125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 11:29 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(weefung2003 @ Jun 7 2008, 11:16 AM)
they eat more worm will grow fat faster rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif sum more the worm got high protein. but i think got limit for hammie oso sweat.gif  sweat.gif
my jojo keep looking the worm inside his tank.. can`t irresistible sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sweat.gif You should see my Roche when she's in her exercise ball and I'm tempting Ferro with mealworms. She will come to me near the Mealworms and bang bang bang me with the ball.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jun 7 2008, 11:30 AM
weefung2003
post Jun 7 2008, 11:35 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 11:29 AM)
sweat.gif You should see my Roche when she's in her exercise ball and I'm tempting Ferro with mealworms. She will come to me near the Mealworms and bang bang bang me with the ball.
they r so cute lar wub.gif wub.gif even though my jojo is sleeping, when i put the worm in front his home, he sure wake up can cari it sweat.gif sweat.gif
cos i use BC bedding the same like worm size, sometime he accidentally take BC bedding and eat sweat.gif sweat.gif
anderyna
post Jun 7 2008, 11:47 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

will let my sugar--> new female to settle down for 3 days 1st. will begin the taming project on sunday/monday brows.gif brows.gif

she snatch sunflowerseeds from me just now doh.gif doh.gif
neshie
post Jun 7 2008, 12:11 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(weefung2003 @ Jun 7 2008, 11:16 AM)
they eat more worm will grow fat faster rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif sum more the worm got high protein. but i think got limit for hammie oso sweat.gif  sweat.gif
my jojo keep looking the worm inside his tank.. can`t irresistible sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i thought superworms not suitable for hamsters? hmm.gif

btw, can any syrian owners advice me on how to tame my Ocha? sad.gif
He doesn't seem to want to respond to me.
I put my hand in the tank he run away from it. Even if i put food on my hand also he dun wan. sweat.gif
How do i tame him? Which method should i follow?
thanks laugh.gif

This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 7 2008, 12:28 PM
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 12:52 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 7 2008, 12:11 PM)
i thought superworms not suitable for hamsters?  hmm.gif
I put my hand in the tank he run away from it. Even if i put food on my hand also he dun wan.  sweat.gif
thanks  laugh.gif
sweat.gif Almost same wif Ferro. He's not responsive like Roche. maybe cuz they come from the same place? But we only have the hammie for a few days. Just need to be more patient. What I do is, I put a lot of fresh food on my hand. He'll have to walk on it to get the food. After a while he will automatic know that your hand = got food = must go to. Then only you start to train him. Slowly lift your hand off the cage. Always let him go back to the cage when he wants so that he know you hand is safe. After a while he will automatic come to your hand everytime. (hopefully lar. At least Roche is like that).
neshie
post Jun 7 2008, 12:59 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 12:52 PM)
sweat.gif Almost same wif Ferro. He's not responsive like Roche. maybe cuz they come from the same place? But we only have the hammie for a few days. Just need to be more patient. What I do is, I put a lot of fresh food on  my hand. He'll have to walk on it to get the food. After a while he will automatic know that your hand = got food = must go to. Then only you start to train him. Slowly lift your hand off the cage. Always let him go back to the cage when he wants so that he know you hand is safe. After a while he will automatic come to your hand everytime. (hopefully lar. At least Roche is like that).
cry.gif Yesterday i put honeydew on my hand also he dun wanna come near. sad.gif he sniff my hand then run away wan wor. cry.gif cry.gif
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 01:43 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 7 2008, 12:59 PM)
cry.gif  Yesterday i put honeydew on my hand also he dun wanna come near. sad.gif he sniff my hand then run away wan wor.  cry.gif  cry.gif
smile.gif Then try mealworms. they cannot resist that
nezumitaro
post Jun 7 2008, 02:00 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 11:12 AM)
I think that's what we call "superworm". Mealworm looks exactly the same but is smaller.  blink.gif 5 ekor? equivalent to 10 mealies.

BTW guys, izzit good to feed a lot of mealies? Cuz if my hammies take a lot of mealies will take less vege. More vege is better right?
vege will give you a better hammi...

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 7 2008, 12:11 PM)
i thought superworms not suitable for hamsters?  hmm.gif
I put my hand in the tank he run away from it. Even if i put food on my hand also he dun wan.  sweat.gif
thanks  laugh.gif
all animals are same.. spend more time with it and show ur hand don't harm them smile.gif
IcedNyior
post Jun 7 2008, 03:35 PM

1,768 posts

for hay rite..can we keep it for long? coz i only hv 1 hamster and feel like kinda rugi to buy the whole bag of hay
abang brother
post Jun 7 2008, 05:36 PM

4,967 posts

Neshie, i got 3 Syrian and all of them are tame. Not tame tame just tame. I usually hold them once a day or twice. Try it. biggrin.gif

Or theres a website teach how to tame hammies. Later lo i search then i PM you. biggrin.gif
IcedNyior
post Jun 7 2008, 06:10 PM

1,768 posts

pm me too pls abgbro biggrin.gif
blurjoey
post Jun 7 2008, 07:32 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(weefung2003 @ Jun 7 2008, 11:09 AM)
hi.. tis is my recently jojo picture wub.gif  wub.gif
[attachmentid=491329]

need help here icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
is tis the mealworm for my jojo?? it is so dam big sweat.gif  sweat.gif  my jojo manage to eat  5 ekor yesterday sweat.gif  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=491330]
Those look like superworms. Mealworms are smaller and yellow/brown color.

Just be careful as superworm can bite back at the hamster.
anderyna
post Jun 7 2008, 07:51 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

blink.gif blink.gif anyone knows average how much is 2ft tank?? i wanna buy a few
erwhey
post Jun 7 2008, 08:18 PM

86 posts

ew @_@;; mealworms look disgusting! *vomits* everytime i see them at pet shops...are they really nutritious? how much do they cost? ea?
Voxe
post Jun 7 2008, 08:20 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Hey, what are your pet names that you call your hamsters?
I constantly call them together, Hamster Sayang! And for some weird reason, I like adding '-son' to the end of their name. Like, Sophie becomes 'Sopherson' or Snowy becomes 'Snowerson'. I don't know why but I like calling them like that.
Jamien
post Jun 7 2008, 08:30 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(erwhey @ Jun 7 2008, 08:18 PM)
ew @_@;; mealworms look disgusting! *vomits* everytime i see them at pet shops...are they really nutritious? how much do they cost? ea?
smile.gif Mealworms are high in protein, which is good for hammies (to a limit). There's nothing gross about them, it's not like they ooze mucus or anything.

They're VERY cheap. RM 1 can get you a lot. I've been feeding my hamsters 4 a day (my 2 syrians, Ferro and Roche nly actually) and I still have a lot of mealworms left. Bought it almost 2 weeks ago.
erwhey
post Jun 7 2008, 08:45 PM

86 posts

evil...i dont like bugs yawn.gif...lol..im scared if i buy 1 Ringgit , then cannot finish..then the mealworms breed..then habis la...tak kan wan throw
vergas
post Jun 7 2008, 08:48 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 7 2008, 07:51 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif anyone knows average how much is 2ft tank?? i wanna buy a few
Bought one from aquarium shop for RM35 two months ago, last stock though.
sangels
post Jun 7 2008, 08:52 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(erwhey @ Jun 7 2008, 08:45 PM)
evil...i dont like bugs yawn.gif...lol..im scared if i buy 1 Ringgit , then cannot finish..then the mealworms breed..then habis la...tak kan wan throw
Wrong! Mealworms don't or can't breed. They will evolve to pupa to become beetles. Get your facts right.
shenshenshen
post Jun 7 2008, 08:55 PM

1,368 posts

2 feet tanks so expensive wan?? dah lah made of plastic....aihh cannot la.....harga minyak naik...now my monthly expenses increase by rm100+ due to raise in oil price.....sorry for ot =P

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:44 AM