Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

jayniel
post May 31 2008, 03:37 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 31 2008, 03:31 PM)
Actually robos only have one color, which is brown with slightly dark undercoat and white eyebrows and belly. The only exception is a white faced robo who has, well, a white face.

Do you see my display pict? That's my robo, Yuu. If your hamster looks like the one in my display pict, then it's confirmed a robo.

Does your hand smell like food? That's why it bites?  sweat.gif It's a real taboo to let your hand smell like food when u handle hammies. It's like having the message "eat me" written all over your hands.

@John: I may be going up to Kampar to study in January next year.  tongue.gif You choose the syrian I buy and bring for you, then u pay me back lar. Hehe...
lol.. charge him commission too tongue.gif

Added on May 31, 2008, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(Jamien @ May 31 2008, 03:23 PM)
blink.gif What kind of hamsters are yours?  smile.gif I have a very good impression of syrians since they don't bite unless given a good reason to, like extremely annoyed or is hungry and smell food on your hand.  sweat.gif But I guess this applies well only if the syrian is hand tamed by the breeder before you buy it.

smile.gif I also had many years experience of keeping robos. They don't bite to  draw blood. Just to test around. I call it nipping.  sweat.gif othertimes, I feel like they're testing how far they are allowed to misbehave. Cheeky lil things, robos.

But I'm afraid of RC.  shakehead.gif The 2 RC I had kept from my friend temporarily, charged at my hand whenever I open the cage latch and try to chew up my hand. Scary...

smile.gif WWs depends I guess. A lil in between robos and RC.

tongue.gif Syrian's the best.
oh, then those RCs are not tamed ones.. tamed RCs never bite, trust me smile.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: May 31 2008, 03:38 PM
jayniel
post May 31 2008, 03:44 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 03:41 PM)
hahaha... kampar to my hometown is more than an hour. =.=
and i am studying in mmu melaka. kaka...

i think most probably i will just travel to subang jaya to get one from nezu if she has, or pet shack. for now, i will just get the setup ready. =.= hehe... i dont mind spending 100++ on a good quality hamster. show hamsters if that is. =.=
since u're so eager bout getting a show hamster, why not go to sg to get it?

This post has been edited by jayniel: May 31 2008, 03:44 PM
jayniel
post May 31 2008, 03:50 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 03:48 PM)
no passport  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
aiya.. same situation here.. brows.gif
i also wanted to get some hamsters from sg, cos no need to sit airplane, then maybe can ''smuggle'' hehe..
jayniel
post May 31 2008, 04:05 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ May 31 2008, 04:00 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif they have security check lol
really ar? never been out of the country b4, so i dunno anything doh.gif
jayniel
post May 31 2008, 04:13 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ May 31 2008, 04:05 PM)
:offtopic: Eh? Me too. Where are you studying now and where willl u be studyiing after you move?

I will sure charge commision! Hehe....

hmm.gif I thought RCs are notorious biters? Really scary, my friend's RCs. Only help her to board her hamster for a week, got multiple wounds in that short time... Really scared of them.
oh yes they are.. i've had terrible experience with RCs before.. those that are bitey really bites.. that's why everybody's mindset is that RCs are all bitey.. but those that are tamed are really tame.. u'll never know that they're RCs if u're blindfolded while handling them.. i was surprised too at how tame they can be..

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 04:08 PM)
anybody coming to melaka?
lolz u so desperate ar? tongue.gif
jayniel
post May 31 2008, 04:23 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 31 2008, 04:19 PM)
ok guys... i going out now. to hunt for syrian. =.=
bye.. good luck in finding 1 u like smile.gif
jayniel
post May 31 2008, 07:33 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ May 31 2008, 07:30 PM)
my hamsters dont eat harry or prestige (i just bought prestige for hte first time - but the old food havent finished yet). I bought my hamster food from ikano petsafari - just a normal no branded one.

I dont think that brand really matters la. its the content of the hamster mix. I dont like to buy the mix that has a lot of kuaci and rabbit pellets
it's not about the brand.. Prestige has dried fruits & herbs in it, which is better than normal hamster seeds.. so u need to mix these 2 to get a balanced diet..
jayniel
post Jun 2 2008, 04:54 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(harukotsuchiya @ Jun 2 2008, 01:29 AM)
some of updates on my ww hamster, click on picture for larger view

and this is one of my new hamster that i got from jayniel
ps: jayniel why is he always sleep like a dead hamster? damn horror sweat.gif
lol, some hamsters like to sleep like that tongue.gif
i find that very cute, don't u? like pretending to be dead..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 2 2008, 04:54 AM
jayniel
post Jun 3 2008, 02:05 AM

802 posts

wanna ask again, the ants powder is buy from chinese medicine shop ar? does the powder smell very strongly?

Added on June 3, 2008, 2:55 am
QUOTE(Helena1509 @ Jun 3 2008, 01:52 AM)
I kno i cant mix diff breed 2gether.Dat is y i wanna identify wat breed they r so dat if i wanna buy new hammies i kno which breed 2 buy
from ur signature, FeiZai is a black mottled Russian Campbell..
*pure*.. haha.. no mixed breed look like this lah..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 3 2008, 02:56 AM
jayniel
post Jun 4 2008, 03:27 AM

802 posts

anyone uses Woody Pet bedding? what do u mix it with? how's the absorbency & odour control ability?

if let's say i were to keep long hair syrian, is this bedding suitable? cos i heard that normal wood shavings will cause the fur to.... well, something something.. i also forgot wat dy..
jayniel
post Jun 5 2008, 01:17 AM

802 posts

my hammies are actually more active at early morning, around 7am.. now only 3 of them are awake.. but at 7, the wheel just goes ekk ekk non-stop.. they have a trend though, everyday wake up at 7, then super duper active till 10am.. after that even though they're awake, they're not as active as from 7am-10am.. are all hamsters like that? i assume so cos all my hamsters are like that..
jayniel
post Jun 6 2008, 09:28 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 6 2008, 10:44 AM)
u wan ah?  blush.gif  blush.gif
i want~
blush.gif sorry so perasan.. hehe

tat time after u all went to Pet Family, still got syrian ma? i plan to go next week, but scared no more left dy.. do all the syrians there have tat bear bear face? cos the syrians u all bought seem to have nice face structure.. so tempting~ tongue.gif

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jun 6 2008, 12:36 PM)
no... think cus after have baby.. i also dunno y.. just change water for her.. then she jump to my hand & bite..  = =
my baby 11 day today... how long can tka them out?? they so cute ^^
dun make big movements.. do everything slowly, even if it's just changing water/food.. most important is don't let her notice u.. she'll panic & there's a high chance she might bite..

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 6 2008, 01:15 PM)
if travel, you hv to use newspaper or ice box to keep it cold. 

ok, say travel 1 time.. ur smoothie half melt or melt 1 time.. once u arrive home pop it in the freezer ASAP. < -- melt 1 time.

if its a habit that leave the smoothie out side for 5 - 10 mins before or after we scape.. and we repeating it daily until we finsihed the container. it maybe a mth. the nutrition n freshness will be effected. 

if u travel. make sure u keep it in cold place. if u stop ur car under the sun. bring ur smoothie out with u.

Added on June 6, 2008, 1:18 pm

if u want to make it easier to serve, u take it out wait it half melt.. pour it in the cie cube tray.. so next time u just take 1 cube out. smile.gif
i didn't know this ><"
everytime i left the smoothie out for about 10 minutes to melt then only i scrape it wor.. cos if i just took out from freezer, it's too hard to scrape sweat.gif

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jun 6 2008, 06:42 PM)
RC really a biter ler if not tame well,my hybrid WW pudding also bite my hand & my dad hands last time although i already tamed it about 1 month...now still in trauma want to hold it.. sweat.gif

EDIT:I mean bite not taste bite but bite till bleed!xD!
some may say, since WW pudding is a hybrid, therefore they tend to bite more than pure WW.. well it could be true, but it also depends how u tame it.. i have both pure & hybrids with me, and i would say that their temperament are no different from each other, in terms of biting.. all are tame.. except the ones i bought from pet shops.. so, obviously taming does wonders..

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 6 2008, 06:49 PM)
shakehead.gif In the one week i board them, I kena bitten (till bleed) everytime I open their cover to feed them. Don't dare to handle them to tame them anymore after the first 2 times. Trauma like anything.

sweat.gif So RCs are my least favourite hammies. Need high amounts of poison to make me want one.

blush.gif I'll just stick to Robos and Syrians.
laugh.gif come to my house, Jamien.. i'll poison u with all my RCs.. if after that u still dun like RC then i got nothing to say icon_rolleyes.gif
jayniel
post Jun 6 2008, 10:23 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 6 2008, 10:17 PM)
I'm scared to go syrian hunting with others sometimes, what if we like the same syrian then how to choose ar? Hehehehe... tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
lol yea yea.. dilemma..
anyway, i dunno if i have the eyes to SEE bear face not, cos never owned one..
but i've seen many pictures online, guess i know more or less la hehe..
jayniel
post Jun 7 2008, 12:37 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ Jun 6 2008, 11:04 PM)
Hey there, my Syrian male, he was licking at a long-ish red thing, I cant be sure if it's the scent gland or the genital part? I first saw him licking that part earlier today and it looked bloody, I thought he was injured. But when I go check, it's not there, I mean, all I see is furry part and no sign of blood.

What he did earlier, was he pleasuring himself (can hamster do that?) or is he injured?

It was long and bloody a little, I'm sure of that. What was it?
my hamsters do it too.. that's the genital area.. i don't think he's pleasuring himself, more like cleaning the thing..
u can see it if u pull the skin brows.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 7 2008, 12:38 AM
jayniel
post Jun 7 2008, 02:11 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 7 2008, 01:31 AM)
jamien: i usually cup it in my hands for a while (its the sample cup) then scrape2 the side. I left it out for about 10 mins once and it started to turn brown. Like when you cut an apple and leave it, it turns brown

come come! lets go hunting again! I can pick from KJ tongue.gif
i guess it depends on the fruit inside, no? is urs mango & apple flavor?
jayniel
post Jun 8 2008, 12:48 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 7 2008, 09:37 PM)
tongue.gif Me also same. So far 2 weeks my parents didn't find out. They just see a container with some color and powder like thing in it. Didn't see the mealies. Hehe...

My Roche don't like Prestige. Whatever the worm eats my hamsters get right? So I blend prestige lo. The guinea pig food is my choice. Neshie blends Britter Bunny in. Up to you la. But if you just wanna use fresh, it will smeall like rotting trash in a few days... Advise that you don do that.

2 weeks no beetle yet la. All the big ones already getting digested by Ferro and Roche. Hehe...

No need twizers la. My syrians like it with head, alive and all. Just pick up and give to the hammies. They will eat it whether dead or alive. Just make sure you buy mealies instead of superworms.

@Sangels: Eh? Not you ar? Sorry sorry. Hehe...
need to put some vege in with the mealies, else where they get their water supply from?
jayniel
post Jun 9 2008, 05:23 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jun 9 2008, 04:20 PM)
nope..^^ 2 will give relative & i keep 2 for myself..^^
well if wanna keep urself, be prepared to have 2 extra tanks..

just came back from Pets Lovers Centre pyramid, so many hamsters left, unable to sell.. they're all at least 1 month old dy, but still keep like about 50 in 1 tank.. tsk tsk tsk, sad so see some injured in the balls, in the eyes..
i also saw a WW Sapphire ''star-gazing''.. i was surprised, cos this is common among campbells, but WW i never heard or seen before.. could it have come from a pudding(hybrid) hamster? cos puddings do give birth to sapphire as well..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 9 2008, 05:32 PM
jayniel
post Jun 9 2008, 07:02 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 9 2008, 06:57 PM)
sweat.gif i ask the aquarium shop in my place, the owner dont know how big is 2ft tank doh.gif

i want pengsan de...
huh.. u go around the shop and find loh.. u know the size rite?
jayniel
post Jun 9 2008, 07:13 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 9 2008, 07:06 PM)
yup. bring a ruler there. haha just kidding flex.gif
lol don't need until bring ruler la laugh.gif

the 2ft tank cover got 2 transparent plastic 'windows' de.. 1.5ft only got 1.. so, can easily differentiate lor..
jayniel
post Jun 9 2008, 10:01 PM

802 posts

ohh..
i didnt know that the big cover in 2ft tank can be opened as well sweat.gif

for, 1.5 ft tank, the clear cover is the small 1..

ps/ i see u make a hole in the cover.. why?
actually i also made 1 hole in mine, thought can put tubes & make a fanciful tank.. mana tau the hole too small for habitrail tubes sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 9 2008, 10:04 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:50 PM