QUOTE(iman_210 @ Dec 20 2008, 11:03 PM)
Confirm? front can fit 6.5' so huge?How about the rear one?
any nice 2way 6.5' speaker to recomended?
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....
Dec 21 2008, 01:04 AM
4,607 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Dec 21 2008, 06:30 AM
Validating
2,073 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: last visited |
sure bo?
Dec 21 2008, 08:46 AM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
6.5" can fit, but hav to drill some holes...
mine fitted with 6.5" |
Dec 21 2008, 12:26 PM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 21 2008, 08:46 AM) how much u install the front speakers???,,,,mine is m-line came with speakers, but thinking to give it change to better ones.... |
Dec 21 2008, 07:32 PM
19 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Dec 21 2008, 07:58 PM
3,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Dec 22 2008, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 21 2008, 08:46 AM) is it? today i ask the brothers staff, he said persona front speaker standard is 5', but can put 6' without drill any hole.He said the standard speaker bracket can fit 5', but i just change to bigger braket then can fit ilao |
Dec 22 2008, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 21 2008, 01:04 AM) Confirm? front can fit 6.5' so huge? mine oso fitted with 6.5" at front.i use ameron 2 way 6.5".sound clear.worth to fit it.bass oso not bad.with oem player adjust the bass at 3 oni enuf to hear the bass sound edi.How about the rear one? any nice 2way 6.5' speaker to recomended? |
Dec 22 2008, 09:45 AM
Dec 22 2008, 10:48 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hey guys...my SA just call me inform that my car is still at kastam....why the hell is my car doing at kastam??
Do we need to register at KASTAM when we buy a car??? (PS: Please Note this is my first time buy a car uhuhuh....car rookie) |
Dec 22 2008, 05:02 PM
321 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(sean_ahlok @ Dec 22 2008, 10:48 AM) Hey guys...my SA just call me inform that my car is still at kastam....why the hell is my car doing at kastam?? What is it doing at the Customs?Do we need to register at KASTAM when we buy a car??? (PS: Please Note this is my first time buy a car uhuhuh....car rookie) That's not right. Try to call your salesperson again |
Dec 22 2008, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Dec 22 2008, 09:29 AM) mine oso fitted with 6.5" at front.i use ameron 2 way 6.5".sound clear.worth to fit it.bass oso not bad.with oem player adjust the bass at 3 oni enuf to hear the bass sound edi. Did they drill whole on your door panel? or cut the soundproof stuf to make it bigger hole? |
Dec 23 2008, 09:58 AM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
any of u guys here want to sell ur OEM foglight?
Dec 23 2008, 06:48 PM
Dec 24 2008, 10:51 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Yeah. My car was also at custom. They need to check something. Im not sure though.
Dec 24 2008, 11:00 PM
Dec 24 2008, 11:07 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Dec 24 2008, 11:41 PM
dear all,
This is part of my review comparing Saga ML(A) vs Persona(A). I am driving both everyweek, swap each of them. Persona already clocked 19600km, while Saga has almost 8k km on the board. Handling wise, no doubt Persona wins hands down. Let's talk about suspension setup and cornering stability, Saga body roll too much, not really fun. Persona on the other hand, has less body roll although the ride height is higher than G2. Understeering occur once it is beyond the limit but it is not as nervous as Saga. High speed cornering is controllable. Law of physics, longer wheelbase car is more comfort. Braking, Saga and Persona brakes well. No complaint. Persona brakes tend to be on soft side? not sure why... Engine, If you think Persona 1.6 normal Campro(non CPS) roars loud. 1.3 Campro roars even louder but the coarseness still acceptable. Still a long way for Proton to catch up to produce a smoother engine 1.6(A)Persona non IAFM, at 160kmh, rpm is 4400, meanwhile 1.3(A) Campro is at 5k?? smaller capacity, revv of course higher.. Acceleration and Responsiveness Saga throttle pedal is abit sensitive, step the gas pedal harder, it auto kickdown to lower gear...not sure is it because the lacks of Drive by wire thingy. Forget about traffic light sprint test, Saga(A) is slow and so for Persona(A). Both will Not get a podium finish on drag race. Well, horsepower is always not enough for men, right?? FC, Don't really bother about FC. I revv beyond 6k rpm for daily drive, once the traffic light turn green, just step on it...go go go. I have mention it many many times. A 1.3L Campro FC will behave between like a 1.3-1.5 japanese made. Why people always asking such silly question, how's the FC like? But hey, my 1.6Campro turns into a 2.0L machine after hard driving, it drink petrol like a 2.0L Camry. Interiors trim and finish Proton interior has never been my favourite, material used and design is ok for entry level car. I doubt they have to ability to produce class leading interior Pricing, MLine(A) rm40k++, Persona BL(A) cost rm49k. Why i am comparing both? It is because the difference is only rm9k, Persona is a better buy. Just my 2 cents. Don't have to trust my review, go and test it out if you do not agree. Added on December 25, 2008, 12:01 am QUOTE(NukeNews @ Dec 24 2008, 11:07 PM) Dem... Congrat! Btw just incase if you guys want to see my Persona after add the skirting and spoiler: ![]() Front View ![]() Side View ![]() Rear View This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 25 2008, 12:01 AM |
Dec 25 2008, 12:04 AM
3,806 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Isle of Man |
nice work NukeNews.. looks sportier without being too flash or overly done, nice minor cosmetic work
btw ralf, nice review there.. one of the best review of persona n saga ive seen here so far.. one more thing, saga no drive by wire?? This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Dec 25 2008, 12:04 AM |
Dec 25 2008, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Dec 25 2008, 12:04 AM) nice work NukeNews.. looks sportier without being too flash or overly done, nice minor cosmetic work I am not sure too does the Saga is packed with DBW??. But the throttle pedal sensitivy is different compare to Persona. My Persona is BL(A), the very first batch without IAFM.btw ralf, nice review there.. one of the best review of persona n saga ive seen here so far.. one more thing, saga no drive by wire?? Saga, step the gas pedal heavily, it tend to kickdown lower gear to pick up the speed or else the car hardly move The driving pleasure is different for both , hard to explain in words. Maintenance for both, almost the same i can bet. With so many Proton on the road, proton spare parts available has never been a problem as long as you are living in Malaysia Persona does not win in many aspect, bad FC, so-so interior, average pickup speed, but wholesome in many is better than awesome in some, isn't it? I have come across speed maniac at highway tailgate me when i am doing high speed run, i admit 1.6Campro(non CPS) is slow. Picking up from 120-160kmh, leaving the gear at "D", gear stay at 4th speed...A 1.8Honda Stream accelerate much more faster. Traffic light sprint, 0-80kmh, new CRV can pawn Persona anytime .. How does it compare to MyVi? Saga vs Persona vs MyVi. I shall remain silent..hehe, later MyVi owner come and flame me..kakaka, i am driving MyVi once in a month. Looking at the sales figure, MyVi tops the chart ..I scratch my head and wonder...hmm This post has been edited by ralf: Dec 25 2008, 12:34 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:06 AM |