84 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

inachi
post May 16 2010, 02:22 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

I feel like joining TOA after my foundation in LKW! i don really like LKW teaching skill..

so can i join? i mean got ppl do that before?
AmarAli
post May 16 2010, 05:15 AM

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ May 15 2010, 06:06 PM)
hi there... in degree course, dun expect ur skills to be as good as diploma students... in degree, they train you to use ur brain and thinking and ideas generating where in diploma they have more skill based tutorials..  in degree you will have to read a lot and also write a lot compared to diplomas courses. its more towards theory based and if you prefer skill based, join their diploma programme. in degree , we are asked to write essays and reports ...

in the other way, we learn wider fields when compared with diploma... in degree.. we learn more design elements and we touch on both graphic design and illustration.

in degree, we dont train skills, but more on ur ideology ...
the good part is, we get UK standard of education or even better while we dont need to spend that much of $$ smile.gif

hope u get what i mean...

i am a BA Hons Degree in GDI student in TOA....
you dont need to get ur diploma b4 u go for degree in TOA.  u just join and by 4 years, u will finish the course and get ur degree cert

feel free to ask  biggrin.gif
THANK YOU!

God, it feels so good to have you give me a insight on the whole thing. I thank you! biggrin.gif

So, in GDI ... do we have the option to choose a specific side of study like ... If I wanted to concentrate more on the Illustration side rather than the Graphics Design side ... and how is the foundation year? Do they build up skill for the Degree?
eekang
post May 16 2010, 11:48 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ May 16 2010, 02:22 AM)
I feel like joining TOA after my foundation in LKW! i don really like LKW teaching skill..

i bet there is. wat u mean by not reali like lkw's teaching skills? blink.gif
KeithCheeFB
post May 16 2010, 02:36 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(AmarAli @ May 16 2010, 05:15 AM)
THANK YOU!

God, it feels so good to have you give me a insight on the whole thing. I thank you! biggrin.gif

So, in GDI ... do we have the option to choose a specific side of study like ... If I wanted to concentrate more on the Illustration side rather than the Graphics Design side ... and how is the foundation year? Do they build up skill for the Degree?
hrmm~ its actually like they concentrate both... GD and Illus

they built up ur style.. and not the skill

for the foundation year, personally i think itsbuilding up as in they already give u the workload that u will be expected to finish in shorttime...
they do train you not to slack.. in degre, once you slack, everything just gets pulled down... smile.gif yes, we do built up some skill during foundation

Added on May 16, 2010, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(inachi @ May 16 2010, 02:22 AM)

yes.... i think they allow ppl to do that, but i think have to complete the whole thing of the foundation... smile.gif

This post has been edited by KeithCheeFB: May 16 2010, 02:37 PM
inachi
post May 16 2010, 11:24 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(eekang @ May 16 2010, 11:48 AM)
i bet there is. wat u mean by not reali like lkw's teaching skills? blink.gif
dunno..jz don like lo..like not serious laidat..

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ May 16 2010, 02:36 PM)

yes.... i think they allow ppl to do that, but i think have to complete the whole thing of the foundation... smile.gif
yeah..i will complete for sure..will further my degree there.. feel like going NAFA..but then don think its possible for me to enter.
Lukr3va
post May 21 2010, 02:05 AM

75 posts

hmm.gif yesterday saw a group of people holding shoe boxes,i wonder wats up laugh.gif
eekang
post May 21 2010, 03:02 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Lukr3va @ May 21 2010, 02:05 AM)
hmm.gif yesterday saw a group of people holding shoe boxes,i wonder wats up laugh.gif
same here, saw most of them in the library, if i'm not wrong those are degree student.
sueannee
post May 21 2010, 05:03 PM

177 posts

I have never been so busy even in my past college. Hw after hw man! LOL
eekang
post May 21 2010, 05:59 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(sueannee @ May 21 2010, 05:03 PM)
I have never been so busy even in my past college. Hw after hw man! LOL
Welcome to TOA's life! rclxms.gif Everyone who enter TOA sure will go thru this step. Wish u all the best! rclxm9.gif
chz1993
post May 21 2010, 08:37 PM

19 posts

what's foundation actually for?
Kuroda Asuka
post May 21 2010, 09:29 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(eekang @ May 21 2010, 03:02 PM)
same here, saw most of them in the library, if i'm not wrong those are degree student.
haha ya, u got it right. its degree student, level 1. well, we have an experiment in pinhole camera. the shoes box thingy can be also known as our "DSLR". XD

r u studying diploma in graphic advertising? can u tell me more about it? like what have u study, how do u thing about the course, the future, any advise? essay writing? cause im planning to change to diploma, im not confident enough to continue my degree, all the essay writing thing is driving me crazy, im getting so much stress on the first week when the lectures telling us the brief.

if im interested in tv commercial, something like petronas ad, and those commercial in channel [V] or MTV , which does it fall in? advertising or multimedia?
please reply as soon as possible. thanks. smile.gif
Randize
post May 21 2010, 09:49 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Kuroda Asuka @ May 21 2010, 09:29 PM)
haha ya, u got it right. its degree student, level 1. well, we have an experiment in pinhole camera. the shoes box thingy can be also known as our "DSLR". XD

r u studying diploma in graphic advertising? can u tell me more about it? like what have u study, how do u thing about the course, the future, any advise? essay writing? cause im planning to change to diploma, im not confident enough to continue my degree, all the essay writing thing is driving me crazy, im getting so much stress on the first week when the lectures telling us the brief.

if im interested in tv commercial, something like petronas ad, and those commercial in channel [V] or MTV , which does it fall in? advertising or multimedia?
I am diploma in animation. Which part do you like about the ads? If you like motion graphic, design elements, compositing, editing, that's in multimedia. If you like the idea, concept, copywriting, that's in advertising.

My list is incomplete, correct me if I'm wrong.
KeithCheeFB
post May 21 2010, 11:48 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Lukr3va @ May 21 2010, 02:05 AM)
QUOTE(eekang @ May 21 2010, 03:02 PM)
haha~... we r actually creating phenomena... LOL! its home made camera and it is fun.... but it maked us quite depressed when some results came out not that good... cry.gif
lonelyshadoe
post May 21 2010, 11:52 PM

265 posts

whose in AD year 1 sem 3? 0908 class
eekang
post May 22 2010, 12:06 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Kuroda Asuka @ May 21 2010, 09:29 PM)

Kuroda, like what Randize mention. which part of the TVC or ad u interested in, but mainly the concepts and the ideasit would be advertising. but for the design u can go for both, AD or even MM. but Have to warn u first, MM is not a easy major. biggrin.gif

eekang
post May 22 2010, 12:08 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ May 21 2010, 11:48 PM)
haha~... we r actually creating phenomena... LOL!  its home made camera and it is fun.... but it maked us quite depressed when some results came out not that good... cry.gif
hmm creating phenomena? haha. It's call pinhole camera rite? The effect would be nice. biggrin.gif
Lukr3va
post May 22 2010, 12:22 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ May 21 2010, 11:48 PM)
haha~... we r actually creating phenomena... LOL!  its home made camera and it is fun.... but it maked us quite depressed when some results came out not that good... cry.gif
lolz keep on trying man...haha yeap looks kinda fun
Kuroda Asuka
post May 22 2010, 12:30 AM

56 posts

hmm.....is there anyone majoring AD here?? how do u think about the subject? did they teach any marketing alone? how do u think about the courses?....
can u tell me more about it? like what have u study, the future, any advise? essay writing? do we focus more on concept thinking?
eekang
post May 22 2010, 12:31 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 21 2010, 11:52 PM)
whose in AD year 1 sem 3? 0908 class
Year 1 sem3 dont have but Year 2 Sem2 got la. brows.gif AD Student biggrin.gif
eekang
post May 22 2010, 12:32 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Kuroda Asuka @ May 22 2010, 12:30 AM)
hmm.....is there anyone majoring AD here?? how do u think about the subject? did they teach any marketing alone? how do u think about the courses?....
can u tell me more about it? like what have u study, the future, any advise? essay writing? do we focus more on concept thinking?
hmmmm i'm majoring in AD but which 1 are u going for? Diploma or degree? if diploma i can help to explain abit but as for degree i wont be able to do it.

84 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:10 AM