◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

CooShyRee
post Jul 26 2008, 11:21 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

saw a white one at giant this evening, immediately fell in love wit it wub.gif

confirm.. next yr gettin one, in white thumbup.gif
CooShyRee
post Jul 26 2008, 11:29 PM

3,806 posts

2 me, the standard rims is nice enough already..

but it looks horrible in red shakehead.gif sorry red owners notworthy.gif
CooShyRee
post Jul 30 2008, 08:14 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Jul 30 2008, 08:11 AM)
guys, isit normal after we turn on the engine, the sitbelt indicator will not light on although we did't wear the sitbelt? the SC said all proton's model are like this..
huh?? then wats the use of havin the indicator in the 1st place?? unsure.gif
CooShyRee
post Jul 30 2008, 11:01 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 30 2008, 08:31 AM)
the seatbelt indicator does not function on Persona
for show only...
thats really stupid!! havin the thing, but is not functioning.. but, its not that i really want it anyway, most of the time its really annoying.. in the nautica in fact, it beeps if u dont wear the seatbelt..
CooShyRee
post Aug 4 2008, 11:15 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jul 30 2008, 01:22 PM)
nautica it CBU. not made in malaysia. I'm sure you can see the nautica looks like toyota rush. So, you can't compare something from japan with something made in Malaysia
dude.. the point is not wether its cbu or not, the point here is that the seatbelt indicator is damn annoying, thats it.. so wat ure trying 2 say is, cbu cars is alrite 2 have annoying seatbelt indicator, while local cars cant??

n fyi, im very much aware that the nautica is cbu n it shares the same platform as the rush.. im not a noob here dude wink.gif
CooShyRee
post Aug 4 2008, 02:38 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Aug 4 2008, 11:47 AM)
remo1502,

u have to press further down to make an auto-down power window. it's only for driver seat only. there is no auto-up for power window.
all protons r like this.. no auto up.. i kinda get the point y they dont wanna do the auto up function, coz its quite dangerous.. but y not do a safety mechanism?? sumthin like when sumthin blockin the window, the window will stop at that position.. even old 'I' model saga also has this kinda function..
CooShyRee
post Aug 4 2008, 04:34 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Aug 4 2008, 04:18 PM)
Ehem....I dont quite understand the Auto-Up & Auto-Down thingy....I tot my car able to wind up & down easily with the press & pull button near the arm side both driver & rear seat??

Press...the window goes automatically down, whereaes pull the same button & it goes smoothly up..???? All 4 side are with this function button. My car is M-Line.  blink.gif
in the persona, the auto function is only available for the driver side window, that also is only for auto down.. meaning when u press the button once, the window will go fully down automatically.. but for closing the window, u still have 2 pull the button n the window goes all the way up.. this is done purely for safety purposes..
CooShyRee
post Aug 5 2008, 02:20 PM

3,806 posts

any idea wats the difference gonna be wit the SE?? some bodykit will be cun..
CooShyRee
post Aug 5 2008, 04:12 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Aug 5 2008, 02:43 PM)
really hope they don't hike persona price, going to book for my self next month.... cry.gif  cry.gif
yeah, me too.. planning 2 get one next year.. sad.gif
CooShyRee
post Aug 6 2008, 10:08 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Aug 5 2008, 04:32 PM)
Dont plan to buy next year lah.... Plan to buy as soon. Really prices of material gone up, so car price also growing up. Those wanted to buy base line persona, try to buy it because upon increase price,this Base line model will be stop production as not much profit made by proton.
prob is, dont have the budget 2 get this year.. next year only would have enough cash 2 get one..
CooShyRee
post Aug 16 2008, 03:37 PM

3,806 posts

the se looks promising.. but it only comes in 2 colors sad.gif
CooShyRee
post Aug 17 2008, 10:51 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 16 2008, 03:59 PM)
no solid or pearl white option sad.gif ..if white color =cun ! wub.gif
yeah laa.. i want it in solid white sad.gif
CooShyRee
post Aug 26 2008, 06:29 PM

3,806 posts

2day the launch, rite?? shouldve stop by the showroom on my way home..
CooShyRee
post Sep 9 2008, 12:01 PM

3,806 posts

is it juz me, or does the rims really look too small 4 the car??

my dream, white persona lust.gif

btw, good effort.. looks nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Sep 9 2008, 12:01 PM
CooShyRee
post Sep 9 2008, 01:08 PM

3,806 posts

alston, how much is the cost u did on all that?? good effort dude, it does looks nice.. u made a good choice also by choosing white..
CooShyRee
post Oct 16 2008, 09:12 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(shikuzika @ Oct 15 2008, 10:36 PM)
Anyone knows if Persona gonna have any offers soon? Am gonna get the SE tongue.gif should i get blue or red???
personally, ill go 4 the blue.. seen it real life, n it looks good.. the red shakehead.gif
CooShyRee
post Oct 16 2008, 09:58 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Oct 16 2008, 09:47 AM)
Waja okay maa~ even though so old model. Some people still wanna buy Wira also ma  blink.gif New Waja CPS has got gated gearbox for auto, pretty cool  laugh.gif
the waja is still quite ok 2 be honest.. ive driven a manual cps b4, n its actually really good fun.. the cps engine mated wit that 5 speed manual gb is really responsive, makes u think that ure drivin a bigger engine..
CooShyRee
post Oct 16 2008, 12:47 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Oct 16 2008, 11:48 AM)
LOL, the reason im saying this is because of its outlook only lar... hahaha no offense to those waja owners out there ya biggrin.gif
its like driving a box mar hahaha dont u guys think so? tongue.gif

Added on October 16, 2008, 11:50 amespecially with the current CPS model, facelifted... lol the front damn fugly lo tongue.gif back still ok
yeah, actually that is true.. the exterior looks too outdated already.. but i still like the looks of the interior, replace it wit higher quality material, give it a new body, i think it should be good enough to last til the replacement should take over..
CooShyRee
post Dec 6 2008, 11:23 AM

3,806 posts

vivre.. it shattered coz of the heated rear windows?? how can that happened?? definitely can claim warranty 4 that..
CooShyRee
post Dec 7 2008, 10:40 AM

3,806 posts

kleenx12.. as an SE owner urself, do u think its worth it 2 take an SE over the h-line??

u see, im planning 2 get a new persona sumwhere next yr.. i love how good looking a white persona is, so thinking of gettin a white h-line.. then the SE comes out, wit many attempting extras, such as the sporty looking leather seats n cruise control, but wit a slightly higher pricetag.. only thing is, i hate both of the SE colors, especially the red one.. but i feel i could live wit that blueish grey..

n even if its more expensive, when convert to loan, it wont make much of a difference in monthly installments.. so u think the SE's worth it 2 make me ditch my fav color, or should i juz stick 2 a white h-line??

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Dec 7 2008, 10:40 AM

0.0610sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:57 AM