84 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

KeithCheeFB
post May 10 2010, 02:56 AM

373 posts

its the new sem~! good luck every1! have fun in TOA! muahah! dead thread for 2 days
Lukr3va
post May 10 2010, 11:05 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(eekang @ May 8 2010, 01:27 AM)
hmmm. why dont u just go and ask the person incharge so u can be more clear, instate waiting here for answer.  smile.gif total duration for diploma is onli 3years. for degree i'm not so sure..
oh okay...hehe just hoping for quick answers...thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
eekang
post May 10 2010, 11:14 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Lukr3va @ May 10 2010, 11:05 AM)
oh okay...hehe just hoping for quick answers...thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha, why u thank me for? blink.gif . btw all the best to all TOA student. New sem> new lect> new assignment >new stress? haha biggrin.gif Cheers!
sueannee
post May 10 2010, 01:48 PM

177 posts

Good luck to everyone including me! First class at 2.30pm. XD Gonna go to buy those art stuff at vision art before heading to class. LOL
konspiracy
post May 13 2010, 12:41 PM

641 posts

^ new degree student kah?
sueannee
post May 13 2010, 10:14 PM

177 posts

Nope. Diploma smile.gif
eekang
post May 13 2010, 10:17 PM

196 posts

so how are u ppl doing? the 4th class in TOA? haha.
AmarAli
post May 14 2010, 06:11 AM

Hi there, prospective student for the one academy here ... I have a few questions regarding the BA Hons Degree in Graphic Design/Illustration in comparison to the Diploma in Illustration.

As a person willing to become an illustrator/comic artist, I was considering going for the BA Degree over the diploma, but upon inspecting the diploma's courses ... they seem more resourceful to hone and train my skills as an illustrator. I really want to go for the BA hons degree but I don't know if it will be more beneficial to teaching me techniques and improving my skill in comparison to the Diploma.

Any advice would be awesome!

Basically I want to pursue a career in Illustration, preferably comics ... but I'm confused whether to go for BA Hons degree or diploma. Which one will help me with my future a little bit better? =/
sueannee
post May 14 2010, 07:21 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(eekang @ May 13 2010, 10:17 PM)
so how are u ppl doing? the 4th class in TOA? haha.
it's getting better each day biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
abbychan87
post May 14 2010, 11:42 AM

382 posts

where is the loaction of the onw academy ?
eekang
post May 14 2010, 03:49 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(sueannee @ May 14 2010, 07:21 AM)
it's getting better each day biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
good to heard tat, make sure u enjoy ur assignment. TOA's lect love student tat give their 110%. haha. biggrin.gif anyway which college does not wan they student to give their 110%.. sweat.gif
eekang
post May 14 2010, 03:51 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(abbychan87 @ May 14 2010, 11:42 AM)
where is the loaction of the onw academy ?
hmm do u knw where is Sunway Pyramid? if u knw, beside pyramid there is a Maybank. if u can find maybank 100% u can see The One Academy, coz TOA is just beside Maybank! icon_rolleyes.gif
AmarAli
post May 14 2010, 04:46 PM

I seriously need some info people! D:
eekang
post May 14 2010, 05:12 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(AmarAli @ May 14 2010, 04:46 PM)
I seriously need some info people! D:
i cant help much sad.gif coz i also not sure. but i can advise u call up or even go to TOA main block and ask for more information. biggrin.gif
AmarAli
post May 14 2010, 08:00 PM

The problem is, I'm a foreigner, not a Malaysian local ... so I just want to be sure before I go and apply ;_; ... I've been emailing the college for well over a week now ... but no replies sad.gif
eekang
post May 14 2010, 08:33 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(AmarAli @ May 14 2010, 08:00 PM)
The problem is, I'm a foreigner, not a Malaysian local ... so I just want to be sure before I go and apply ;_; ... I've been emailing the college for well over a week now ... but no replies sad.gif
where are u from?
AmarAli
post May 14 2010, 08:54 PM

I'm from Pakistan, been wanting to go to TOA for a couple of years now, my A-levels are almost over ... after that I want to enroll.
eekang
post May 15 2010, 11:46 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(AmarAli @ May 14 2010, 08:54 PM)
I'm from Pakistan, been wanting to go to TOA for a couple of years now, my A-levels are almost over ... after that I want to enroll.
my advise will be, giv them a call. coz since email does't work for u. biggrin.gif
SpecGen
post May 15 2010, 08:05 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(AmarAli @ May 14 2010, 06:11 AM)
Hi there, prospective student for the one academy here ... I have a few questions regarding the BA Hons Degree in Graphic Design/Illustration in comparison to the Diploma in Illustration.

As a person willing to become an illustrator/comic artist, I was considering going for the BA Degree over the diploma, but upon inspecting the diploma's courses ... they seem more resourceful to hone and train my skills as an illustrator. I really want to go for the BA hons degree but I don't know if it will be more beneficial to teaching me techniques and improving my skill in comparison to the Diploma.

Basically I want to pursue a career in Illustration, preferably comics ... but I'm confused whether to go for BA Hons degree or diploma. Which one will help me with my future a little bit better? =/
You'll need to have the diploma before enrolling for the degree program.
KeithCheeFB
post May 15 2010, 09:06 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(AmarAli @ May 14 2010, 06:11 AM)

hi there... in degree course, dun expect ur skills to be as good as diploma students... in degree, they train you to use ur brain and thinking and ideas generating where in diploma they have more skill based tutorials.. in degree you will have to read a lot and also write a lot compared to diplomas courses. its more towards theory based and if you prefer skill based, join their diploma programme. in degree , we are asked to write essays and reports ...

in the other way, we learn wider fields when compared with diploma... in degree.. we learn more design elements and we touch on both graphic design and illustration.

in degree, we dont train skills, but more on ur ideology ...
the good part is, we get UK standard of education or even better while we dont need to spend that much of $$ smile.gif

hope u get what i mean...

i am a BA Hons Degree in GDI student in TOA....
you dont need to get ur diploma b4 u go for degree in TOA. u just join and by 4 years, u will finish the course and get ur degree cert

feel free to ask biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KeithCheeFB: May 15 2010, 09:12 PM

84 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:00 AM