503 posts

Thank you very much! smile.gif
yiyibrowers
post Jun 22 2012, 01:18 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jun 22 2012, 01:51 AM)
Yes i be travelling alone. Geylang area i heard its not very clean? Can recommend me a clean & safe place pls?
Geylang is very clean place and safe.... Perhaps you dont want to see couple come to hotel and stay a night. When at night ladies will call for u....
fades
post Jun 23 2012, 01:40 PM

68 posts

I went to S'pore last week for a project there. Managed to visit few places but not Geyleng.*regretful*

Some ppl told me its quite troublesome to find HALAL restaurant in Spore. However only Geylang has plenty of it. It is true?
michaelyii1988
post Jun 23 2012, 10:10 PM

:)
1,291 posts

a quick question to ask,how's the MRT condition for aljunied to queenstown at around 8am? full of ppl? thx..
GroundMan
post Jun 23 2012, 10:14 PM

210 posts

lol yes
michaelyii1988
post Jun 23 2012, 10:22 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Jun 23 2012, 10:14 PM)
lol yes
doh.gif doh.gif 7.30am or 8.30am does that make any difference? haha. slightly earlier or late a bit to avoid the crowd?
penanghomes
post Jun 26 2012, 01:51 AM

1,322 posts

going there for holidays..can anyone recomend hotel for single traveler..budget rm120 ...
GravityFi3ld
post Jun 26 2012, 09:42 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

went thre during the weekends, travelled for 3 days using the MRT..SGD15 in the card..more than enough to get to S'pore Flyer, Suntec(Fountain of Wealth), Marina Bay & Arts and Science Museum, Sentosa(vivo city), Universal Studios, Orchard road, and back to Changi Airport too happy.gif

really impressed with the MRT there happy.gif
Forgotten06
post Jun 28 2012, 11:23 AM

2,950 posts

Hi guys, I am planning to visit my friend in SG on this coming Tuesday and I would like some advices from everyone here.

- Which is the best way to reach SG without hassle? Bus or train?
- Where is the best place for currency exchange? in Malaysia or Singapore? Do tell me where is the recommended place to do so too.
- I am planning to go over there alone so I will be staying in a backpacker's lodge. Is this lodge okay?: http://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.p...10#availability
- What kind of procedure should I expect when I cross the border?

GravityFi3ld
post Jun 28 2012, 02:03 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:23 AM)
Hi guys, I am planning to visit my friend in SG on this coming Tuesday and I would like some advices from everyone here.

- Which is the best way to reach SG without hassle? Bus or train?
Bus - Aeroline from 1Utama/Sunway Pyramid

- Where is the best place for currency exchange? in Malaysia or Singapore? Do tell me where is the recommended place to do so too.
Desa Park City

- I am planning to go over there alone so I will be staying in a backpacker's lodge. Is this lodge okay?: http://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.p...10#availability
Should be ok..LoL
I went with my partner, stayed at 5footwayinn - great place happy.gif

- What kind of procedure should I expect when I cross the border?
Basic passport checking I guess? =)

litnit
post Jun 30 2012, 03:29 PM

135 posts

I will be go Singapore on August and stay at china town area for 4D3N.

Please kindly suggest some place to visit.
Day 1 - Marina bay and flyer
Day 2 - USS, MAME
Day 3 - shopping but where?? safari
Day 4 - .....

I worry about the transport within Singapore.
Hope can help..
iiam
post Jul 1 2012, 05:01 PM

Join the green side of the force...
637 posts

anyone know whether we can bring foods to Singapore like maggi, biscuits etc?
save to save money since it will be a 5Days trip
michaelyii1988
post Jul 2 2012, 05:17 PM

1,291 posts

back from SG after 20years since i 1st step in Singapore!
the MRT system i must say is indeed superb,super easy to use as well..easier than Seoul mayb..lol.
i went to USS on sunday,surprisingly the Transformer ride(A MUST!) only took me 30min+- queue time..not so many ppl in my opinion..Singapore Zoo is nice,the variety of animals still ok..
Revenge of the Mummy scary ride,not much story in it..taken similar ride in HK Disneyland. too bad i din try the Battlestar Galactica,scare kenot tahan.haha
Shrek 4D cool..a totally new experience for me.. i skip all other more 'child-oriented' rides.

Night Safari is a new experience..walking in the jungle in nighttime..

Shopping i only go ION Orchard n Vivocity, no comment since i dun shop one..more or less like our Midvalley..juz bigger in terms of size..

Added on July 2, 2012, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(litnit @ Jun 30 2012, 03:29 PM)
I will be go Singapore on August and stay at china town area for 4D3N.

Please kindly suggest some place to visit.
Day 1 - Marina bay and flyer
Day 2 - USS, MAME
Day 3 - shopping but where?? safari
Day 4 - .....

I worry about the transport within Singapore.
Hope can help..
Transport totally no need to worry at all..bus time is reliable as well.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Jul 2 2012, 05:19 PM
penanghomes
post Jul 2 2012, 06:59 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(iiam @ Jul 1 2012, 06:01 PM)
anyone know whether we can bring foods to Singapore like maggi, biscuits etc?
save to save money since it will be a 5Days trip
wahhhh..like that also wan safe money...why spore no sell maggi n biscuits hoh !
iiam
post Jul 2 2012, 08:02 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Jul 2 2012, 06:59 PM)
wahhhh..like that also wan safe money...why spore no sell maggi n biscuits hoh !
different currency bro
its like comparing McD at Malaysia and Singapore's McD
michaelyii1988
post Jul 2 2012, 09:27 PM

1,291 posts

but then again if keep compare like that very tiring leh.. 1 plate char kuey diao SGD3 sounds 'ok' but after convert become rm7.50 sleep.gif
but i see their 7-11 punya cup noodle sibeh expensive..all selling at least sgd 2 onwards.. adui..
iiam
post Jul 2 2012, 09:30 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:27 PM)
but then again if keep compare like that very tiring leh.. 1 plate char kuey diao SGD3 sounds 'ok' but after convert become rm7.50 sleep.gif
but i see their 7-11 punya cup noodle sibeh expensive..all selling at least sgd 2 onwards.. adui..
do u know any halal hawker centre at Singapore?
im staying at little india
phanisher14
post Jul 2 2012, 09:34 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(iiam @ Jul 2 2012, 10:30 PM)
do u know any halal hawker centre at Singapore?
im staying at little india
you may go to changi village or geylang serai.

iiam
post Jul 2 2012, 09:38 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(phanisher14 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:34 PM)
you may go to changi village or geylang serai.
thanks! appreciate it notworthy.gif
phanisher14
post Jul 2 2012, 10:15 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(iiam @ Jul 2 2012, 10:38 PM)
thanks! appreciate it  notworthy.gif
You are welcome.in changi village try their nasi lemak which need to queue up.

131 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:25 AM