post Feb 25 2009, 05:19 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Feb 25 2009, 04:59 PM)
is it far from the airport?
airport to town, about 30 min.

some tips from travellers, on how you could kill time during transit time.

panasonic88
post May 24 2010, 02:15 PM

37,028 posts

Bumping the 3-days old thread tongue.gif

I went through the hotel ranges & prices in Singapore, apparently accomodation is not cheap in SG.

Is either you go for class or budget. hmm.gif

Is it a wise plan to spend RM1000 on accomodation for 3 days? My trip is mainly to visit RWS & Universal Studio. Kindly advise.
panasonic88
post May 24 2010, 03:26 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ May 24 2010, 02:45 PM)
you can check this place out.. value hotel thomson and they provide shuttle service to USS. Room rate about S$100 p night.

hotels on sentosa itself will be expensive, so you can opt for cheaper hotels nearby.... http://gothere.sg/maps#q:hotels%20near%20harbourfront
Thanks for being so helpful, wlcling!

I like Value Hotel, Thomson. Top value! And the shuttle service to USS attracted me (It is FOC, right? Didn't see any price mention there) thumbup.gif

Was quoted RM700 for 3 nights for my 2011 travelling.
panasonic88
post May 25 2010, 09:35 AM

37,028 posts

Appreciate your input, wlcling~!! Very useful info.

Since my travelling period is still far, I would be checking out on the upcoming Matta Fair price as well. Hopefully they have a good package for RWS/USS & accomodation biggrin.gif

Next matta fair coming is on 3th - 5th September.
panasonic88
post May 26 2010, 04:47 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ May 26 2010, 04:36 PM)
i heard somehow the entrance fee for universal studio is about sgd100...is this true?
USS entrance tickets

Mondays to Fridays SGD71 (Adult) | SGD53 (Child)
Saturday & Sunday SGD77 (Adult) | SGD57 (Child)

panasonic88
post May 27 2010, 02:42 PM

37,028 posts

Singapore Flyer, wow I am definitely gonna add that into my itinerary!

Have you been there wlcling? How was it? biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post May 27 2010, 02:57 PM

37,028 posts

@AngelLingLing

When is your SG trip? biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Jun 1 2010, 03:17 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(firewire @ Jun 1 2010, 02:16 PM)
Dear Singapore expert/locals,

May I know what to do for a 3d 2n trip for a person who haven't been to Singapore for 10 years? Any nice street food recommended? Chicken Rice? Wantan Mee?

Thank you very much.
Resorts World Sentosa / Universal Studio / Flyers Sinagapore - 1+1 Day
Jalan-Jalan Cari Makan - 1 Day

thumbup.gif
panasonic88
post Jun 3 2010, 10:23 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Jun 2 2010, 09:49 PM)
Guys want to know which budget rate bus where nearby Selangor area can directly access through Singapore?
Likewise which hotel area is cheaper or around 70~90SGD
I'd opt for Aeroline.

https://www.aeroline.com.my/

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 3 2010, 03:04 AM)
guys, need advice/comment on my 4D3N itinerary:

Friday lunch time arrive SG:
- zoo, night safary

Saturday
- Morning : Sentosa island
- Evening : vivo city
- Night : esplanade, clarke quay, sing flyer

Sunday
- morning : bugis junction
- - evening/night : ?

Monday
- morning : USS
- evening : casino
- night : ?

Tuesday : head back to Changi and play the longest slide biggrin.gif
Your itinerary shows 5D4N. laugh.gif

Curious, where do you stay? Hotels in Singapore is not cheap! If I were given a chance to change my travel date, I'd say 3D2N is more than enough.
panasonic88
post Jun 3 2010, 10:40 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 3 2010, 10:35 AM)
oh ya..  i exclude Tuesday coz wakeup then go back already.
i stay at fren house at teck whye.

so i need to plan around and not go to all the opposite direction when i travel to these places through out the day.
what do you think about the itinerary, make sense? can help to fill in the blank?
Great, you can really save ALOT by lodging at friend's home thumbup.gif

Since your friend is staying in SG, I think he/she would be the best candidate to advise you on your itinerary.

My main objective to SG next year would be the RWS/USS/Marina Sand Bay & Singapore Flyer.
panasonic88
post Jun 29 2010, 03:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(malaysia-asia @ Jun 27 2010, 12:40 AM)
I just got back a few days ago from the Official Opening of the Sands SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands Singapore. It is an amazing place so if you plan to visit there, do check it out. An architectural marvel if you ask me too. Since there were too many pics, I hope it is alright if I just link my facebook pictures here Marina Bay Sands Opening Celebrations 22-25th June 2010

The SkyPark is the top portion of Marina Bay Sands Integrated Resort and they are charging SG$20 per entry of this place on the 57th floor of the hotel. Here you can see amazing views of Singapore while hotel guests are allowed to the Infinity Pool up there.
Hi there! I was in your FB list since few months ago.

Really drool at the photos taken by you. The infinity view swimming pool, brilliant thing on the earth tongue.gif

Anyone of you here making a plan for a stay at Marina Bay Sands?

I googled and the "cheapest" room rate cost SGD450/night (about 9xx/night). The interesting part is, the price seems to the the same for special occasion eg. on Christmas. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jun 29 2010, 03:04 PM
panasonic88
post Jul 9 2010, 12:52 PM

37,028 posts

@AngelLingLing

Have you bought your USS ticket in advanced?

By the way, enjoy your trip to SG biggrin.gif

P/s: SG "cheap & good" makan place, no where else but the food courts. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jul 9 2010, 12:53 PM
panasonic88
post Jul 13 2010, 05:31 PM

37,028 posts

@AngelLingLing

Tell us more about your SG trip. biggrin.gif

Since the weather was sunny during your stay, did you manage to secure yourself a trip to USS?
panasonic88
post Jul 13 2010, 08:51 PM

37,028 posts

Yeah her trip sounds fantastic, everything went smoothly biggrin.gif

Now I am seriously consider should I stay in JB Tune Hotel or just check-in to Value Hotel. (about SGD100+/night)

A little contradict as I have bought my air tickets from MY to SG, which means we would have no transport in SG, that sounds a little weird to take a bus back to JB (if we were to stay in Tune Hotel JB) laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Jul 14 2010, 01:05 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jul 14 2010, 12:44 PM)
just bought 2 one-day pass for 1 August...woohoo~~
Wow great. What's the online link to purchase the ticket?
panasonic88
post Jul 14 2010, 01:37 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 14 2010, 01:29 PM)
When r u going dear?

i think this is the link to purchase the tix~ directly from USS

https://reservations.rwsentosa.com/Itinerar...tion.aspx?aid=1
Not so soon. Bookmarked for future use. biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Aug 10 2010, 05:37 PM

37,028 posts

A little above your budget. Just sharing.

Value Hotel - S$109/night.

Can check around Agoda or Asiaroom for cheaper deal.

http://www.valuehotel.com.sg/Thomson/rates.php
panasonic88
post Aug 10 2010, 05:46 PM

37,028 posts

@firewire

Weeks ago you were saying gonna backpack SG alone. How was the trip? biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Sep 2 2010, 02:33 PM

37,028 posts

Please recommend me a hotel in Singapore where it is near to MRT Station.
And with a budget of below RM200/night.

So far I have researched a handful of hotels (varies from 2 star to 3 star), to name a few, there're Hotel Bencoolen, Value Hotel Balestier, Fragrance - Rose Hotel / Oasis Hotel, Aqueen Hotel Balestier, the downsite is, they are far from MRT, mostly required about 15-min walking distance to the nearest MRT. hmm.gif
panasonic88
post Sep 2 2010, 03:47 PM

37,028 posts

Thanks for the input, wlcling.

Wow I wonder has any couple try this before:

Full Butler Sky Dining. ( From $249++ per couple)

Dinner for Two Package Includes:
~ 2 Express Boarding Flights
~ 2 Rotations (approx 1 hour)
~ Complimentary VIP Lounge Access*
~ In-flight Host
~ A 3-course fine dining menu
~ Dessert, coffee and tea served in VIP Lounge (or equivalent location)
~ 1 complimentary parking coupon per couple

Optional:
~Red or White Wine and Champagne is available by the bottle. Speak to our sales staff for pricing and beverage list.

http://www.singaporeflyer.com/en/tickets-g...sky-dining.html

0.0380sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:39 AM