55 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

House of Westies, Owners of 'Small lions', share here.

Pennywise
post Nov 24 2008, 01:11 PM

5,796 posts

In this forum or in puppy.com.my? I dont think there's anyone in here who can give a proper westie cut. But, I do have someone to recommend if you're interested.

There is a girl who bought Casper's sister and I found her through Dogster. She is a full time groomer and she does stripping for westie.
benjac
post Nov 24 2008, 01:48 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Nov 23 2008, 04:26 PM)
Hey guys! I just took some photos of Snowball and decided to post it up here. He needs to go for grooming already though, the fur getting kinda curly,  biggrin.gif Enjoy!!!
awww wub.gif snowball is such a handsome fella smile.gif

here's scubby this week. he's now 47cm in length and 1.4kg. growing up so fast wub.gif wub.gif

[attachmentid=685491]

This post has been edited by benjac: Nov 24 2008, 01:49 PM
Doraemon11
post Nov 24 2008, 01:50 PM

530 posts

Penny.. how much she charge for hand stripping?? for a pup?

This post has been edited by Doraemon11: Nov 24 2008, 01:50 PM
ihawk98
post Nov 24 2008, 01:57 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 24 2008, 01:11 PM)
In this forum or in puppy.com.my? I dont think there's anyone in here who can give a proper westie cut. But, I do have someone to recommend if you're interested.

There is a girl who bought Casper's sister and I found her through Dogster. She is a full time groomer and she does stripping for westie.
who and where is she located? i got to say that the SS2 shop groomers have changed and they are not as good anymore.

vioxmonsta
post Nov 24 2008, 02:26 PM

287 posts

hey penny
soon im getting a westie from junnie
any1 here bought a westie from her before?

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Nov 24 2008, 02:26 PM
wzseow
post Nov 24 2008, 04:11 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(benjac @ Nov 24 2008, 01:48 PM)
awww  wub.gif snowball is such a handsome fella  smile.gif

here's scubby this week. he's now 47cm in length and 1.4kg. growing up so fast  wub.gif  wub.gif

[attachmentid=685491]
Ehhh quite light yah your little puppy... his ears already stand up, sooo nice! i think when snowball was 3 months, he was almost 3kg if i'm not mistaken.

benjac
post Nov 24 2008, 04:25 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Nov 24 2008, 04:11 PM)
Ehhh quite light yah your little puppy... his ears already stand up, sooo nice! i think when snowball was 3 months, he was almost 3kg if i'm not mistaken.
the vet told me his weight wan. my scale at home also cannot register his weight coz so light keke.
he jaga badan mah. 1 day only eat 1 cup kibbles. but he's not skinny, just nice.
oh his ears stand up the week when i took him home smile.gif
Pennywise
post Nov 24 2008, 05:24 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Nov 24 2008, 01:50 PM)
Penny.. how much she charge for hand stripping?? for a pup?
I dont know. She works in a pet store in Hartamas now.

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Nov 24 2008, 01:57 PM)
who and where is she located?  i got to say that the SS2 shop groomers have changed and they are not as good anymore.
Her name is Celestine and she works in a pet shop in Hartamas. If you go to my Dogster and look for Momo + Morris, you can see Morris (the longer hair) one is Casper's sister.

If you want, I can PM you her details and you can arrange to let her groom.

When was the last time you went to Seapark? The last time I went there to groom Moonie was about May or June, still OK ma...

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Nov 24 2008, 02:26 PM)
hey penny
soon im getting a westie from junnie
any1 here bought a westie from her before?
Junnie87 is a pet dealer and a very popular one. I believe her popularity raised because she's a good pet dealer. I have never deal with her before but I would say that's a wise choice compared to you getting from other pet store or dealer.

QUOTE(benjac @ Nov 24 2008, 04:25 PM)
the vet told me his weight wan. my scale at home also cannot register his weight coz so light keke.
he jaga badan mah. 1 day only eat 1 cup kibbles. but he's not skinny, just nice.
oh his ears stand up the week when i took him home smile.gif
Marquis is about 3 kilos now at the age of 23 weeks.
But one day, one cup? Sure ah? How big is the cup?
My Casper, adult dog baru get 1 day 1 cup , but now reducing a bit cause he fat liao. Same applies to Moonie.
benjac
post Nov 24 2008, 06:33 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 24 2008, 05:24 PM)
But one day, one cup? Sure ah? How big is the cup?
My Casper, adult dog baru get 1 day 1 cup , but now reducing a bit cause he fat liao. Same applies to Moonie.
eh sorry, not 1 cup. i measure like how irene feed, use chinese soup spoon each time. 3x a day. so if i use the measuring cup, is less than 1/2 cup.

Doraemon11
post Nov 24 2008, 07:28 PM

530 posts

snowy last weight about 2week ago at vet.. hmmm.. almost 4 months old tat time..
she's alrd 2.9+kg... now i feel heavy to carry her lor....
Pennywise
post Nov 25 2008, 12:06 AM

5,796 posts

I havent weigh Marquis as he's asleep now. I will weigh him tomorrow.

3x chinese soup spoon? Like 3 in the morning and 3 in the evening?
muchan86
post Nov 25 2008, 12:49 AM

1,523 posts

she said 3x a day... supposed thats mean... 1 spoonful for each time feeding?
vioxmonsta
post Nov 25 2008, 08:59 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 24 2008, 05:24 PM)
Junnie87 is a pet dealer and a very popular one. I believe her popularity raised because she's a good pet dealer. I have never deal with her before but I would say that's a wise choice compared to you getting from other pet store or dealer.
mm..means is aite to get a westie from her hmm..
im so anxious to collect d westie from her by this christmas
drool.gif

btw benjac,scubby is holy kewt!!
TSlarryho
post Nov 25 2008, 10:09 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Nov 25 2008, 12:49 AM)
she said 3x a day...  supposed thats mean... 1 spoonful for each time feeding?
If its to be estimated by cup...i guess its 1/3 cup a day rite. Each feeding is 1 soup spoon full and its 3x a day which include Bfast, Lunch & Diner...full course meal lor. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by larryho: Nov 25 2008, 10:10 AM
benjac
post Nov 25 2008, 02:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(larryho @ Nov 25 2008, 10:09 AM)
If its to be estimated by cup...i guess its 1/3 cup a day rite. Each feeding is 1 soup spoon full and its 3x a day which include Bfast, Lunch & Diner...full course meal lor.  biggrin.gif
yup correct! 1 spoon each time for breakfast, lunch and dinner. so total is 3 spoon wink.gif

vioxmonsta
post Nov 25 2008, 04:47 PM

287 posts

hm..westie eat so lil only?
wzseow
post Nov 25 2008, 05:06 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(benjac @ Nov 25 2008, 02:40 PM)
yup correct! 1 spoon each time for breakfast, lunch and dinner. so total is 3 spoon wink.gif
how come you guys feed so little? I feed using the big chinese plastic spoon which you would use to eat porridge. About 1 and a half spoon for breakfast and lunch, and 2 spoon fulls for dinner. Yet snowball still looks smaller compared to casper,moonie, and larry's casper
benjac
post Nov 25 2008, 06:13 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Nov 25 2008, 05:06 PM)
how come you guys feed so little? I feed using the big chinese plastic spoon which you would use to eat porridge. About 1 and a half spoon for breakfast and lunch, and 2 spoon fulls for dinner.

izzit very little? this is how much irene was feeding scubby wor. the vet never said he is under weight when we took him for 2nd vacc. when i touch his rib and stomach, doesn't feel skinny ah. i'm feeding him eukanuba puppy for small breed. could it be this brand no need so much? hmm.gif

QUOTE(wzseow @ Nov 25 2008, 05:06 PM)
Yet snowball still looks smaller compared to casper,moonie, and larry's casper

why you want snowball to be bigger meh? they are supposed to be small size doggie wor sweat.gif
i think soon i won't be able to put scubby in his doggie bag and carry him on my shoulder...

This post has been edited by benjac: Nov 25 2008, 06:17 PM
Doraemon11
post Nov 25 2008, 08:37 PM

530 posts

benjac... irene feeding that time how old is scubby... he is growing la.. so i thk shd be add some more lor.... hmmmm

wzseow, how old snowball ard?? forgot jor tongue.gif
but i thk at least oso 9 months izit.. follow by wat u said if for this age i wondering will u feed too less??

i learned a guide to teach how much shd feed ur dog is depend on how heavy is ur dog. 2-4% of ur dog weight to feed.

eg, snowy is 3kg.. so she shd feed about 60g-120g kibble per day..

Pls correct me, if i'm wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Doraemon11: Nov 25 2008, 08:38 PM
Pennywise
post Nov 25 2008, 10:53 PM

5,796 posts

By right, for puppy, some website say eat all they can. Another website would say, no use feeding so much because their body can only absorb a certain limit of nutrients, others will be wasted.

One chinese soup spoon full each meal is not going to be enough for a growing up. They can eat more, let them.

Casper and Moonie both share a cup each meal. So breakfast is 1 cup (8oz) splitted half for Casper and half for Moonie. Same happens in the evening. But now kurang a bit... almost one cup but bit less because getting fat.

Marquis, we feed him like about 2 and 1/2 chinese soup spoon per meal, because he's growing, he needs nutrients and let him absorb as much as he can. Top it up with water, he loves them. Put some canned food, he lagi suka!!

Casper today:

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Nov 25 2008, 11:46 PM

55 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:50 PM