8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

sueannee
post Feb 11 2010, 09:40 AM

177 posts

Hi. I am 21 years old and I am old (=.=) I'm currently in TARC but I will be withdrawing because I realised I have no interest in what I'm studying now (Internet Technology) and joining The One Academy in the April intake for Multimedia Design.

I'll be going for the 3 years Diploma because I wanted to have my Degree overseas but not in UK cos it will be more expensive. Haha.

And I'm still deciding whether to study in KL or to go back to Penang to study in the new campus. biggrin.gif
sueannee
post Feb 11 2010, 06:16 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(bbjess0223 @ Feb 11 2010, 05:17 PM)
i think better in sunway campus...cos da experienced lecturers most @ there...gd luck!!!
I see. Thanks. That's what I'm worrying about. The quality of the lecturers if I go over to the new campus. Afraid that the lecturers will be new ones. LOL
sueannee
post Feb 11 2010, 09:19 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Feb 11 2010, 08:38 PM)
the quality of leturers might hav slight difference but what i ne is that toa penang is not fully functoning yet.. thy dont have good facilities compared with sunway.
i remember that they do not have a computer lab yet, kl better... more exposure to the industry~ biggrin.gif
I see. wow! Thanks a lot. I thought that because Penang's branch is new, the equipments might be more advanced. LOL. Because as a matter of fact, I'm kinda afraid to move to Sunway all alone. Haha
sueannee
post Feb 15 2010, 12:18 AM

177 posts

lol. How about multimedia design? Everyone is telling me that it's gonna be hard and all. I'm kinda scared yet excited! >< LOL
sueannee
post Feb 22 2010, 04:43 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Feb 21 2010, 12:24 AM)
alone? u wont be alone after u reach sunway. especially if u're renting in pjs9..1 hell of a experience..
I haven't actually find a place to stay yet. All the rooms are kind of expensive and way over my budget. Trying to get a cheaper place. sad.gif
I hope you're right about not being alone. It's gonna be a scary experience. LOL
sueannee
post Mar 5 2010, 04:30 PM

177 posts

I was wondering do they have clubs like photography club or some other club? biggrin.gif
sueannee
post Mar 6 2010, 11:38 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Mar 6 2010, 02:31 PM)
in toa thy do have clubs... but only a few i think... photo tribe, bowling club... smile.gif
oh i see. cos i am realy interested in joining a photography club if they have one. lol biggrin.gif
sueannee
post Mar 7 2010, 02:05 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(nikeshock @ Mar 7 2010, 08:00 AM)
they have one, its call photo tribe.
really? Cool! rclxms.gif
sueannee
post Mar 7 2010, 11:22 PM

177 posts

but for a private institution, the price is quite reasonable. not as expensive as i thought it would be smile.gif
sueannee
post Mar 8 2010, 11:51 PM

177 posts

Guess so. Haha. I'll be taking Multimedia Design. Waiting for May intake. Gonna go register this weekend. Scared yet excited. LOL
sueannee
post Mar 9 2010, 01:50 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Mar 9 2010, 01:25 AM)
taking degree or diploma? welcome to TOA~ *EVIL GRINS*  tongue.gif
Diploma. Haha. I wanted the chance to go overseas for a year! LOLOL. Thanks but what's with the evil grin? Haha

You from TOA too?
sueannee
post Mar 9 2010, 11:49 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Mar 9 2010, 07:00 AM)
u'll know why when u're in TOA...  brows.gif
unsure.gif hahaha. I'm still digesting the facts that I'm gonna be in class with people 3 years younger. And all the "seniors" are younger than me cry.gif
Hahaha sweat.gif
sueannee
post Mar 9 2010, 08:10 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Mar 9 2010, 07:34 PM)
ya im frm toa... same course with lonely...LOL! so u shud be 1990?? ok lah~my coursemat is like 24 dis year... same age with the lecturers and tutors... haha! evil grins....?? ONCE YOU JOIN AND YOU NOE... hahahahahahahahahahahahha! tongue.gif
haha. no. I'm even older. I'm 1989. LOL. I hope I can find people my age there! biggrin.gif You all sound creepy. whistling.gif hmm.gif
sueannee
post Mar 9 2010, 09:31 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Mar 9 2010, 08:30 PM)
can find 1 la..... for sure.. it will be FUN!!!!
Haha. Hope so. Can't wait! LOL. Gonna go register this Saturday. But there's a 2 hour test? O.o What's that about?
Plus, my drawing sucks. OMG laugh.gif
sueannee
post Mar 9 2010, 09:58 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Mar 9 2010, 09:57 PM)
the test is to group youintour english class according to ur level.. and also see wheter u can enter toa or not... there is also a creativitytest in the end... just have fun... drawing can learn one... every1 starts from zero... biggrin.gif
creativity test that will see whether i can enter or not? LOL. I don't think I have much creativity. LOL. shocking.gif
sueannee
post Mar 9 2010, 10:11 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(KeithCheeFB @ Mar 9 2010, 10:01 PM)
not creativity test to enter just english but if fail den nid to take the english class for 1 whole sem before u start ur program... sure pass 1 lah... since u can type so well
Haha..Thanks. But I haven't done my portrait. I think my drawing will be the ugliest of all! rclxms.gif
sueannee
post Mar 9 2010, 11:35 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Mar 9 2010, 11:25 PM)
portrait? haha..i dint even hand in mine..there goes my portfolio.. rclxms.gif
but...but...it is needed for the registration ahhh~ so have to draw also ma.. unsure.gif
sueannee
post Mar 10 2010, 03:52 PM

177 posts

So many things to complete, so little time. LOL. I'm so doomed
sueannee
post Mar 10 2010, 09:29 PM

177 posts

Have to go take photo, finish up the portrait, lost my spm cert which is the worst. bleh! Hope my spm slip are still valid. =.=
sueannee
post Mar 11 2010, 10:28 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(nikeshock @ Mar 11 2010, 01:06 AM)
well u can look for me, same age
cool! lol. you're in which year now? haha

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:28 AM