8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

nezumitaro
post May 31 2008, 12:20 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

you all spam until i canot reply.. so bad...sad.gif

hahha congrate V8 smile.gif

Feedback for Uncle Taro's Nutri-Smoothie:
1.Nezumitaro - 2 Syrians - both like.
2.Blurjoey/ Sangels - 3 Syrians - all like.
3. erwhey - 2 Syrian - just a few licks.
4. ss88 - 2 Syrian - like; 1 syrian - ok; 2 robo, run away ( -tba-), 5 pups - like
5. juvenile86 - 1 RC and 3WWs - all like.
6. harukotsuchiya - 4 ww - like
7. IcedNyior - ww - like
8. -Nos- RC - like
9. Jamien - Syrian (new intro to fresh) - like

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: May 31 2008, 11:46 AM
nezumitaro
post May 31 2008, 10:49 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 10:37 AM)
but if it's probably 6months plus still can pump to make it big?  flex.gif
more than 2 mths canot already smile.gif

ok will post pic when got new pups.. hopefully mid of june lah smile.gif
nezumitaro
post May 31 2008, 11:43 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 31 2008, 10:52 AM)
smile.gif I would be giving my report on Uncle Taro's Nutri Smoothie Carrot and Papaya flavor.

Let me start by saying that Roche, my syrian, most probably didn't grow up eating vegetables and I notice this because she only likes very very sweet vegetables like carrots and corn, and not leafy greens. So I'm still getting her used to taking veges.

I started by letting her smell the food container and she seems all excited. Then she climbed out of the cage and took a few licks of the smoothie and ran back in. Climbed out again, took a few licks, and ran back in.

I put the bowl in her cage. She ran on the wheel, then came and lick the smoothie. Then ran on the wheel, then lick smoothie. By morning the bowl was virtually clean.  One and the half tablespoon!

wub.gif The cute thing was, she stashed some of the Prestige dry food in her pouch and empty it in the smoothie, and then take it out and eat it.  sweat.gif Reminds me of dipping fruits in chocolate.

smile.gif So for a hamster who's still getting used to veges, she's seems to like the smoothie. Successful food introduction!
THATS A REAL REWARD for me!! YES!!! but check if ur hammi got wet poo ok. if poo is n ice.. KAKAKKAKAK can go celebrate already!! what u mean the prune like thing? thanks for ur feed back!!!

QUOTE(neshie @ May 31 2008, 10:54 AM)
omg how adorable!!  wub.gif
nezu must be really happy after reading this.  tongue.gif
yes u got me!!

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: May 31 2008, 11:44 AM
nezumitaro
post May 31 2008, 02:55 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 31 2008, 01:50 PM)
So far her poo is ok lar. The normal ones. The prune thing is from the prestige hamster nature fruits and herbs. Like a dried frruit.

Congratulations on your great concept!

@neshie: why your friend want back the syrian? Say cannot la. give already where can take back. The syrian is already yours.
yes its dry fruit. they dont like? mine eat also..

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ May 31 2008, 01:55 PM)
this thread moves really fast. I actually missed the time when v6 became v7 and now v8 already. LOL!

@neshie, then get your own syrian lor. ur going to petshack rite? buy one from there. I was soooo tempted the other day but then Im getting nezu's so didn't buy.

err..shouldnt the smoothie reviews be in the smoothie thread?
yes i also put there. but cos u all are here chit chat.. so i need to ask for feed back from here.. there no one go tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post May 31 2008, 04:51 PM

4,711 posts

hey gals n guys.. this Sunday Pet Shack close at 3pm ah!! so anyone going to pick up nutri-Smoothie please be early.. if not u hv to wait next tues. smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 1 2008, 01:31 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ May 31 2008, 05:05 PM)
wat use wif nutri-Smoothie??
click on my signy then u can have a look.

QUOTE(bluepuppygirl @ May 31 2008, 05:41 PM)
hi, i'm new to this forum... smile.gif

nezumitaro, i wish i could let my bella try the smoothie... perhaps one day you will ship your products to sarawak? hehe.
dont think so sad.gif cos it need tobe frozen. if send over there must be very expensive tongue.gif

QUOTE(bluepuppygirl @ May 31 2008, 06:35 PM)
btw, i have a question for hammie owners out there... do any of you find female or male hamsters more aggresive?

imho, my female was more aggressive than males.
for me they are same.

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ May 31 2008, 07:30 PM)
my hamsters dont eat harry or prestige (i just bought prestige for hte first time - but the old food havent finished yet). I bought my hamster food from ikano petsafari - just a normal no branded one.

I dont think that brand really matters la. its the content of the hamster mix. I dont like to buy the mix that has a lot of kuaci and rabbit pellets
so far i found prestige the best.

QUOTE(vergas @ May 31 2008, 10:10 PM)
The wheel is imported from USA, IIRC. But the wheel is very nice, my hamster love it and spend hours daily there. I think the hole and the way the wheel in covered make it more secure for hamster rather than other wheel, which is more open.
its the best wheel i come across.. u will have a good night sleep without all the yiyiyi, yekyekyek sound. and very stable.

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 10:56 PM)
me too me too. can i kidnap foo sable banded? i really like it a lot. =.=
lol no more with me.. come my place also no use tongue.gif

QUOTE(Katrinah @ May 31 2008, 11:30 PM)
Guys, for those that have tamed their hamster.. do they come charge at you and jump just so you put ur hand for them? I'm sure I have tamed mine with all the jumping but.. didnt know hamster is attention seeker? I *thought* I read somewhere before that hamster is loner and doesnt mind when owner doesnt play with them.. or maybe I remember wrongly rclxub.gif

Ahhh I was thinking about pumping mine but I'm guessing he's older than 2 months edi T___T
Btw, why cant pump after reach adulthood? just wondering =)
after 2 mths you can pump him to be FAT, but not BIG smile.gif thats is why the 1st 2 mths foundation is very importain to all animals,,
nezumitaro
post Jun 1 2008, 02:03 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 1 2008, 01:54 AM)
hmmm... when will u have syrian for sale again? really interested. haha... especially if got banded. woo hoo
are u talking to me? hehe

i canot answer u also tongue.gif u ask Sangels then she willt ell u how long has she wait tongue.gif i don't breed until i get good home for them.
nezumitaro
post Jun 1 2008, 08:43 AM

4,711 posts

louisfjh guess u better remove all the toy in ur tank. it can harm the pups.
nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 12:02 AM

4,711 posts

i think plc stuff dont' know the cost. maybe the supervisor is not update.. rugi then kao kao tongue.gif but goof for us loh go grab ..tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 11:10 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 2 2008, 10:53 AM)
aiyo.. then i cant pump my Candy d.... sad.gif  is ther any other food for her to get fatter??
this is why the Nutri-Smoothie is free for you to try, b4 u spend money to buy and found not suitable smile.gif but someone feed for her hammi who not grow up with fresh don't have problem too.. maybe u have a try. don't give alot for them all the suddent. slowly increase the amount u feed. and check on their poo everyday.
nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 03:17 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jun 2 2008, 12:42 PM)
Eh, what signs should we check their poo?  blush.gif
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 2 2008, 12:44 PM)
how to see their poo? I seldom see my hamsters poo. LOL
check if any wet wet stain or poo stick on their butt butt (wet poo), or if they have watery poo in the cage or tank.. means they are diarrhea.. if nothing.. all firm firm means they ok with the fresh food. so u can add more let them eat.
nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 05:17 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Helena1509 @ Jun 2 2008, 04:18 PM)
Last time da Pet Safari ppl told me dat hammie v red eyes r more prone 2 bite ppl,but now i got a baby hammie v red eyes,he never bites me also.
this is some lousy fela who do not know anything about animal n misleading.. vmad.gif

QUOTE(vergas @ Jun 2 2008, 04:40 PM)
erk... can anybody give view on the above before I tried, in case the plastic may be poisonous or something... Trying to be safe here.
tupperware can use. but i think something heavy will be better smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 11:08 PM

4,711 posts

nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 11:15 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 2 2008, 11:12 PM)
Nezu! aiyerr..poison poison

*dies*

I want a syrian
heheh they are baby less than 2 mths... wait i go dig more photo

Added on June 2, 2008, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 2 2008, 11:14 PM)
You're waiting for Nezu's right? Tahan tahan... Some people like to show us things that steal our heart then tell us don have dy.  cry.gif
hahaha kena shoot tongue.gif

since u all talk about syrian mah.. i dont know what to talk.. so put photos to make a theme loh..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jun 2 2008, 11:17 PM
nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 11:19 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 2 2008, 11:17 PM)
shocking.gif Are they for sale???
shh don't ask hahah i cnaot answer u... if i do.. u will scold me..

nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 11:21 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jun 2 2008, 11:17 PM)

2 months is a long time.... especially if you keep doing this....

Aiiii... I wanna to go sleep early...
lol if the mating is success.. i will start posting pinkies 16days later... no more big bear pics
nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 11:27 PM

4,711 posts

jamien. i feel sooo sorry to buyer... but i canot affort to send them to wrong hand..

nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 11:38 PM

4,711 posts

the mama is consideer old lu she is about 9+ lu.. cos best is 8 mth or below.. so will only breed her once... also see what pups she give n how fix she is. baba is young boy.. baba about 4-5 mths.

this mama is super duper tamed.. when she take food from my hand, she is sooo gentel until like worries she bite me.. so slow n careful. thats why i decide to breed her with her good temp.
nezumitaro
post Jun 2 2008, 11:46 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jun 2 2008, 11:42 PM)
So it is not the same papa and mama like the first batch one?
no, they are difference. 1st batch actually not i breed one.. i get from my friend tongue.gif i take whole batch pups when they are 3 weeks old. then i start the feeding. so i hope this batch i start from day 7.. will have a better result compare to the 1st batch..

Added on June 2, 2008, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 2 2008, 11:43 PM)
blush.gif Wah... Jealous. Roche is tame but very excited all the time. Like the way she killed the wooden carrot...
yes she is VERY gentle gal.. wait i try take video see if i can get... wait ah..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jun 2 2008, 11:47 PM
nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 12:28 AM

4,711 posts

hahha Sangels don't like that lah.. i know its my bad...make u waiting..

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:30 PM