62 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Intel

SCDRnD
post Oct 14 2014, 02:51 PM

19 posts

Does anyone know 'Physical Design' refers to analog or digital back-end? or both digital and analog layout?

-----------------------------------------
Physical Design Engineer
Description
Job Description: We are seeking highly motivated individuals with strong technical backgrounds and capabilities to work in Phone & tablet SoC Partition Layout and Analog Layout. Also, the candidate will have opportunity to learn, explore and expand his or her skill sets and roles & responsibilities into layout design automation/capability development and structural design as well, as DDG team is in the process of transforming and developing its employees to possess multiple skill sets adjacent to their core expertise.

8u8u
post Nov 24 2014, 10:48 PM

1,249 posts

do they have internships in kl?
kttypow
post Mar 17 2015, 10:41 PM

Anyone here joining Intel in Penang anytime soon? Looking for friend as I'll be relocating there alone T_T Hehe
eddykuhan
post Apr 14 2015, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(kttypow @ Mar 17 2015, 10:41 PM)
Anyone here joining Intel in Penang anytime soon? Looking for friend as I'll be relocating there alone T_T Hehe
Ill be coming for internship coming july.. brows.gif
Does Intel allow casual wear?

pigrabbit
post May 20 2015, 03:10 PM

157 posts

Going for internship soon at penang intel

how was the working flexibility? need to clock in and clock out like others standard company?
because i heard from my cousin some day he off during weekday and some day he only work few hours.
i always see him damn freeee...
however, that was last time.
pillage2001
post May 23 2015, 08:05 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(eddykuhan @ Apr 14 2015, 11:47 PM)
Ill be coming for internship coming july..  brows.gif
Does Intel allow casual wear?
Yes..wear anything you like.....
pillage2001
post May 23 2015, 08:07 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(pigrabbit @ May 20 2015, 03:10 PM)
Going for internship soon at penang intel

how was the working flexibility? need to clock in and clock out like others standard company?
because i heard from my cousin some day he off during weekday and some day he only work few hours.
i always see him damn freeee...
however, that was last time.
What dept are you interning? Your couz is prolly on the product engineering side where they work shifts.....or IT.....

No clock in or out...flexibility at best.

This post has been edited by pillage2001: May 23 2015, 08:07 AM
Seelan043
post May 27 2015, 04:07 PM

I got interview coming week intel Pg12 for Design Automation Graduate Trainee.
What is exactly about design automation. Full programming? any input for interview guys?
cant think of a username
post May 27 2015, 09:59 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Seelan043 @ May 27 2015, 04:07 PM)
I got interview coming week intel Pg12 for Design Automation Graduate Trainee.
What is exactly about design automation. Full programming? any input for interview guys?
huh? interview with hr or the engineers there?
Anyways, if this is past hr and you are wondering about the job scope then don't worry it should be a piece of cake.
Drian
post May 27 2015, 11:12 PM

4,999 posts

From what I heard from my friends who have interviewed intel ppl, the job scope that they do and the technical skills that they have is really really narrow.
sendomike
post May 28 2015, 11:18 AM

855 posts

Sharing purposes, taken from:
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...tnam/?style=biz

Intel shifts Kulim ops to China and Vietnam, 600 let off

GEORGE TOWN: Chip-making leader Intel Corp is relocating some of its mature products to China and Vietnam from the facility in Kulim, and has started relieving some of the workers attached to them.

Sources told StarBiz that the Kulim facility has for the past weeks let off about 600 workers involved in manufacturing the mature products for the desktop PC market to Intel’s facilities in Ho Chih Minh and Chengdu, where there is cost-savings on labour.

The Kulim facility, set up since 1995, manufactures motherboards and assembles processor packaging.

“Intel is transferring to Kulim new technology products from places like Costa Rica to support the server market and other trendy consumer electronic products,” the sources said.

Intel would continue to engage workers to support the new technology products, but the increased in the new headcount would not be more than the number that would be let off, the source said.

Intel employs some 8,000 employees in Malaysia, of which more than 40% are based in Kulim.

The growing popularity of smart mobile devices has spurred the growth of data-centres that need to send out information and services via servers, which require high-end Intel processors.

Intel chief executive officer Brian Krzanich said while year-on-year revenues were flat, the double-digit revenue growth in the data centre, “Internet of Things” and memory businesses offset lower-than-expected demand for business desktop PCs.

For the first quarter ended March 31, Intel posted US$12.8bil revenue, which was flat compared with the previous corresponding period.

The revenue from data-centre group was US$3.7bil, up 19% year-on-year, while its client computing group posted a US$7.4bil revenue, down 8% year-on-year.

The Oregon-based Becker Capital Management fund manager Pat Becker said: “The data-centre group is strong, and that’s overcoming what’s happening on the personal-computer side”.

In April 2014, Intel announced that it would relocate its test assembly and test operation to Asia from Costa Rica to enhance competitive edge in new market conditions and in the high technology sector.

Intel looks to generate US$13.2bil plus or minus US$500mil, for the second quarter.

Intel Malaysia and Singapore public relations manager Zalinda Zainon said: “The voluntary separation scheme is always implemented worldwide for employees who want to part with company.

Seelan043
post May 28 2015, 06:01 PM

Thanks for the info guys
jason0124
post May 28 2015, 07:39 PM

57 posts

Software Engineer in Assembly, Test and Manufacturing department based in PG10 (So far)

And Application developer in Supply Chain IT department based in PG7(Nice building)

Which one you guys will choose?
jazli92
post Aug 6 2015, 11:01 PM

29 posts

Might want to spark back this topic. biggrin.gif

I just got an interview for GT position in PG7.

Just want to know how big chances for me to get hired for the position? hmm.gif
JakeYim
post Aug 9 2015, 02:13 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(jazli92 @ Aug 6 2015, 11:01 PM)
Might want to spark back this topic.  biggrin.gif

I just got an interview for GT position in PG7.

Just want to know how big chances for me to get hired for the position?  hmm.gif
what is GT position?

engineering?
kttypow
post Aug 9 2015, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(JakeYim @ Aug 9 2015, 02:13 AM)
what is GT position?

engineering?
GT - Graduate Trainee smile.gif
pigrabbit
post Aug 11 2015, 12:31 PM

157 posts

the most lan si employee there.
manager dont say la... of course the lansi one. the security, the engineer also lansi type. mostly they have work some years experience in INtel, had shown up the ego.

went for interview, can feel the tension already. say how great is... how many building have..., talk like macam the interview manager punya billions ringgit of mansion.

not advisable to go. i got my friends advise me before i accept for the interview , whom are ex intel employee, vendors and contractors advise that are not a place for work. too strong battle fields and backstabbing.

vendors and contractors willing to ignore the luxurious prices and give up to do business with them. because too much regulation and compliance to follow. multiple colors of smock have to change when you just walk pass the building of different department.
IvanWong1989
post Aug 11 2015, 04:03 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(pigrabbit @ Aug 11 2015, 12:31 PM)
the most lan si employee there.
manager dont say la... of course the lansi one. the security, the engineer also lansi type. mostly they have work some years experience in INtel, had shown up the ego.

went for interview, can feel the tension already. say how great is... how many building have..., talk like macam the interview manager punya billions ringgit of mansion.

not advisable to go. i got my friends advise me before i accept for the interview , whom are ex intel employee, vendors and contractors advise that are not a place for work. too strong battle fields and backstabbing.

vendors and contractors willing to ignore the luxurious prices and give up to do business with them. because too much regulation and compliance to follow. multiple colors of smock have to change when you just walk pass the building of different department.
U can't deny remuneration wise, Intel is one of the top MNC around here that pays well.

Remuneration package includes.

Month wage + 1.5 contractual bonus + Performance Bonus(I think mostly in manufacturing) + Profit Sharing every Half Year +Free Stock Options

This, and not even counting side benefits such as Broadband, Phone, Medical, Toll, Bridge Claims.

But.....

Whether is nice to place to work, depends heavily on your luck. Normally depends on which department and which boss u got.

And truth is, it is so competitive that working there equals to everyone around u is a potential competitor and backstabber. How else do you wanna survive in a company that lay-off people 2 3 rounds per year? Lay-off, re-hire, lay-off, re-hire.... They force you to be on your toes. The moment you slack, you are behind in the race. Ready for culling.

So... To people that are considering Intel, know what you are getting in to. Not to say it's bad. If you can handle the pressure pot, then u reap the money $$$.Simple as that. thumbup.gif
pigrabbit
post Aug 11 2015, 04:17 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 11 2015, 04:03 PM)
U can't deny remuneration wise, Intel is one of the top MNC around here that pays well.

Remuneration package includes.

Month wage + 1.5 contractual bonus + Performance Bonus(I think mostly in manufacturing) + Profit Sharing every Half Year +Free Stock Options

This, and not even counting side benefits such as Broadband, Phone, Medical, Toll, Bridge Claims.
But.....

Whether is nice to place to work, depends heavily on your luck. Normally depends on which department and which boss u got.

And truth is, it is so competitive that working there equals to everyone around u is a potential competitor and backstabber. How else do you wanna survive in a company that lay-off people 2 3 rounds per year? Lay-off, re-hire, lay-off, re-hire.... They force you to be on your toes. The moment you slack, you are behind in the race. Ready for culling.
So... To people that are considering Intel, know what you are getting in to. Not to say it's bad. If you can handle the pressure pot, then u reap the money $$$.Simple as that. thumbup.gif
last time yes. NOw intel are cutting off cost and employees.
every MNC company did have those profits that you had listed down. INtel is laying off employees. if saying high pay, depends on what % that we are ask for. if you are direct team, of course you will be paid highly. however, looking down on peoples and telling outside world how proud to be in INtel, it had crossing the conflict of interest. those patterns, ego, especially had been for years in the company, you could feel that.

I am working in MNC too, with 10 years experience. so i could tell by one person whether the boss is using ability or only cakap kosong to drive their team mates.
Asking for 7k expected salary which is 20% more than my current salary, he could ask me "why so high?"

just go out the world. ask ppl how many turn over is? their experience with INtel. i could guarantee 8 out of 10 will have a ugly smirk on their face.
those who could survive in there, they have been trained to become heart stone. once again, which i described the egoistic, the arrogant.

This post has been edited by pigrabbit: Aug 11 2015, 04:25 PM
JakeYim
post Aug 14 2015, 07:46 PM

17 posts

any here know about INTEL event monitoring jobs?

62 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:35 AM