62 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Intel

Jackie Le
post Nov 17 2013, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 17 2013, 06:16 PM)
Lol. I guess so. Me was too.  Until I got in. Haha
Lol. Been 3 months ++.. what you want to know ?
Seems like you are not really sastisfiled there? How is the working environment? Facility, relationship between co-works and with boss, workload and extra activities? Do they have any sport court like badminton or football inside? Any restriction between GT and permanent, do they treat same or what? career development posibility? Sorry I may ask to much lah tongue.gif Just curios on how it is in a big firm like Intel
IvanWong1989
post Nov 17 2013, 09:10 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Le @ Nov 17 2013, 07:59 PM)
Seems like you are not really sastisfiled there? How is the working environment? Facility, relationship between co-works and with boss, workload and extra activities? Do they have any sport court like badminton or football inside? Any restriction between GT and permanent, do they treat same or what? career development posibility? Sorry I may ask to much lah  tongue.gif Just curios on how it is in a big firm like Intel
Not to say not satisfied. Lol. Well complicated lol

Below is my comment based on my position and job role. Others may not apply .

anyway, working environment. Intel has one of the most flexible working environment . No clock in no clock you can come and go whenever you like. As long as you finish your work.
Work load is like a roller coaster ride . There are peaks and lows. I am currently almost at my peak period.

Peak workloads you can expect to work when when you're at home.. especially when urgent deadlines come. Off Peak periods you basically is like in holiday. Lol .

As with any work place. You got good boss bad boss good Co workers bad Co workers . They exist in all companies. Get yard to it.

Facilities are ok. . . So so. You got gym. Tennis courts basketball. .ping pong fusball. No swimming pool and badminton court in pg . In kulim have badminton .

GT and permanent there are differences in eligible benefits. By a large margin . No doubt if you're permanent. You enjoy multiple bonuses and many stuff you can claim. GT quite limited.

Career development ????? Lol. I don't know how to explain this.. lol. I too young and fresh. But trust me on one thing . You want to learn stuff and pickup skills. Big firms are certainly not the place . Why? Because the job scope gets tooooooooo segmented. You won't learn much beyond your immediate role. ... UNLESS you make extra effort yo do so.
Jackie Le
post Nov 17 2013, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 17 2013, 09:10 PM)
Not to say not satisfied.  Lol. Well complicated  lol 

anyway, working environment.  Intel has one of the most flexible working environment . No clock in no clock you can come and go whenever you like. As long as you finish your work.
Work load is like a roller coaster ride . There are peaks and lows. I am currently almost at my peak period.

Peak workloads you can expect to work when when you're at home.. especially when urgent deadlines come.  Off Peak periods you basically is like in holiday.  Lol .

As with any work place.  You got good boss bad boss good Co workers bad Co workers  . They exist in all companies. Get yard to it.

Facilities are ok. . . So so. You got gym.  Tennis courts basketball. .ping pong fusball.  No swimming pool and badminton court in pg . In kulim have badminton .

GT and permanent there are differences in eligible benefits. By a large margin . No doubt if you're permanent.  You enjoy multiple bonuses and many stuff you can claim.  GT quite limited.

Career development ????? Lol. I don't know how to explain this.. lol. I too young and fresh. But trust me on one thing . You want to learn stuff and pickup skills.  Big firms are certainly not the place . Why? Because the job scope gets tooooooooo segmented.  You won't learn much beyond your immediate role. ... UNLESS  you make extra effort yo do so.
Ohh thanks so much for your sharing, look like it is very suitable for the one like me drool.gif drool.gif Really want to get the interview invitation email asap, it is 1 month already lah yawn.gif I used to be in Penang for conference and really like the city also, a lot of good chinese food laugh.gif
IvanWong1989
post Nov 18 2013, 10:21 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Le @ Nov 17 2013, 11:24 PM)
Ohh thanks so much for your sharing, look like it is very suitable for the one like me  drool.gif  drool.gif Really want to get the interview invitation email asap, it is 1 month already lah yawn.gif I used to be in Penang for conference and really like the city also, a lot of good chinese food  laugh.gif
Ps: the part about flexible work hours. One important variable is your boss's style. Whether their rigid or etc . Haha. Some prefer you to come and go timely.
Jackie Le
post Nov 18 2013, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 18 2013, 10:21 AM)
Ps: the part about flexible work hours. One important variable is your boss's style.  Whether their rigid or etc . Haha. Some prefer you to come and go timely.
hmm.gif I see lah... About the response time, you said that it depends on the job opening. Since Intel advertises serveral same position at the moment. So is it wise to apply to other same title job position? In your case how many positions you apply? tongue.gif I'm just a bit worry, sorry if i trouble you.
IvanWong1989
post Nov 19 2013, 09:41 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Le @ Nov 18 2013, 04:42 PM)
hmm.gif I see lah... About the response time, you said that it depends on the job opening. Since Intel advertises serveral same position at the moment. So is it wise to apply to other same title job position? In your case how many positions you apply?  tongue.gif  I'm just a bit worry, sorry if i trouble you.
haha. please do apply to all that relates to you. Their different openings possibly by different teams.
kailoonthedog
post Nov 28 2013, 02:36 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

I'm currently trying to find a job as an intern at intel Penang , just wanted to know do you guys apply the job through their official intel website where it has tonnes of job being posted or you guys just email the cover letter, resume and etc to specific email?
IvanWong1989
post Nov 28 2013, 06:45 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 28 2013, 02:36 AM)
I'm currently trying to find a job as an intern at intel Penang , just wanted to know do you guys apply the job through their official intel website where it has tonnes of job being posted or you guys just email the cover letter, resume and etc to specific email?
Erm. Applying at the intel job site can.

I can't provide any emails though
kailoonthedog
post Nov 29 2013, 03:10 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 28 2013, 06:45 PM)
Erm. Applying at the intel job site can.

I can't provide any emails though
Which means applying through the site is the one and only method? There's no alternative ?
callmemaybeww15
post Dec 19 2013, 12:34 AM

i have applied for intern, waited for 1 week and did not get any reply. How long should I wait??
kopitiamtard
post Dec 19 2013, 02:37 AM

207 posts

forever
kopitiamtard
post Dec 19 2013, 02:38 AM

207 posts

freeze
MaGNiFiCo
post Dec 19 2013, 09:06 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(callmemaybeww15 @ Dec 19 2013, 12:34 AM)
i have applied for intern, waited for 1 week and did not get any reply. How long should I wait??
it depends on the team. but i guess it applies to every company out there. the response rate might be slow or you might not get any reply at all

my advice is don't put too much hope on one application tongue.gif

IvanWong1989
post Dec 19 2013, 09:19 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

Freeeeeeeeeeze ....
post Jan 6 2014, 04:11 AM

912 posts

any research job in Intel Penang?
Cannot find from Intel website.

I have MS in CS and degree in EE.
I am focusing on cloud computing and human-computer interaction.

IvanWong1989
post Jan 6 2014, 03:28 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jan 6 2014, 04:11 AM)
any research job in Intel Penang?
Cannot find from Intel website.

I have MS in CS and degree in EE.
I am focusing on cloud computing and human-computer interaction.
Kat sini tarak research on product per se. lol.... itu u have to hunt in US
chronous
post Jan 7 2014, 03:36 PM

1,145 posts

anyway, working environment.  Intel has one of the most flexible working environment . No clock in no clock you can come and go whenever you like. As long as you finish your work.

Peak workloads you can expect to work when when you're at home.. especially when urgent deadlines come.  Off Peak periods you basically is like in holiday.  Lol .

As with any work place.  You got good boss bad boss good Co workers bad Co workers  . They exist in all companies. Get yard to it.

Facilities are ok. . . So so. You got gym.  Tennis courts basketball. .ping pong fusball.  No swimming pool and badminton court in pg . In kulim have badminton .

GT and permanent there are differences in eligible benefits. By a large margin . No doubt if you're permanent.  You enjoy multiple bonuses and many stuff you can claim.  GT quite limited.

Career development ????? Lol. I don't know how to explain this.. lol. I too young and fresh. But trust me on one thing . You want to learn stuff and pickup skills.  Big firms are certainly not the place . Why? Because the job scope gets tooooooooo segmented.  You won't learn much beyond your immediate role. ... UNLESS  you make extra effort yo do so.
Just stumble upon this thread. I cannot agree more on the bold part. Intel offer worlds best benefits but it's not really a place to learn and develop. Personally, it was my mistake joining Intel because of high salary. I did not develop since my first day till now which is almost 3 years. Salary of course got increase based on performance review but the job satisfaction is really not there for me.

Anyway, I don't say Intel is bad. Intel is good. A Great Place To Work.

Ultimately, it's depend on yourself and your direct manager. My manager feels like my team already have the skills to fully excel at our role. So he thinks no training was necessary.

Currently looking for other opportunities to further develop myself. icon_rolleyes.gif
Logica
post Jun 4 2014, 06:35 PM

76 posts

Hi Ivan, I'd like to meet up with Intel's HR, any suggestion how can I contact them?
jason0124
post Jun 20 2014, 02:12 AM

57 posts

Going to have my internship in Intel Penang starting on next month.
Anyone here same with me?
publicENEMY
post Oct 8 2014, 10:24 AM

189 posts

Mind sharing the interview process at Intel Penang?

62 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:40 AM