131 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1

Ami Tsun
post Jun 28 2010, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Jun 28 2010, 03:48 AM)
how would they know I'm driving a different vehicle anyway? lol. sigh. sien. means it's 1 autopass for 1 vehicle eh. alright thanks for the info biggrin.gif
They would know, the autopass cash card is embedded with chip, got vehicle number. It is stated in the T&C too, you'll kena fine if it's different vehicle.

Last time, I keep just enough money to pay toll, the "extra" balance in the cash card I used at 7-11 to buy newspaper and drinks before I leave S'pore - coz I know I probably won't be driving the same car back to S'pore and I don't want to keep the cash card with $$$ in it. FYI, the cash card can be used to buy things and pay car park fees too.
Str33tBoY
post Jun 28 2010, 04:26 PM

1,874 posts

hi all d sifu here...
wana ask which budget hotel is veli gd value for stay...?
and convenient to go aniwhere...
less den $50 = Rm120...
coz might go there for light holiday...
thx...
J'Daniel
post Jun 28 2010, 08:02 PM

370 posts

I wonder should i choose hotel81 or budget hostel instead ?
cause i notice its quite cheap like $20 onwards but its a mix dorm... i prefer to stay privacy lol.

this weekend should be going there liao

so by driving vehicle, i just need autopass & ERP thingy rite ? i also notice the erp mostly is free after peak period from 10am onwards ...
stimix
post Jun 28 2010, 08:18 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

M'sian car ERP will be charged upon you out from Sijiapor..Just swip your autopass & erp charges will be auto deducted (S$5/day) -free on weekend. No such thing as seperate ERP tag for M'sian car.
AngelLingLing
post Jun 28 2010, 08:21 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 28 2010, 04:26 PM)
hi all d sifu here...
wana ask which budget hotel is veli gd value for stay...?
and convenient to go aniwhere...
less den $50 = Rm120...
coz might go there for light holiday...
thx...
stay at johor? if johor got budget de lor.. then take the shuttle bus to sg...

Added on June 28, 2010, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 28 2010, 08:02 PM)
I wonder should i choose hotel81 or budget hostel instead ?
cause i notice its quite cheap like $20 onwards but its a mix dorm... i prefer to stay privacy lol.

this weekend should be going there liao

so by driving vehicle, i just need autopass & ERP thingy rite ? i also notice the erp mostly is free after peak period from 10am onwards ...
erm same thing >.< stay at johor? since u plan to drive? tune hotel got good offer i guess

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Jun 28 2010, 08:21 PM
J'Daniel
post Jun 28 2010, 10:19 PM

370 posts

I didnt know in SG got tune hotel .... any idea how much ?

The erp charges only apply when we pass the toll right ? N charges vary depending on time but mostly is free after peak hour .. that where i saw in google ..

may i know how much is entrance in & out from SG ? N both entrance price also same ?

AngelLingLing
post Jun 28 2010, 10:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 28 2010, 10:19 PM)
I didnt know in SG got tune hotel .... any idea how much ?

The erp charges only apply when we pass the toll right ? N charges vary depending on time but mostly is free after peak hour .. that where i saw in google ..

may i know how much is entrance in & out from SG ? N both entrance price also same ?
sg got tune meh? the nearest is johor only leh.. i think 15mis can reach sg by car
stimix
post Jun 28 2010, 11:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The ERP is diff from Singaporean cars..We M'sian cars charged flat S$5 irregardless of how many times you enter CBD..You can enter 100- times per day & yet still charged at S$5..however weekend is free..but I'm not sure the actual timing duringh weekday..probably after 70r 8pm on wekday will be free too...They detect by the car number everytime you passby since you dun have the smarttag thingy...

Once you out at the S'pore custom, you just swipe the autopass-lah..it will charge you the Singapore causeway/2nd link toll in addition to the ERP or even VEP if you exceed 10 free days of stay in SG. (SG Roadtax for M'sian..not cheap ~ S$30.day!)
sampack
post Jun 29 2010, 01:47 AM

hi recently i was driving to kl and pulled over because they said i had overshot the limit by 10km/h... can i know where can i check my outstanding summons? how do i settle it besides going in to msia? i'm singaporean btw..
panasonic88
post Jun 29 2010, 03:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(malaysia-asia @ Jun 27 2010, 12:40 AM)
I just got back a few days ago from the Official Opening of the Sands SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands Singapore. It is an amazing place so if you plan to visit there, do check it out. An architectural marvel if you ask me too. Since there were too many pics, I hope it is alright if I just link my facebook pictures here Marina Bay Sands Opening Celebrations 22-25th June 2010

The SkyPark is the top portion of Marina Bay Sands Integrated Resort and they are charging SG$20 per entry of this place on the 57th floor of the hotel. Here you can see amazing views of Singapore while hotel guests are allowed to the Infinity Pool up there.
Hi there! I was in your FB list since few months ago.

Really drool at the photos taken by you. The infinity view swimming pool, brilliant thing on the earth tongue.gif

Anyone of you here making a plan for a stay at Marina Bay Sands?

I googled and the "cheapest" room rate cost SGD450/night (about 9xx/night). The interesting part is, the price seems to the the same for special occasion eg. on Christmas. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jun 29 2010, 03:04 PM
zstan
post Jun 30 2010, 09:24 AM

15,856 posts

guys...can u just go in into singapore for few hours and then come out?

cause the last time i went..need to write the white card at the custom..that guy(heard my cousin say is newbie)..ask me need write the place that i am staying(exact address!!)..go there do what...

might be going there for awhile in august...so just want to clarify this issue..thanks! notworthy.gif
AngelLingLing
post Jun 30 2010, 09:54 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 30 2010, 09:24 AM)

cause the last time i went..need to write the white card at the custom..that guy(heard my cousin say is newbie)..ask me need write the place that i am staying(exact address!!)..go there do what...

might be going there for awhile in august...so just want to clarify this issue..thanks! notworthy.gif
iF with passport sure can ma.. why cant?

zstan
post Jun 30 2010, 09:57 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 30 2010, 09:54 AM)
iF with passport sure can ma.. why cant?
but i not staying there wor? can a? last time kena once..luckily my cousin helped me sort out...

will be taking jet star most probably...where will this plane arrive? terminal 3?
DarkNite
post Jun 30 2010, 09:58 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 30 2010, 09:24 AM)

White card at custom or immigration?

If white card at immigration, once I notice forget to write exact place I staying, they also no make noise.
J'Daniel
post Jun 30 2010, 10:12 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 28 2010, 11:37 PM)
The ERP is diff from Singaporean cars..We M'sian cars charged flat S$5 irregardless of how many times you enter CBD..You can enter 100- times per day & yet still charged at S$5..however weekend is free..but I'm not sure the actual timing duringh weekday..probably after 70r 8pm on wekday will be free too...They detect by the car number everytime you passby since you dun have the smarttag thingy...

Once you out at the S'pore custom, you just swipe the autopass-lah..it will charge you the Singapore causeway/2nd link toll in addition to the ERP or even VEP if you exceed 10 free days of stay in SG. (SG Roadtax for M'sian..not cheap ~ S$30.day!)
Thanks bro stimix !

I understand a lot now. I think I still need to get the autopass right since they said malaysian car must have it. I guess autopass is a card thing. How much is it ? N the device is an 'optional' thing like smart tag which we can rent it upon reach the checkpoint
Correct me if im wrong rclxub.gif

there is both entrace which is Woodsland & tuas to singapore right? Woodsland is free when we go in SG, but pay $1.20 when we depart.
Tuas checkpoint both in/out also pay $4.60 ?
Is this entrance charges inclusive in the flat S$5 per day ?

Until now havent book my botel yet. too busy with work recently . I wonder if hotel81 got place or not if i last minute walk in /.
i just need a small room enough .. for budget type

P/S
I heard smoking in SG is dangerous. We cant smoke unless there is a sign to say so. Is it true ?
I plan to bring some of my cheap ciggy(like luffman) to smoke there but i wonder if the police there will recognize n take your ciggy n look
deodorant
post Jun 30 2010, 11:11 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

autopass is a card, kind of like a touch n go card.

singaporean cars have that smart tag thing, but malaysian cars no need cos we are charged flat rate for erp.
zstan
post Jun 30 2010, 01:00 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 30 2010, 09:58 AM)
White card at custom or immigration?

If white card at immigration, once I notice forget to write exact place I staying, they also no make noise.
should be the immigration..yea..and they want EXACT address..so i scared if i go there for few hours they dun let me in.. unsure.gif or maybe i should just fake a hotel address? whistling.gif

Added on June 30, 2010, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 30 2010, 10:12 AM)
Thanks bro stimix !

I understand a lot now. I think I still need to get the autopass right since they said malaysian car must have it. I guess autopass is a card thing. How much  is it ? N the device is an 'optional' thing like smart tag which we can rent it upon reach the checkpoint
Correct me if im wrong  rclxub.gif

there is both entrace which is Woodsland & tuas to singapore right? Woodsland is free when we go in SG, but pay $1.20 when we depart.
Tuas checkpoint both in/out also pay $4.60 ?
Is this entrance charges inclusive in the flat S$5 per day ?
Until now havent book my botel yet. too busy with work recently . I wonder if hotel81 got place or not if i last minute walk in /.
i just need a small room enough .. for budget type

P/S
I heard smoking in SG is dangerous. We cant smoke unless there is a sign to say so. Is it true ?
I plan to bring some of my cheap ciggy(like luffman) to smoke there but i wonder if the police there will recognize n take your ciggy n look
yeapz. u can't even smoke inside clubs. if u din get caught..u safe la..if u kena caught...then..well..good luck. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Jun 30 2010, 01:00 PM
DarkNite
post Jun 30 2010, 01:24 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 30 2010, 10:12 AM)
Smoking is dangerous every where in this world except when you're dead.
Most places in Sinkapo you can't smoke unless you wan to go to jail, pay the fine and do community services for FREE!

Sinkapo police are very efficient, highly educate and highly paid, so dun play play with them. laugh.gif
AngelLingLing
post Jun 30 2010, 01:27 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 30 2010, 09:57 AM)
but i not staying there wor? can a? last time kena once..luckily my cousin helped me sort out...

will be taking jet star most probably...where will this plane arrive? terminal 3?
har cant de meh? coz im going over but will be staying at tune hotel leh.... i wanna go to universal studio leh.. if cant how a? how can i go?

zstan
post Jun 30 2010, 02:05 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 30 2010, 01:27 PM)
har cant de meh? coz im going over but will be staying at tune hotel leh.... i wanna go to universal studio leh.. if cant how a? how can i go?
aiyo..u can write u stay at tune hotel ma..now i go few hours then go back jb... sweat.gif

131 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:22 AM