154 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

bezet
post Jun 28 2009, 05:16 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ Jun 20 2009, 12:22 AM)
Let see here..

my steady income is around 4.5K/ month, can fork out up to 20k for downpayment. My age is around 24...

Should be able to get a 300k loan for a house ?

A simple answer would be great... Thank you
Hi guys...

I'm back.. Thank you for the reply previously. Just visited the show house. Corner lot is priced at RM343 888. I'm going for that one...

FYI, I dont have any other loan to pay, other than my Credit card which I use to buy stuff online which I pay every billing statement....

What is the current rate for most bank now?

So now... should I think twice....?

BTW, I'm in Kuching.. any banker around PM me.. thumbup.gif
cktwai
post Jun 29 2009, 08:49 AM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

Hello all,

Anyone knows of a good home loan agent from either StanChart, Citibank or CIMB ?

I'm looking to refinance two homeloans from my existing f**k up bank who doesn't want to contact me to reduce my interest rates.

Can PM me with their contacts or if you're a homeloan agent lurking here please PM me?

THanks
idoblu
post Jun 29 2009, 08:51 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

who is your f**kup bank? must be same as mine.... smile.gif
jex-koi
post Jun 29 2009, 09:05 AM

273 posts

I heard Alliance bank is giving 3% for the first year, and -2.2% BLR for the next years (not sure how long). The catch is the loan must be <80% of the property cost.

Anyone knows a better rate?
cktwai
post Jun 29 2009, 09:22 AM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 29 2009, 08:51 AM)
who is your f**kup bank? must be same as mine.... smile.gif
well i dunno what's wrong with them i emailed them 2 weeks ago asking to whether or not they can reduce my homeloans interest rate and the only answer i got was like "We have forwarded your request to the relevant personnel"

exhausted
post Jul 1 2009, 04:43 PM

94 posts

can we take up loan from bank B after signing offer letter from Bank A?
idoblu
post Jul 1 2009, 04:49 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

what is Bank A and which is Bank B? smile.gif
exhausted
post Jul 1 2009, 04:55 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 1 2009, 04:49 PM)
what is Bank A and which is Bank B? smile.gif
haha...just example la... sweat.gif
idoblu
post Jul 1 2009, 05:09 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

sure can but must pay the penalty lo...
what offer caught your eye? share share ma... wink.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 1 2009, 05:11 PM
idoblu
post Jul 1 2009, 05:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Added on July 1, 2009, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(cktwai @ Jun 29 2009, 09:22 AM)
well i dunno what's wrong with them i emailed them 2 weeks ago asking to whether or not they can reduce my homeloans interest rate  and the only answer i got was like "We have forwarded your request to the relevant personnel"
i waited almost 3 months for mine. - in the end also disappointment cry.gif
wasted all my time
exhausted
post Jul 1 2009, 08:08 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 1 2009, 05:09 PM)
sure can but must pay the penalty lo...
what offer caught your eye? share share ma... wink.gif
i've signed the offer letter from OCB* but hasn't sign any loan agreement from lawyer yet. Like this also got penalty?? hmm.gif
idoblu
post Jul 1 2009, 08:26 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

hmmm... Im no expert, I guessing only. Hopefully someone here can give you a better answer.

OCBC - their problem for me is valuation fee I have to pay. Other banks no need.
jhbey
post Jul 1 2009, 10:02 PM

2,138 posts

my f**kup bank also refuse to revise my loan interest.
I walked in to the bank branch and talked to the mortgage personal. after 2 weeks, no reply. then i called the mortgage personal again, that fella say will help to check again. after 2 days, receive call from the bank saying their management refuse to revise my loan interest rate. reason is my loan outstanding is less than RM100k. must more than RM100k only they will lower the interest rate.

Added on July 1, 2009, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 1 2009, 08:26 PM)
hmmm... Im no expert, I guessing only. Hopefully someone here can give you a better answer.

OCBC - their problem for me is valuation fee I have to pay. Other banks no need.
OCBC doesn't have ZERO moving cost. All evaluation fee, loan stamp duty, loan legal fee have to pay by ourselves.

Added on July 1, 2009, 10:11 pmIf anyone know any bank offer renovation loan package, please share.
NOT personal loan.
I am thinking of getting a basic unit house. Then get renovation loan and renovate myself.
If not, then I have to find those unit that already renovated.

This post has been edited by jhbey: Jul 1 2009, 10:11 PM
idoblu
post Jul 1 2009, 10:19 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

you can always take a new loan somewhere else. if your balance is 100k, doesnt mean you can only borrow 100k. maybe your house value has gone up and also you have paid off a good portion already - you can borrow again up to 90% of the house value.

yes that means you include your renovation cost into it. i am sure a housing loan rate is cheaper than a renovation loan which i fear is the same rate as a personal loan.

some non-zero moving cost packages also dont have to pay for valuation fee. Some banks are chin chai, they dun need so accurate valuation is property value is below a certain amount

cktwai
post Jul 2 2009, 07:29 AM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 1 2009, 05:11 PM)

Added on July 1, 2009, 5:10 pm

i waited almost 3 months for mine. - in the end also disappointment  cry.gif
wasted all my time
I gave them until this weekend to reduce it if not I'll refinance it.

There's gotta be a threshold for everything.

Thanks for all the agents who contacted me. So far it's good that all agents are from different banks! lol...
idoblu
post Jul 2 2009, 09:30 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

they wont cry until they see the coffin wan.
exhausted
post Jul 2 2009, 11:31 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 1 2009, 08:08 PM)
i've signed the offer letter from OCB* but hasn't sign any loan agreement from lawyer yet. Like this also got penalty??  hmm.gif
just to add on...the OCB* offer is Non-zero entry sweat.gif found offer from pbb with zero entry...now waiting
kimhoong
post Jul 5 2009, 02:40 PM

5,154 posts

I'd like to raise a new issue in Housing Loan.

My banker has mistaken my application as a joint-borrowers application whereas I wanted a a sole-borrower one. The other borrower is my gf.

At first I thought of putting my name alone to be the borrower so that my gf's profile can be remained "clean".

After realizing the issue, the banker said that if I remove her name, the rate will not be this good. Furthermore, according to him, if the future 2nd property is under both names, it doesn't make any difference.

Questions:
1. Is one borrower alone better than joint?

2. If I am getting BLR-2.3% as joint-borrowers application but BLR-2.2% otherwise, which one is better?

PS: sorry for the layman terms sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jul 5 2009, 02:41 PM
Pai
post Jul 5 2009, 03:46 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 5 2009, 02:40 PM)
Questions:
1. Is one borrower alone better than joint?

2. If I am getting BLR-2.3% as joint-borrowers application but BLR-2.2% otherwise, which one is better?

PS: sorry for the layman terms sweat.gif
1. This is subjective, as both has its own advantages. However personally I think its better to be a single borrower especially when your co-borrower is your GF only. No point getting her involved as things could get messy if things didnt happen as what u both has planned in the future.

2. Honestly, 0.1% diff is really just a few dollars a month. No point losing some sleep over this.

btw, think your banker here is being plain lazy and refuse to resubmit your case again. USUALLY, rates are normally determined by loan size AND the competing offers, not the credit worthiness of borrower(s).

This post has been edited by Pai: Jul 6 2009, 10:26 AM
yssee85
post Jul 5 2009, 05:52 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jul 1 2009, 11:02 PM)
my f**kup bank also refuse to revise my loan interest.
I walked in to the bank branch and talked to the mortgage personal. after 2 weeks, no reply. then i called the mortgage personal again, that fella say will help to check again. after 2 days, receive call from the bank saying their management refuse to revise my loan interest rate. reason is my loan outstanding is less than RM100k. must more than RM100k only they will lower the interest rate.

Added on July 1, 2009, 10:07 pm

OCBC doesn't have ZERO moving cost. All evaluation fee, loan stamp duty, loan legal fee have to pay by ourselves.

Added on July 1, 2009, 10:11 pmIf anyone know any bank offer renovation loan package, please share.
NOT personal loan.
I am thinking of getting a basic unit house. Then get renovation loan and renovate myself.
If not, then I have to find those unit that already renovated.
ERM, ocbc have zero moving, its call LVS package.

154 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:55 PM