131 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1

jam_lennon
post Jul 13 2010, 02:45 PM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 12 2010, 05:33 PM)
@jam_lennon what happens after you finish the full 1 minute? got prize ah? or just bragging rights? if there was something decent to be won i'm sure those kiasu sg'ians would definitely die die also tahan 1 minute biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
there got some freebies there(a phone or camera) which that's attracts me but.... when i go approach the officer ask wat's the reward she didn't mention anything, but it is worth to try ma, just 1min and still young, y not??

anyone drove to singapore before? if i wanna drive, it is the vehicle owner must be present? i would like to drive my bro's car there and oso need 2 present car card?
AngelLingLing
post Jul 13 2010, 03:40 PM

31 posts

wow wow ur turn~~ sure sure remember to bring sun block =)
deodorant
post Jul 13 2010, 04:52 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Jul 13 2010, 02:45 PM)
anyone drove to singapore before? if i wanna drive, it is the vehicle owner must be present? i would like to drive my bro's car there and oso need 2 present car card?

no need vehicle owner to be there.

your brother's car masuk SG before? then u need his autopass card. if first time, or if he lost his autopass, then immediately after crossing SG immigration you need to stop by the VEP place and buy new autopass.
panasonic88
post Jul 13 2010, 05:31 PM

37,028 posts

@AngelLingLing

Tell us more about your SG trip. biggrin.gif

Since the weather was sunny during your stay, did you manage to secure yourself a trip to USS?
AngelLingLing
post Jul 13 2010, 06:05 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 13 2010, 05:31 PM)
@AngelLingLing

Tell us more about your SG trip. biggrin.gif

Since the weather was sunny during your stay, did you manage to secure yourself a trip to USS?
Haha~~ jst back very very tired today~~ haha yaya got my bus ticket like some of the ppl at the USS/SG thread mention that we can purchase it at the bus station...

Get in at 10am.. around 2pm everything done LOL how was are we... because there was no Q, because we were early inside... so everything dont really have to Q... the longest Q is the 4D @ Far Far Away... and the 4D tooks around 25mins.... other rides all very fast, only 3 min like that for the Q and few sec for the play.... most of those scary & dangerous ride not open yet... ok for me la~ coz i dont like those also hahaha and dont dare to go on the ride =P so it was fun for me la~

after USS we went to bugis.. because my friend's friend told her it is good over there.. but it is like our petaling street.... so we had some food at the food court then ciaoz to orchard... dont know is it very long didnt go to orchard.. i feel that it is shorter @.@ but since we both dont want to shopping we went to Vivo city... walk awhile then had dinner at White Dog Cafe( i think is this name la) not bad very nice the food n got nice view... until 9+ we went back to sentosa.. went to casino 1 round... then wait for bus n back to JB dy~ hahahaha

It was a very very sunny day =) was very very lucky la i can say =) many guai loi, jap, malay, chinese, indian at USS!
wlcling
post Jul 13 2010, 06:22 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

wahaha... happy for you... nothing better than a smooth holiday. thumbup.gif
panasonic88
post Jul 13 2010, 08:51 PM

37,028 posts

Yeah her trip sounds fantastic, everything went smoothly biggrin.gif

Now I am seriously consider should I stay in JB Tune Hotel or just check-in to Value Hotel. (about SGD100+/night)

A little contradict as I have bought my air tickets from MY to SG, which means we would have no transport in SG, that sounds a little weird to take a bus back to JB (if we were to stay in Tune Hotel JB) laugh.gif
AngelLingLing
post Jul 13 2010, 11:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 13 2010, 06:22 PM)

wahaha... happy for you... nothing better than a smooth holiday.  thumbup.gif
haha yaya!! =D very very lucky!

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 13 2010, 08:51 PM)
Yeah her trip sounds fantastic, everything went smoothly biggrin.gif

Now I am seriously consider should I stay in JB Tune Hotel or just check-in to Value Hotel. (about SGD100+/night)

A little contradict as I have bought my air tickets from MY to SG, which means we would have no transport in SG, that sounds a little weird to take a bus back to JB (if we were to stay in Tune Hotel JB) laugh.gif
Hmmm ya a bit wierd... because the shuttle bus u have to buy from Danag Bay Tune Hotels.... if from SG how u go over neh~~ i liek Tune because it is clean... Value hotel at SG dont know will it b as clean as tune~ but u already bought the air tix already~ unless u can change the destination fly to Johor~ else i think maybe not so worth it.....

earliest bus is 7am depart Danga Bay .. latest is 10.30pm depart USS so for me it is good lor =)

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Jul 13 2010, 11:12 PM
dEviLs
post Jul 14 2010, 12:44 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

just bought 2 one-day pass for 1 August...woohoo~~
panasonic88
post Jul 14 2010, 01:05 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jul 14 2010, 12:44 PM)
just bought 2 one-day pass for 1 August...woohoo~~
Wow great. What's the online link to purchase the ticket?
AngelLingLing
post Jul 14 2010, 01:29 PM

31 posts

When r u going dear?

i think this is the link to purchase the tix~ directly from USS

https://reservations.rwsentosa.com/Itinerar...tion.aspx?aid=1
panasonic88
post Jul 14 2010, 01:37 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 14 2010, 01:29 PM)
When r u going dear?

i think this is the link to purchase the tix~ directly from USS

https://reservations.rwsentosa.com/Itinerar...tion.aspx?aid=1
Not so soon. Bookmarked for future use. biggrin.gif
kopitiam
post Jul 14 2010, 01:53 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 13 2010, 11:10 PM)
haha yaya!! =D very very lucky!

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:12 pm

Hmmm ya a bit wierd... because the shuttle bus u have to buy from Danag Bay Tune Hotels.... if from SG how u go over neh~~ i liek Tune because it is clean... Value hotel at SG dont know will it b as clean as tune~ but u already bought the air tix already~ unless u can change the destination fly to Johor~ else i think maybe not so worth it.....

earliest bus is 7am depart Danga Bay .. latest is 10.30pm depart USS so for me it is good lor =)
can just go in & out of singapore everyday? hmm.gif

how long u need to queue at the immigration?
jam_lennon
post Jul 14 2010, 02:07 PM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 13 2010, 06:05 PM)
Haha~~ jst back very very tired today~~ haha yaya got my bus ticket like some of the ppl at the USS/SG thread mention that we can purchase it at the bus station...

Get in at 10am.. around 2pm everything done LOL how was are we... because there was no Q, because we were early inside... so everything dont really have to Q... the longest Q is the 4D @ Far Far Away... and the 4D tooks around 25mins.... other rides all very fast, only 3 min like that for the Q and few sec for the play.... most of those scary & dangerous ride not open yet... ok for me la~ coz i dont like those also hahaha and dont dare to go on the ride =P so it was fun for me la~

after USS we went to bugis.. because my friend's friend told her it is good over there.. but it is like our petaling street.... so we had some food at the food court then ciaoz to orchard... dont know is it very long didnt go to orchard.. i feel that it is shorter @.@ but since we both dont want to shopping we went to Vivo city... walk awhile then had dinner at White Dog Cafe( i think is this name la) not bad very nice the food n got nice view... until 9+ we went back to sentosa.. went to casino 1 round... then wait for bus n back to JB dy~ hahahaha

It was a very very sunny day =) was very very lucky la i can say =) many guai loi, jap, malay, chinese, indian at USS!
wah just 4hours so fast!!???? have you watch all the theater like in new york street, underwater world, steven speilberg's, sci-fri city dunno wat show
for the canopy fly... queue for 45mins but playtime <1min
AngelLingLing
post Jul 14 2010, 03:36 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 14 2010, 01:37 PM)
Not so soon. Bookmarked for future use. biggrin.gif
ooo =P coz im going 2nd round in mid aug LOL

Added on July 14, 2010, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jul 14 2010, 01:53 PM)
can just go in & out of singapore everyday? hmm.gif

how long u need to queue at the immigration?
can a~~ i leave JB in the morning n back to JB at night =)

the kastam only ask me do what at Sg i say going to USS n smile at him hahah

erm i took the shuttle bus from Tune Hotels de... Q a... was first few to get down.. so.. wait for 1 person them my turn.... so = no need Q? hahah

Added on July 14, 2010, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Jul 14 2010, 02:07 PM)
wah just 4hours so fast!!???? have you watch all the theater like in new york street, underwater world, steven speilberg's, sci-fri city dunno wat show
for the canopy fly... queue for 45mins but playtime <1min
Hihi! yes 4 hours so fst.. yup watch new york street .. erm underwater world(where is this? im going in aug again wanna watch this!!)? lol maybe miss out that.. watch 4D Shrek also... 25mins there..

hmm.. no Q for me leh... Q for less then 5 mins for those rides.. longest is the 4D Shrek only.. so u say leh?

Q for 5 mins play less then 1 min ... played the Dino ride (2 person front 2 person sit at the back) Q for i think 3 mins..

then play the water splash thing.. forgot called what.. reach there my turn to get up.. play for 1-2 mins... a bit long for this can see dino all the way..

play the like dragon train at far far away.. this Q for 5-10mins.. but 1 min done.... then go for 4D Q very long maybe 15-20minsforgot.. watch 25mins

skip the mummy ride.. seems scary... n another i saw got those car type at mummy there skip that also macam tooo childish..

then until the very scary roller coaster there.... havent open even open also wont play hahaha.... skip the turning cup ride... i will get dizzy

went to the new york street no Q for 1-2mins my turn.. watch for 5 mins...

then watch some show outside the restaurant... got 1 stage there

hmmm.. i think thats all leh.. did i miss out anything? went for some picture capturing time at madagascar, shrek, many la i dont know their name LOL too old hahahah but all also Q for 5-10mins.....

wanted to go back for the 1st ride... but i saw the Q very long... so my advise is go at 10am once the gate open... dont wait till 12/1 many people... even restaurant also the same...

There are lockers inside very exp SGD4 per hr ... so dont bring heavy bags.. like someone mention there are those drink water machine.. bring 1 empty bottle inside more then enough.. u can refill it

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Jul 14 2010, 03:47 PM
jam_lennon
post Jul 14 2010, 05:33 PM

4,156 posts

that someone = me....
mayb you're going @ low season
underwater world is locate between shrek and mummy
how is the water splash thing? how wet it can get u...still can cont play other ride with no ppl looking at u?(i not being horny)
the spinning cup can forget about it, not enough spin
mumy indoor roller coaster is nice, the outdoor one is for kid,even the gateman told me so, adult might feel boring

This post has been edited by jam_lennon: Jul 14 2010, 05:35 PM
AngelLingLing
post Jul 14 2010, 05:45 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Jul 14 2010, 05:33 PM)
that someone = me....
mayb you're going @ low season
underwater world is locate between shrek and mummy
how is the water splash thing? how wet it can get u...still can cont play other ride with no ppl looking at u?(i not being horny)
the spinning cup can forget about it, not enough spin
mumy indoor roller coaster is nice, the outdoor one is for kid,even the gateman told me so, adult might feel boring
oo =P sorry forgot is who haahha~ low season? erm tickets SOLD out at uss counter on sunday =) i went on last sunday 11/7 heheheh

yor~ why i didnt see underwater world? =( where is it? got meh??
water splash thing not too bad~ hahaha got 3 corners... total should b 9 person.. but 8 of us on board... got 2 guys super wet coz their seats kena the last powerful water... mine was still ok thats why i told my friend not to wear white LOL so cant see anything~ jst that hair is very messy!

LOL u went for the spinny cup thinggy? i saw many kids lor~ but afraid i will go dizzy hahahah! the mummy indoor roller coaster is 1 seat per passenger? hahaah i really dont dare to sit... only go front? or got terbalik n up n downs? ya the ourside one seems like for kid so i didnt go on it..

zstan
post Jul 14 2010, 05:50 PM

15,856 posts

maybe going to sg in august..

flight to sg: rm60
take aeroline bys back: rm115.

twice the price.imba.
fiolsn
post Jul 15 2010, 04:49 PM

135 posts

hi all,

can anyone recommend a nice and romantic restaurant (probably with great view) in singapore with decent price to celebrate bday or love one please? thanks a lot..
vxeon
post Jul 15 2010, 05:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(fiolsn @ Jul 15 2010, 04:49 PM)
hi all,

can anyone recommend a nice and romantic restaurant (probably with great view) in singapore with decent price to celebrate bday or love one please? thanks a lot..
You can try The Jewel at Mount Faber. You can even opt to have a dinner in the cable car. smile.gif Last time I went there, there was a promotion for the dinner in a cable car @ SGD39.90 per couple. Not sure what's the price now. blush.gif

131 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:09 PM