Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

Randize
post May 21 2010, 09:49 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Kuroda Asuka @ May 21 2010, 09:29 PM)
haha ya, u got it right. its degree student, level 1. well, we have an experiment in pinhole camera. the shoes box thingy can be also known as our "DSLR". XD

r u studying diploma in graphic advertising? can u tell me more about it? like what have u study, how do u thing about the course, the future, any advise? essay writing? cause im planning to change to diploma, im not confident enough to continue my degree, all the essay writing thing is driving me crazy, im getting so much stress on the first week when the lectures telling us the brief.

if im interested in tv commercial, something like petronas ad, and those commercial in channel [V] or MTV , which does it fall in? advertising or multimedia?
please reply as soon as possible. thanks. smile.gif
I am diploma in animation. Which part do you like about the ads? If you like motion graphic, design elements, compositing, editing, that's in multimedia. If you like the idea, concept, copywriting, that's in advertising.

My list is incomplete, correct me if I'm wrong.
Randize
post May 22 2010, 02:53 PM

34 posts

Hi Lestrange,

I live in PJS 9, quite near to TOA. The rooms here range from 400 to 1000 per room. You would have to share with someone if you want to get in for cheaper price, I know it's expensive but hey, it's Sunway.

We have economy rice, mamak... don't worry about this. RM10 is suffix for a day, at least I can, not coming from a rich family by the way. If you can cook that'd be a plus of course.

Other expenditure is hard for me to gauge for you, we do have Giant in Pyramid. I guess that answers your need.
Randize
post May 25 2010, 10:46 AM

34 posts

sueannee: welcome to TOArments!!! biggrin.gif
Randize
post May 30 2010, 11:35 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(LZ Zach @ May 30 2010, 11:32 AM)
Yea haha thanks! How's TOA life? good? tongue.gif  just curious.

hahahahaha! hmmm.... blush.gif

Randize
post Jun 9 2010, 11:15 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Heroez @ Jun 8 2010, 05:23 PM)
If wan taking digital animation , how good of a laptop needed ? a simple low end laptop enough ? Or need some high end 1 to do all those 3d stuffs ? whats the price range for the required laptop ?
Hi Heroez,

If you are just starting.. I'd suggest you get cheap laptop for 1st year and 2nd year uses. In 2nd year or 3rd year, you will need a desktop, powerful enough to do you animation and modeling. Why? Because if you were to buy a desktop now, a year or two later, new technology comes out and the price will drop.

If you are really tight on budget, forget getting a new computer, wait till 2nd or 3rd year then buy a desktop, most project in foundation year (1st year) is traditional anyway.

Desktop and laptop in comparison, you can get cheaper price for higher performance with desktop whilst laptop can only give you mobility, that's a no-brainer. If you are talking about work, of course performance comes first; If you are talking about presentation, you'll need mobility to facilitate you.

In all, think wisely. Don't be influence by what others have, think what you really need.
Randize
post Jun 9 2010, 04:26 PM

34 posts

inachi,

Believe me that it was much worse during my batch, and much more worse before my batch. Whatever that doesn't kill you will make you stronger, that is the school's philosophy. If you have heard the stories of the founder you'd understand this.

I agree but not wholly. To me, the best teacher is experience and no one can give you that but yourself.

0.0174sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:06 PM