131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Travel Singapore, Q&A & Driving into Singapore - on Pg1

PPZ
post Jul 16 2012, 09:35 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jul 16 2012, 07:36 PM)
There got 1 2-3 star hotel opposite of Vivo City Mall.
Easy access to sentosa?
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 16 2012, 10:15 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jul 16 2012, 09:35 PM)
Easy access to sentosa?
Yeap, from Vivo, you take the train to sentosa, easy peasy smile.gif
zstan
post Jul 17 2012, 12:16 AM

15,856 posts

Can walk also if you want laugh.gif
Zeten
post Jul 17 2012, 10:04 AM

46 posts

i would recommend you not to stay near vivo city as there is practically nothing much to do..

If you dont mind travelling abit to Sentosa from your hotel, do look into boutique hotels in areas like outram park, chinatown or little india.
PPZ
post Jul 17 2012, 10:15 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(Zeten @ Jul 17 2012, 10:04 AM)
i would recommend you not to stay near vivo city as there is practically nothing much to do..

If you dont mind travelling abit to Sentosa from your hotel, do look into boutique hotels in areas like outram park, chinatown or little india.
any recommendation of hotel there? how long does it take from the hotel to the train to sentosa?
Zeten
post Jul 17 2012, 10:30 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jul 17 2012, 10:15 AM)
any recommendation of hotel there? how long does it take from the hotel to the train to sentosa?
i think it very much depends on your budget??
You can research the boutique hotels along Keong Saik Road. (1929 looks good though)

Its a 10 mins walk to the train station(Outram Park) from your hotel
and less than 5 mins journey to Sentosa MRT station (Harbour Front)
PPZ
post Jul 17 2012, 10:43 AM

736 posts

how about this hotel? 3 star hotel.

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

anyone stay here before? I heard it is near the China Town MRT station. if i can find MRT station then i can go to sentosa right?
aiyulow
post Jul 22 2012, 03:54 AM

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:29 AM)
Geylang is the furthest from town area..also the cheapest in terms of accomodation.. around RM150+- per nite.. chinatown area around RM300+- per nite.. Orchard can reach bloody RM1000 per nite.. but if u travel alone then diff story,can simply find a backpacker n stay in..cheap..google around,there's plenty of it.  smile.gif
YMCA near Orchard, last time i stay there for 3 nights, S$140 per night. (but a bit difficult to get a room last time when i check in)

This post has been edited by aiyulow: Jul 22 2012, 04:00 AM
Human Nature
post Jul 26 2012, 01:26 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

Is there any recommendation for travel agency to singapore? Thanks
deodorant
post Jul 26 2012, 10:48 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 26 2012, 01:26 AM)
Is there any recommendation for travel agency to singapore? Thanks

travel agency? just plan your own lah.
Human Nature
post Jul 26 2012, 11:03 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 26 2012, 10:48 AM)
travel agency? just plan your own lah.
Going in large group, children and elderly. Thought of reducing the logictic hassle biggrin.gif
HRM
post Jul 27 2012, 02:56 PM

Am planning for holiday this Nov.
Any one can comment on this hotel?: Fragrance Hotel

http://www.fragrancehotel.com/landing/

which location is the best?

Thank you for your input. 

iiam
post Jul 27 2012, 03:55 PM

Join the green side of the force...
637 posts

QUOTE(HRM @ Jul 27 2012, 02:56 PM)
Am planning for holiday this Nov. 
Any one can comment on this hotel?: Fragrance Hotel

http://www.fragrancehotel.com/landing/

which location is the best?

Thank you for your input. 
fragrence selegie, near to little india mrt.
supposed to get that hotel cuz of the good location but it was fully book during my Sept trip doh.gif
HRM
post Jul 27 2012, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(iiam @ Jul 27 2012, 03:55 PM)
fragrence selegie, near to little india mrt.
supposed to get that hotel cuz of the good location but it was fully book during my Sept trip  doh.gif
thanks iiam!
Acquainted
post Jul 28 2012, 12:56 AM

Validating
695 posts

My plan to sg

Day 1-
Day 2- USS, maritime museum
Day 3- Science centre, Orchard
Day 4- China town, lil india (nite time back)

At first I plan to fill day 1 with night safari but to save cost, what else can I do?

(will be staying around little india -backpacker hostels)

This post has been edited by Acquainted: Jul 28 2012, 01:34 AM
Amanda85
post Jul 28 2012, 11:34 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Jul 28 2012, 12:56 AM)
My plan to sg

Day 1-
Day 2- USS, maritime museum
Day 3- Science centre, Orchard
Day 4- China town, lil india (nite time back)

At first I plan to fill day 1 with night safari but to save cost, what else can I do?

(will be staying around little india -backpacker hostels)
recommended to pay a visit to the new 'Garden by the Bay'. If you don't want to pay the $24 entrance fee, you can visit the outdoor garden for free. To view the Supertrees with lights, go during the night. However, during night time, the rest of the park is too dark to enjoy.

You can also see the light shows at Marina Bay Sands for free. They show it every night, but do check their schedule performance at their official website.
Acquainted
post Jul 28 2012, 11:47 AM

Validating
695 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Jul 28 2012, 11:34 AM)
recommended to pay a visit to the new 'Garden by the Bay'. If you don't want to pay the $24 entrance fee, you can visit the outdoor garden for free. To view the Supertrees with lights, go during the night. However, during night time, the rest of the park is too dark to enjoy.

You can also see the light shows at Marina Bay Sands for free. They show it every night, but do check their schedule performance at their official website.
the entrance fee is too high sad.gif
the outdoor garden a lot times to savour? the marina bay sands, is it free?
Acquainted
post Jul 29 2012, 03:12 PM

Validating
695 posts

I'm trying to plan a vacation together with my friends after SPM but where's a suitable place (worth the money paid) to go?

Apparently our plan is to go to Singapore. But the expenses there will be high because the rate is x2.5, any other places to go? And, if we were to go singapore, where's good place to visit at Singapore to have fun other than USS?
stimix
post Jul 29 2012, 03:22 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Jul 29 2012, 03:12 PM)
I'm trying to plan a vacation together with my friends after SPM but where's a suitable place (worth the money paid) to go?

Apparently our plan is to go to Singapore. But the expenses there will be high because the rate is x2.5, any other places to go? And, if we were to go singapore, where's good place to visit at Singapore to have fun other than USS?
Try 1st page 1st
yankiat
post Aug 1 2012, 07:00 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

Hi all

Just booked ticket for Dec trip. Planning to go to town area for shopping (orchard?), sentosa and marina.

Could you please recommend a hotel that has easy access to train and well connected to these 3 places I'll be going? 8 adult 1 child for.

Thanks!

131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:48 AM