House of Westies, Owners of 'Small lions', share here.
TSlarryho
Nov 6 2008, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 5 2008, 11:25 PM) wzseow, I use the playpen pieces, not boxes. The pieces like fencing ones for dogs. RM20 a piece. larryho, It's true la, I feel Tweety a little skinny in that picture with the washing machine. Casper is as cute as my Casper!  yea...v aso felt tweety is alittle skinny, but her appetite seems ok aso. juz sometimes she doesn't finish her food n casper will sapu 4 her. But she moves around alot coz she's too playful adi, mayb tats y canot grow fat. But later, i guess she will b alittle fatter...juz hope she will.
Pennywise
Nov 6 2008, 08:07 AM
Feed her bah-kut-teh... Hahaha... Or give her a little supper.
Doraemon11
Nov 6 2008, 06:13 PM
Must feed DRY bak kut teh.. somemore must from klang de
joanalooidog
Nov 6 2008, 09:41 PM
casper looks so blur..........sleepy ah?
Pennywise
Nov 6 2008, 09:50 PM
I also dunno... he likes to watch TV so I think now watch until blur blur liao. If this goes on, possibly need spectacles soon.
Doraemon11
Nov 6 2008, 10:12 PM
Y all ear look so long de???
Pennywise
Nov 6 2008, 10:14 PM
It's more like all the dogs dont have so much hair to cover their ears!! Hahahaha... Only Marquis got more hair.
sh3ryl86
Nov 7 2008, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 6 2008, 09:50 PM) I also dunno... he likes to watch TV so I think now watch until blur blur liao. If this goes on, possibly need spectacles soon. lolz..which tv program he likes 2 watch?
wzseow
Nov 7 2008, 12:43 AM

Animal Planet  =p Added on November 7, 2008, 12:51 amJust wondering... I'm planning to send Snowball for grooming anytime next week. If i'm not mistaken you guys do send your westies over to a groomer in SS2 right? Currently I send snowball to a groomer in kota kemuning, she does quite a good job when we tell her we want the westie cut. But you all mentioned before that the groomer in SS2 plucks the dog's hair and not cut them? I'm paying RM80 for full grooming in kota kemuning. how much is the shop in ss2 charging for full grooming? do i need to book a place in advance? This post has been edited by wzseow: Nov 7 2008, 12:51 AM
Pennywise
Nov 7 2008, 08:09 AM
Dunno what tv program he watches. Because he lives directly in front of the tv so he watches tv with my grandma till late night.
SS2 is Seapark Pet Supplies, same row with Poh Kong.
They do not exactly hand pluck everything but only certain parts. I think they do a good job. The price for grooming is RM80 for my westies.
Call them at 0378772032
TSlarryho
Nov 7 2008, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 6 2008, 08:07 AM) Feed her bah-kut-teh... Hahaha... Or give her a little supper. bak kut teh...if they can eat, n its ok for them...i dun mind..hehe. Even i giv her alittle more, she wont finish it...she control herself when it comes to eat, unless i make them rice lar.
benjac
Nov 7 2008, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(larryho @ Nov 7 2008, 04:45 PM) bak kut teh...if they can eat, n its ok for them...i dun mind..hehe. Even i giv her alittle more, she wont finish it...she control herself when it comes to eat, unless i make them rice lar. wahh tweety also know how to jaga badan you let her watch american next top model izzit?
wzseow
Nov 7 2008, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 7 2008, 08:09 AM) Dunno what tv program he watches. Because he lives directly in front of the tv so he watches tv with my grandma till late night. SS2 is Seapark Pet Supplies, same row with Poh Kong. They do not exactly hand pluck everything but only certain parts. I think they do a good job. The price for grooming is RM80 for my westies. Call them at 0378772032 Okay thanks for the number. Will give them a call and see. Weather so hot nowadays, pity snowball with his thick coat.
muchan86
Nov 7 2008, 08:44 PM
Penny, forgot to say.... ur Casper really have 'ah-pek' looks  benjac : congrats on ur pup!!! and dun forgot to keep on updating bout his new life
TSlarryho
Nov 9 2008, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(benjac @ Nov 7 2008, 05:50 PM) wahh tweety also know how to jaga badan you let her watch american next top model izzit? Haha....i aso wish that she could look like a model, but now she is really too thin adi. Most pump her to become abit fat ler.
Doraemon11
Nov 9 2008, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(DeRossi @ Nov 9 2008, 08:15 PM) today saw a pure white Westies at a kunchai lama petshop... omg its very adorable!!! but the price are very pricey  Fren, westie used to be pure white de la... got no other colour, or else for sure it's not a westie la...
Pennywise
Nov 9 2008, 11:09 PM
I dont think there's such a thing as a very special white.
I've noticed this - whenever I send my dogs for grooming, they have this whitening powder that makes your dog special white for a week or so but it always go back to normal white.