7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Regarding The One Academy!, Students from there hop in!

KeithCheeFB
post Apr 9 2009, 11:58 AM

373 posts

i am goin to TOA in may~
hmm...its quite costy...but if u r wanting to get better education in design...i think the one is better/......

i am doin the degree programme in graphic +illustration....

it cost me bout 200k in the end including the living expenditure......

but the 200k haven add the gadgets like pc and other things....so....pc +dslr=??????its high...but i think its worth it~

hehe~
KeithCheeFB
post May 14 2009, 07:40 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 14 2009, 06:22 PM)
hey..
im new in TOA..
wow~ which class??? i am oso new~ haha
in FCD 0905-1~ the foundation course......

wakaka~~~ 1st class out figure drawing ask us to draw in 20 minutes 2 human head~ wowo~~` damn fun~
KeithCheeFB
post May 15 2009, 06:17 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ May 14 2009, 09:09 PM)
hello junior! tongue.gif im your senior now laugh.gif will be starting my 1st degree year. how many FCD classes are there now?
hi senior~ i wanna ask u things~~ can u pm me ur msn???

and lonelyshadoe too~ can iu have ur msn??? haha~ icon_rolleyes.gif
KeithCheeFB
post May 17 2009, 09:44 PM

373 posts

me~!!! batch 0905~
KeithCheeFB
post Jun 24 2009, 06:29 PM

373 posts

field trip~ i heard that u all guys are goin to melaKA?? we are goin to

national

MOSQUE!!!

i think its soooo cool cuz we wont go there ourselves.....

konspiracy....i can feel ur envy~~~wakaka!!!

love meng!
KeithCheeFB
post Jun 25 2009, 07:44 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(kelsoo @ Jun 25 2009, 02:05 PM)
1st: i can safely say around 65% of toa student communicate in chinese, around foundation year if u do go into the first or second class you are safe just by communicating in English but as you progress to your 2nd year where you will get mix around with the other classes where they mainly speak chinese you'll be screwed like some of my class mates as they cant communicate well with their team members during group project which will come during the 3rd year. (so pick up chinese which will be damn helpful)

2nd: Get the library card for a deposit of rm100 immediately as the library have tons of book for reference and tutorials (self learn is the key to survive in our world)

3rd: stock up on your coffee and hot soups for late nights work (if you are lucky) normally after their third sem in foundation year students will have already master the skill of not sleeping for a day or so, as u progress higher to 2nd and third year u will learn how to sleep for a maximum of 3 hours daily hahaha (thats in my batch of course)

4th: get your work done by saturday's as college, lecturer, print shops are always close on the weekend. so u'll be screwed if you have a date line on monday morning and cant print or ask for advise on it on sunday.

5th: enjoy your foundation year as best you can (join all the outings, filed trip, installation activities, seminars, design conference), after the second year u'll be pretty much stuck at home doing all this crap.

whistling.gif all the best bro haha
hmm~~ i juz started 1 month ++ and i have alreadfy picked up the skill of no sleeping~~~

cool~ also! train ur drawing skills~ especially figure drawings~ smile.gif
KeithCheeFB
post Jun 26 2009, 05:30 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(kelsoo @ Jun 26 2009, 12:07 AM)

We have 3 new clubs now.
Photography club
Art jammers club

Bowling Club
yeah! photography club~ nice!!!

KeithCheeFB
post Jun 29 2009, 09:48 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(nikeshock @ Jun 29 2009, 03:58 AM)
im in ad
cool!!! oso degree program in toa???

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jun 29 2009, 07:47 PM)
hows it? im in foundation now..might be taking AD
join me!!! i am AD!!!haha!
KeithCheeFB
post Jun 30 2009, 01:56 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jun 30 2009, 11:34 AM)
r we having photography next sem?
nop0e photography in 1st year 1 term~ waiting for it~ icon_rolleyes.gif
KeithCheeFB
post Jul 1 2009, 08:12 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jul 1 2009, 12:00 PM)
dat sucks..now i dun have a reason 2 ask 4 a dslr..
just crash ur digital cam.... and say broken liao....or say u nidda go for field trip...haha!!!
KeithCheeFB
post Jul 5 2009, 10:35 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(nikeshock @ Jul 5 2009, 06:05 PM)
u really like photography or u just like the camera? thats two different thing. people nowadays like the camera more than photography, its like im holding a dslr and i look cool. get what i mean? are you like that? or friends have dslr so u wanna get one also?
haha....his friend got a dslr....hehehehehe!!!! whistling.gif
KeithCheeFB
post Jul 8 2009, 07:56 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jul 6 2009, 11:56 PM)
of course i like photography..it would be gay 2 carry a dslr around without knowing a single abt it..i know those basic stuff d...my fren taught me...those shutter speed n stuff..aperture..even wireless flash...ADDICTIVE...~
its realli addictive rite!!! lolz!!! dats y i get 1!!!

but still nidda learn more on the technical stuff~~
KeithCheeFB
post Jul 15 2009, 09:42 PM

373 posts

lolz!!! dead post...... live it up!!! so fun...my camera heh~~ lonely....
KeithCheeFB
post Jul 20 2009, 09:11 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Jul 19 2009, 10:54 PM)
yeaps...my sifu can teach me.. rclxms.gif
whos your sifu???
KeithCheeFB
post Aug 13 2009, 03:25 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Aug 6 2009, 11:37 PM)
benang mati...
any fcd students in here?
mee!!!! im here!!! wahaha! always me and lonely onli... swt! haha! omg! 2day presentation... meng likes my idea but not the execution... swt! lukily she unds!!!
KeithCheeFB
post Sep 13 2009, 12:50 PM

373 posts

gosh~ its reli dead....

i'll start a new topic...

hrmm.....

ok~ me and my frens from batch 0905 are gonna make a prom party night... for our year...do you think its possible???
KeithCheeFB
post Sep 16 2009, 07:51 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Raven.GC @ Sep 16 2009, 06:56 PM)
prom party nite? for graduation? or jz for end of semester? tongue.gif
juz end of semester~ biggrin.gif
KeithCheeFB
post Sep 17 2009, 12:18 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(Raven.GC @ Sep 16 2009, 08:29 PM)
As I know that, if you want to gather the whole batch to join. It'll be a bit difficult as my batch, they're lots of individuals group which they'll not joining at all because they're stand alone type. Even for the graduation campaign also they're not interested to join...hahahha...but maybe your batch is very active, then should be ok!!! smile.gif
ooo...u r frm batch?
KeithCheeFB
post Sep 25 2009, 11:54 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(chapunx @ Sep 25 2009, 11:09 AM)
I'm doing my igcse at the moment n i'm planning to go to TOA to take multimedia..
n should i do the January intake or the april intake? n wts the difference?
i wanna take a break first for a couple of months n proceed to college in april, but wouldn't i miss the lesson?

i'm so confused! please help...
i'm still new and clueless about college n stuff >,<

btw, is it better to take diploma--->degree or foundation--->degree?
hi~ TOA has intake for all courses on every intake... its the same... no differences for different intakes...

in the april/may intake, there is a degree program for 'graphic design & illustration' and also for 'multimedia'... im now in the second sem of this program smile.gif

it offers a degree from HERTFORDSHIRE UNIVERSITY UK .... and u can get ur degree here in malaysia within 4 years...
BUT.... its needs hard work.... gotta train urself in becoming a machine,.,... haha~ no sleep .....as projects and assignment comes in.... but i think its worth it~
hehe biggrin.gif

BTW. for the degree course...u will need to sit for IELTS test which is like the ticket for u to continue to ur 1st year after ur foundation.... biggrin.gif

Im still new....too

there is a few degree program students in this thread.... whistling.gif
feel free to ask....

KeithCheeFB
post Sep 25 2009, 05:33 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(chapunx @ Sep 25 2009, 12:31 PM)
wooww... i cant really imagine me not sleeping D=
i think i'm gonna need some time to adjust the college life...
i guess it's really different to high school life isn't it?

i thought if u got ur english IGCSE u dont really need to take IELTS?
correct me if i'm wrong..

and I cant really draw but i love photoshop so much, so is it a problem if i cant draw? and will they train us how to draw?

yup~ time adjustment...haha~

its totally different... but fun~ and challenging...

im not sure about the IGCSE thing... u gotta ask TOA....hehe

they will train u to draw... some of my frens cant even draw a circle in the 1st lesson and now they have improved very much....

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:49 PM