5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1

AngelLingLing
post May 25 2010, 11:23 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 25 2010, 09:35 AM)
Appreciate your input, wlcling~!! Very useful info.

Since my travelling period is still far, I would be checking out on the upcoming Matta Fair price as well. Hopefully they have a good package for RWS/USS & accomodation biggrin.gif

Next matta fair coming is on 3th - 5th September.
hey dear~ the matta fair is confirm on those days?

Added on May 25, 2010, 11:25 amanyone know ny mrt can go until nearby
River areas of Boat Quay, Clark Quay and the Esplanade ?

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: May 25 2010, 11:25 AM
AngelLingLing
post May 25 2010, 01:55 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 25 2010, 11:55 AM)
hmm.gif
The NorthEast line NE5 Clark Quay too far ah?
Also you can try the just-open Circle line CC3 Esplanade
erm i dont know leh, thats why i ask =) hehe been to singapore i think 2 yrs back but didnt go to this place

everytime i saw on TV seems very nice, planning to go this aug, so have to ask how to go~ for SG flyer i think nto so hard but this one seems like cant find

AngelLingLing
post May 26 2010, 04:39 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ May 25 2010, 11:34 PM)
want to go clarke quay... can stop at clarke quay mrt station...

from clarke quay can walk to boat quay

from boat quay can walk to esplanade...

but i think boat quay not much things to see...
oo thx thx~~ but i saw from tv seems beautiful?

AngelLingLing
post May 27 2010, 11:41 AM

31 posts

hey thanks~ is clarke quay & boat quay is it nearby?
AngelLingLing
post May 27 2010, 12:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ May 27 2010, 11:48 AM)
yup walking distance... i assume you should be going at night right. Clarke quay has better choices for dinner. So maybe after dinner at Clarke Quay, take a stroll down to Boat Quay and then on to Esplanade.
yupyup should be.. so take the mrt to the clarke quay station then walk? going there in the evening is it good?
sorry 1 mroe question from the nearest mrt from universal studio to thise clarke quay how long is the journey?

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: May 27 2010, 12:07 PM
AngelLingLing
post May 27 2010, 12:40 PM

31 posts

ooo evening sunset not nice? oo good good so close~ yupyup been to vivo very nice~ might drop by hehee jst know that it is at habour front good good

btw im thinking of going to singapore flyers also... the mrt also nearby? or further?

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: May 27 2010, 12:43 PM
AngelLingLing
post May 27 2010, 02:49 PM

31 posts

yea yea~ i know i mean if from the habour front station to the city hall how long will it takes rougly? need to change MRT?
AngelLingLing
post May 27 2010, 04:05 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2010, 02:57 PM)
@AngelLingLing

When is your SG trip? biggrin.gif
hehe in aug~ still long so start planning now might go in july =)

Added on May 27, 2010, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(wlcling @ May 27 2010, 03:24 PM)
sorry never tried...
i used to hold 2 free tix which me and my wife wanted to go... but every weekend procastinate, in the end tickets expired... haha
roughly 12 mins... yes, need to change mrt.. have a look at the mrt map below

http://www.lta.gov.sg/projects/images/mrt_map_big.gif

or maybe you can take a bus direct from harbourfront to the flyer. 40 mins ride.

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:harbourfront%20mr...ngapore%20flyer
oo 12 mins means very near also heheh =)

40mins is too long >.< hehe afraid not enough time!

ty so much for ur info

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: May 27 2010, 04:06 PM
AngelLingLing
post Jun 8 2010, 12:56 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 8 2010, 10:15 AM)
i use woodlands. coming in and out quite hassle free.
sg to msia around 7-8pm not that bad, on jun 4 last week at least.
^ so it seems doh.gif ... there's angry motorist behind me when i got stuck there tongue.gif
the mal/sg immi never posted anything also. next time i'd bring tng as well smile.gif
PARKING QUESTION:
some apartment area got parking complexes, it says 'COUPON PARKING' at the entrance, so cant use the autopass. where do i get the coupons? i asked some ppl nearby, they arent much of a help, dunno why..  hmm.gif
we circled around "british council" area, looking for parking spaces (wanted to get some hot snacks). we saw the stall, but cant find parking area  shakehead.gif
Oh, if anyone wanted to go to sentosa ONLY, and ur staying in JB, tune hotel got partnership with 'oddysey-something', got bus ride from the hotel to sentosa island at rm20 return. depart jb tune hotel around 7am and 10am~ish

i went to sentosa by regular bus, cheaper, but tiresome. BUT singapore buses all got aircon that WORKS  thumbup.gif
so we park at city square > walk to jb mall? > take a rm1.20 bus bus no. 950 > checkpoint(need to walk alot)then ride same bus > some sg bus station, board bus heading for harbourfront(1 hour ride, intrakota-like bus) > lunch at harhourfront while waiting for sentosa bus (S$2 i think)> arrive sentosa. all in all it took me about 2 hours from jb to sentosa (the ride and the wait).

I suggest anyone to take the tune hotel route above for convenience and peace of mind. you no need to hunt for a seat like normal bus.
hey dear~ im planning to take the Tune hotel bus .. but hor from Sentosa going back to Tune will be i think 7.30pm leh @.@ if i want to go back later any better recommendations?
AngelLingLing
post Jun 9 2010, 09:20 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 8 2010, 01:07 PM)
^lookie here:
http://www.tunehotels.com/tunehotels-danga...-johor-map.aspx

latest departure from sg is 10.30pm

and it's rm25 stated there. (but i think its rm20, u can confirm wt tune)

not cheapo bus, and first come first serve!
omg~ they increase the rate? =( awww~

AngelLingLing
post Jun 9 2010, 11:59 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 9 2010, 10:19 AM)
^ cud be my eyes deceiving me, but call upfront to confirm smile.gif
still, it';s more easier than hopping on and off multiple buses in sg.
yaya i also think so. last time their last bus until 7.30 only haha~ ok la pay extra rm4 lo no choice~
AngelLingLing
post Jun 11 2010, 09:23 AM

31 posts

anyone knows which travel agent sell universal studio ticket in malaysia?

thinking of buying here 1st because i heard that it will be safer to buy here, incase when ir each sg if the ticket sold off then .... i cant go
AngelLingLing
post Jun 15 2010, 07:04 PM

31 posts

hey dear, want to ask .. if buy already on the web.. but if the day rains how? the ticket burns?

head that sg is raining everyday recently....
AngelLingLing
post Jun 18 2010, 04:18 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 16 2010, 02:40 AM)
not sure leh... but i guess is burnt.. but i think the rainy period has somewhat stopped.
i remember got one thread specially for universal studio singapore.....very good info... try find for it yah.
i email USS they say if rains the park will be open... so that means if rains have to go in also... so = burnt~ hahaha because cant play any rides..

heard that still raining these few days? >.<

wlcling you stay at sg ? please let me know once rain stop~ so sad dont know want to buy my ticket ahead or not, heard from some people they say buy 1st, but some say dont buy 1st ....
AngelLingLing
post Jun 19 2010, 07:09 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jun 18 2010, 07:02 PM)
if rain there's still shrek 4d, mummy ride[indoor roller coaster], and etc...juz tat maybe jp rapid adventure and enchanted airway cant play lo..btw..tat jp rapid adventure always stuck also..mayb on a good day oso tat thing not working...and also tat outdoor duelling coasters BSG also not opened yet so erm..raining or sunny day oso cant play >_< and madagascar's crate of adventure the opening delay until september around this year ~
haih but if rain.... go play also no song lor legs will be wet and i think those mascot wont be out also...

you form sg?
AngelLingLing
post Jun 25 2010, 02:22 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 21 2010, 12:31 AM)
quite unpredictable leh... sometimes hot & sunny, then suddenly downpour during certain timing for few days (last week seems like morning rain was the trend)... maybe good to try checking out the advanced weather forecasts  blush.gif

but don't delay till months of nov & dec, since it's typically even more "rainy" during then.
hmm yea lo haih~~ if not rain very troublesome if want to play outdoor! will be going in july, book tune hotel already >.< jst pray no rain~

AngelLingLing
post Jun 26 2010, 09:37 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 25 2010, 05:10 PM)
geylang hotel81 cheap, other places not so cheap... try both agoda.com or wotif.com & compare prices. if not, can try out value hotel balestier.
this morning heavy rain... heard today orchard road small flood again  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
oh my~~ i saw from someone at the USS thread say if dont buy the ticket 1st can get somewhere around there fromm the malay gal is it true? @.@
sigh the date is getting closer~~ or maybe i should buy my bus ticket 1st and leave the USS ticket later? @.@

AngelLingLing
post Jun 26 2010, 07:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 26 2010, 12:20 PM)
Based on past history & similar to KL/Westcoast, July & August consider wet period in addition to the end of the year wet seaon wor...

faint!! thx for the info stimix

Added on June 26, 2010, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 26 2010, 04:53 PM)
coming on weekday or weekend? if on weekday then no need so kan cheong to buy the USS tickets ma...

if coming down 2-3 days, then should be no problem... quite unlikely all 2-3 days raining. later in the year more heavier rainfall expected.
erm going to USS on sunday @.@ coz sat nite will reach johor~ then sleep 1 nite then sun go to USS leh, mon going back to kl already dont have so much leave to take >.<

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Jun 26 2010, 07:43 PM
AngelLingLing
post Jun 28 2010, 08:21 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 28 2010, 04:26 PM)
hi all d sifu here...
wana ask which budget hotel is veli gd value for stay...?
and convenient to go aniwhere...
less den $50 = Rm120...
coz might go there for light holiday...
thx...
stay at johor? if johor got budget de lor.. then take the shuttle bus to sg...

Added on June 28, 2010, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 28 2010, 08:02 PM)
I wonder should i choose hotel81 or budget hostel instead ?
cause i notice its quite cheap like $20 onwards but its a mix dorm... i prefer to stay privacy lol.

this weekend should be going there liao

so by driving vehicle, i just need autopass & ERP thingy rite ? i also notice the erp mostly is free after peak period from 10am onwards ...
erm same thing >.< stay at johor? since u plan to drive? tune hotel got good offer i guess

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Jun 28 2010, 08:21 PM
AngelLingLing
post Jun 28 2010, 10:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 28 2010, 10:19 PM)
I didnt know in SG got tune hotel .... any idea how much ?

The erp charges only apply when we pass the toll right ? N charges vary depending on time but mostly is free after peak hour .. that where i saw in google ..

may i know how much is entrance in & out from SG ? N both entrance price also same ?
sg got tune meh? the nearest is johor only leh.. i think 15mis can reach sg by car

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:56 AM