131 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1

chongelicia
post Feb 27 2010, 05:15 PM

75 posts

hey guys, can anyone know any cheapest hotel or hostel can accormodate me and my bf. preferable 2 person one room with a toilet, air cond is a must. hope to find cheapest as we plan to stay there for 5-10 days during singapore sales.
raul88
post Feb 27 2010, 07:08 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

i want to go to universal studio also
cant wait ma
bbmars
post Feb 28 2010, 09:26 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(chongelicia @ Feb 27 2010, 05:15 PM)
hey guys, can anyone know any cheapest hotel or hostel can accormodate me and my bf. preferable 2 person one room with a toilet, air cond is a must. hope to find cheapest as we plan to stay there for 5-10 days during singapore sales.
try Roberston quay hotel near Clark Quay. not far from Clark Quay MRT. If you want to walk to city hall, some 20-25min. quite easily to walk I should say. Last yr price $100/N, this yr, I think in hte region of ~$120. Try their hotel home site. I think I had posted it here before. Room wiste not very big..... but I think its good enough as most hotel prices had gone up already.

Added on February 28, 2010, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(bbmars @ Feb 28 2010, 09:26 PM)
try Roberston quay hotel near Clark Quay. not far from Clark Quay MRT.  If you want to walk to city hall, some 20-25min. quite easily to walk I should say.  Last yr price $100/N, this yr, I think in hte region of ~$120.  Try their hotel home site. I think I had posted it here before.  Room wiste not very big..... but I think its good enough as most hotel prices had gone up already.
Just check, they are still selling at $100 till march 10.... better write in and ask about their price

http://www.robertsonquayhotel.com.sg/rates.htm

This post has been edited by bbmars: Feb 28 2010, 09:28 PM
LsChong
post Mar 3 2010, 10:46 PM

100 posts

im' going to s'pore next week. can i know which shopping centre or area good for shopping. (not the hig class one ) so i can shop cheap things.

i will be staying in grand central in orchard.

illegaldragon87
post Mar 4 2010, 02:09 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

hi, guys... i will be going to spore tis coming sat... my frenz suggested to me to change my MYR to S$ when i m in spore coz it will be better exchange rate... is tat true??
MrJigoku666
post Mar 9 2010, 03:00 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

got what procedure have to done...
i google already but dont have specific explanation.. sad.gif
and how much the fee? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: Mar 9 2010, 03:02 PM
stimix
post Mar 9 2010, 03:27 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Just drive -in only-lah no need anything except for 1st timer, you need to stop at the custom cum the Singapore Touch & Go complex adfter the immigration to apply for their version of Topuch & Go (I think they called it cashexpress or something). (You probably wanna bring your road tax slip & reg card incase they ask (Although I dun think necessary0.

Thereafter top-up the S$10 to the card & u are good at driving in to Singapore....Free 10 days roadtax for M'sian exc weekend. Weekday, entry to CBD is at S$5 & chargeable upon exiting Singapore by swiping the TNG card (Ensure sufficient cash inside)
MrJigoku666
post Mar 9 2010, 03:30 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

im a 1st timer sad.gif
oh ya is the Singapore Touch & Go complex and immigration open 24hour?
stimix
post Mar 9 2010, 03:36 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I'm not sure whether Singapore JB border 24hrs? Normally I enter & out either Morning & night.

U can check earlier posting...or use the search function below on the borde timing.

Anyway entering Singapore is very easy. The only cost is the parking fee & also the S$5 daily toll to CBD. (Except weekend) That you need to worry.

Even parking at any flats & residential area you need to pay & it's not cheap. I remember parking at Sim Lim palza & kena ~S$6 for just ~2-3hrs parking.. Lucky the 7-11 can reload the touch & go card
MrJigoku666
post Mar 9 2010, 03:37 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

now im considering to driving or not..haiz.... sad.gif
stimix
post Mar 9 2010, 03:49 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Anyway you can drive & park inside the hotel..Normally inside hotel is FOC provided you are their guest.
MrJigoku666
post Mar 9 2010, 03:52 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

i might be arrive at border around 4am...
im a 1st timer driving there so dont know the procedure...
also dont know the immigration and the Singapore Touch & Go complex open yet or not...
deodorant
post Mar 10 2010, 11:15 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Hehe I'm in a similar situation as you, only I not so bad I'll be arriving at 9 or 10pm this friday. Been to SG tons of times but first time driving in lols.

Uncle Google has advised that before entering singapore we need to register/buy an "AutoPass card" (I guess like what stimix said, it is a touch n go kind of card).

Then we got the option to rent an IU to pay "normal" ERP rates but since the IU rental is sgd5/day seems like makes more sense to just pay the flat ERP rate.

Anyway I'm also a bit worried that 10pm reach SG and then the offices all closed and can't purchase the autopass ... then gotta sleep in the car lols. uncle google doesn't help me here sad.gif
newbi3s
post Mar 10 2010, 11:51 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 10 2010, 11:15 AM)
Hehe I'm in a similar situation as you, only I not so bad I'll be arriving at 9 or 10pm this friday. Been to SG tons of times but first time driving in lols.

Uncle Google has advised that before entering singapore we need to register/buy an "AutoPass card" (I guess like what stimix said, it is a touch n go kind of card).

Then we got the option to rent an IU to pay "normal" ERP rates but since the IU rental is sgd5/day seems like makes more sense to just pay the flat ERP rate.

Anyway I'm also a bit worried that 10pm reach SG and then the offices all closed and can't purchase the autopass ... then gotta sleep in the car lols. uncle google doesn't help me here sad.gif
Malaysian car no need to rent ERP. You just need to pay daily charge. Weekends free.
stimix
post Mar 11 2010, 07:24 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah. The S$5 ERP charge once entering CBD will be automatically detected by the powerful overhead cameras & once you are out from Singapore, you onloy need to swipe your autopass card & the S$5/day will be deducted together wth the causeway toll charges (I think ~S$1.20 or more??)
Ami Tsun
post Mar 12 2010, 01:45 AM

Driving into and out of Singapore, check this web lah..
http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/ind...oring_guide.htm
stimix
post Mar 12 2010, 09:36 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Tnx Ami..1st page info updated wth the latest link provided by Ami.
Ami Tsun
post Mar 12 2010, 07:59 PM

No problem.

There's one more link on the parking fees at various shopping complex/building. I've seen that before, wait till I find it, very useful to check for cheap parking, esp Orchrd area.

This post has been edited by Ami Tsun: Mar 12 2010, 07:59 PM
ecVk
post Mar 13 2010, 12:15 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Someone should post up all the delicious food at singapore so that we know where to go.
illegaldragon87
post Mar 13 2010, 02:16 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Mar 13 2010, 12:15 PM)
Someone should post up all the delicious food at singapore so that we know where to go.
went to spore last week... here are some nice food that i snapped... smile.gif

Peanut Soup Glutinous Rice Ball (花生汤圆)
It can be found in Chinatown, Singapore... S$2.00 per bowl with 5 different flavors of glutinous rice ball (cant remember wat flavor available) The glutinous rice ball is jus so so to me... but i love the taste of the peanut soup... laugh.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This is the image of the stall thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

if u wan something cold, den can try the durian ice kacang on the same row wit the previous stall... the durian paste is nice... definitely suitable for u afte a long walk... tongue.gif

afte u finish ur shopping and wanted a place for tea time, can try tis... the cafe is called Geclare... they served very nice waffle (though expensive afte u convert) n delicious ice cream too... located in Ochard Central... smile.gif

131 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.8200sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:30 PM