucks for 1.
That's not 2ft tank, I think you do not have one at home la, that's why you don't know the price, it's RM35-RM40+. You better get everything ready before you wait for Nezu's bear bear.

unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif Err.... I don't think I said that la, although I know about it.... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
IcedNyior
post Jun 7 2008, 09:30 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 09:22 PM)
@Iced: What to considder. Just buy. Keep in a ventilted area. I keep in a plastic food container with the top open. I use blended Prestige hamster + Guinea Pig Food (for the vitamin c) as bedding. Once in about 2 days I will put some carrot pieces for moisure.  smile.gif Still well and alive after 2 weeeks.
Hv to find a ventilated area that my mom won't find. LOL! So you blend the prestige? I dont hv guinea pig food.

After two weeks will they turn to beetles? And whr to get the penyepit thingy
weefung2003
post Jun 7 2008, 09:32 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 09:28 PM)
So expensive... But my Roche and Ferro likes live squirming mealies wor... If consider the superworm's size shrink to mealies size, I think almost same amount la.
ya notworthy.gif notworthy.gif expensive but i saw the mealworm very small. i think tis "superworm" is 4 time bigger than the mealworm sweat.gif sweat.gif
tis "superworm" very ganas oso, i clip on them, they will struggler and strong that i can feel it. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 09:37 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 7 2008, 09:30 PM)
Hv to find a ventilated area that my mom won't find. LOL! So you blend the prestige? I dont hv guinea pig food.

After two weeks will they turn to beetles? And whr to get the penyepit thingy
tongue.gif Me also same. So far 2 weeks my parents didn't find out. They just see a container with some color and powder like thing in it. Didn't see the mealies. Hehe...

My Roche don't like Prestige. Whatever the worm eats my hamsters get right? So I blend prestige lo. The guinea pig food is my choice. Neshie blends Britter Bunny in. Up to you la. But if you just wanna use fresh, it will smeall like rotting trash in a few days... Advise that you don do that.

2 weeks no beetle yet la. All the big ones already getting digested by Ferro and Roche. Hehe...

No need twizers la. My syrians like it with head, alive and all. Just pick up and give to the hammies. They will eat it whether dead or alive. Just make sure you buy mealies instead of superworms.

@Sangels: Eh? Not you ar? Sorry sorry. Hehe...
weefung2003
post Jun 7 2008, 09:39 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jun 7 2008, 09:30 PM)
That's not 2ft tank, I think you do not have one at home la, that's why you don't know the price, it's RM35-RM40+. You better get everything ready before you wait for Nezu's bear bear.
unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif Err.... I don't think I said that la, although I know about it.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
haha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif is bluejoey says tat sweat.gif sweat.gif
IcedNyior
post Jun 7 2008, 09:39 PM

1,768 posts

Wana show my tank. Im trying to potty train my hamster. I put the soiled bedding and the poo on the bathing sand into the top right glass tray.

Its a 2ft tank btw. Do you think it'll work?

I read somewhr that u can just gut the mealies with sayur. Need to have bedding also? sorry confused

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 7 2008, 09:42 PM
abang brother
post Jun 7 2008, 10:19 PM

4,967 posts

Is that superworms?

If so, then the small small one is mealworm rite?
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 10:34 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 7 2008, 10:19 PM)
Is that superworms?

If so, then the small small one is mealworm rite?
Yeah, Small ones are mealworms, the ones that don't biite. I hand handle mealworms easily. All they do is squirm around to losen your grip on it.

@Ice: Your setup is nice! I don use soiled bedding o. I just put their poo poo in the toilet. They generally pee where they poop.
abang brother
post Jun 7 2008, 10:52 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 7 2008, 09:39 PM)
Wana show my tank. Im trying to potty train my hamster. I put the soiled bedding and the poo on the bathing sand into the top right glass tray.

Its a 2ft tank btw. Do you think it'll work?

I read somewhr that u can just gut the mealies with sayur. Need to have bedding also? sorry confused
Wow nice. Now i'm jealous! xD
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 10:34 PM)
Yeah, Small ones are mealworms, the ones that don't biite. I hand handle mealworms easily. All they do is squirm around to losen your grip on it.

@Ice: Your setup is nice! I don use soiled bedding o. I just put their poo poo in the toilet. They generally pee where they poop.

Omg, the big worm bite? shocking.gif Sian leh the hammies..

You handle it, you mean, you touch it? O_o

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:47 AM