Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1

rayfoo
post Mar 29 2010, 10:38 PM

2,563 posts

i remember it's orange colour?
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 29 2010, 05:12 PM)
A yoyo...White card is the layman term for the normal immigration entry form that you need to fill up everytime you enter a country which you are not the citizen or PR of that country. All countries in the world required you to fill up this form what.

Basic information any country will be asking you to thick:

What is the purpose of entry, how many days you intend to stay, where will you be staying & etc. This also helping each country to update their vsiitor statistic & etc.
stimix
post Mar 30 2010, 07:24 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yellow colour used by Immigration at Sabah/Sarawak for peninsular resident entering their states. Others normally white..thus layman term -white cards..I'm not sure if there are any countries using diff colours..All the countries I visited all using white inc Singapore..unless I'm colour blind haha
Ami Tsun
post Mar 30 2010, 03:48 PM

Hmmm, maybe not all pure white??

The China "white card" comes with yellow-colored header and the Macau one comes with blue-colored header.

I keep one Egypt "white card" as souvenir - white card, background with faint colored picture of pharoah...
michael_liew
post Mar 30 2010, 08:25 PM

hey guys
im planning to go singapore next week to USS
plan to have a 3 d 2 n there
but would just like to ask where you guys would suggest me to stay in?
preferably in USS or near USS
and where else could i go besides USS? is it near sentosa island or?
sorry a bit noob here
do let me know where else can i go that is near USS
scared after one day bored there already...
and which hotel would be nice to stay in?
just want a nice hotel smile.gif cheers
stimix
post Mar 30 2010, 08:28 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Try looking at those attractions on pg1 & also link to hotel booking recommendation as well
Nosense
post Mar 31 2010, 03:19 AM

QUOTE(michael_liew @ Mar 30 2010, 08:25 PM)
hey guys
im planning to go singapore next week to USS
plan to have a 3 d 2 n there
but would just like to ask where you guys would suggest me to stay in?
preferably in USS or near USS
and where else could i go besides USS? is it near sentosa island or?
sorry a bit noob here
do let me know where else can i go that is near USS
scared after one day bored there already...
and which hotel would be nice to stay in?
just want a nice hotel smile.gif cheers
USS (if you are refering to universal studio) and casino is at Resort World in Sentosa. For hotel in Resort World, you can try Hard Rock or Festive in Resort World.
From Resort World, you can access to the main attraction on Sentosa island, or alternative you can stay in Sentosa, visit the www.sentosa.com.sg
For shopping you can go to vivo city, which is just outside Sentosa. www.vivocity.com.sg

Added on March 31, 2010, 3:48 am
QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Mar 24 2010, 09:04 AM)
hi guys
im going to spore this 15th april
the purpose is to watch a rock concert at D'Marquee,Downtown East
after checkout the map,its in Pasir Ris area

would like to ask if u guys have any info on where is a good place to stay in that area
i will be going there with other 4 male fren
a budget n cheap hotel wouldnt be a problem for us

hope to get advise from u guys
thx smile.gif
You may want to try New Changi Hotel, nearest MRT is Eunos. 6 stations from Pasir Ris.
http://web.singnet.com.sg/~newchangihotel/

This post has been edited by Nosense: Mar 31 2010, 03:48 AM
sizuka
post Apr 7 2010, 01:58 PM

hi guys
i need some ideas on driving to singapore
im planning a trip with my friends but we plan to drive there instead of taking plane
what are the important things to note to drive to singapore?
stimix
post Apr 7 2010, 02:06 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Already mentioned on pg1 & also the topic title
sizuka
post Apr 7 2010, 03:32 PM

is that still applicable because it's in 2008!
stimix
post Apr 7 2010, 03:40 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

It's the latest lah..& has just been discussed a page b4 this b4 I updated the info on the 1st pg...chk the last pg posting on pg 1:

This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 26 2010, 09:05 AM
Anyway the link to Singapore govt website can't be wrong.. if you dun trust the Govt official link who u wanna trust hmm.gif
sizuka
post Apr 7 2010, 03:57 PM

well, do you trust malaysian government?
stimix
post Apr 7 2010, 04:00 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Jseus..That's Singapore govt link lah - Go & read 1st page before you mumbling here auntie!
sizuka
post Apr 7 2010, 04:49 PM

that's my point uncle..
some even don;t trust own malysian government websites..
so as a joke, do u trust ur own government website?
stimix
post Apr 7 2010, 05:03 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes I trust. If not how to depend on the latest info...U trust on Newspaper report rather than govt direct info?

Anyway OT. dy. Just follow the procedure on pg 1 can already..why so degil...
SIWIS
post Apr 8 2010, 12:13 AM

262 posts

Going to sg end of the month.
can recommend a CBD hotel which close to mrt or close to ion orchard?
budget less than 200sgd per night
objectives are shopping and eating

This post has been edited by SIWIS: Apr 8 2010, 09:13 AM
bug_vengeance
post Apr 18 2010, 11:01 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

thx to kelvin_ck1,sampack n stimix for all ur advise

already came back from my trip to singapore with 6 frens
stayed in Fragrance Hostel in Little India area,dormitory room with 6 beds

it was a great experience to watch these guys perform during the concert

icon_rolleyes.gif

unlimited tong
post Apr 24 2010, 01:04 AM

ok guys...i need help...i'm goin to spore frm pasir gudang..my fren told me he can fetch me to a taxi stand which the taxi can bring me straight into spore..do u guys know which station of spore will the taxi stop at??
tatsuyachiba
post Apr 24 2010, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(unlimited tong @ Apr 24 2010, 01:04 AM)
ok guys...i need help...i'm goin to spore frm pasir gudang..my fren told me he can fetch me to a taxi stand which the taxi can bring me straight into spore..do u guys know which station of spore will the taxi stop at??
All JB taxis will/must stop at the Queen Street taxi stand in Singapore. Nearest MRT station I know of would be Bugis (not sure if a new circle line station would be nearer) - around 5 mins walk away.

This post has been edited by tatsuyachiba: Apr 24 2010, 01:30 AM
unlimited tong
post Apr 25 2010, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ Apr 24 2010, 01:29 AM)
All JB taxis will/must stop at the Queen Street taxi stand in Singapore. Nearest MRT station I know of would be Bugis (not sure if a new circle line station would be nearer) - around 5 mins walk away.
ok thax....
senyii
post Apr 25 2010, 09:26 PM

519 posts

hey i want to know how can i go to compassvale bow from queen street?can go by MRT??near or not?

131 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:09 AM