126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

6@9
post Dec 8 2008, 10:11 AM

151 posts

hey guys ..

im planing to tint my b-line persona. Just want to know which type of tinted used in the persona h-line.

Which one from below:

Type A
NS Blue/ NS Green/ NS Grey/ NS Brown
Visible Light Transmission 60%
Infra Red 55%
Ultra violet 99%
5 years warranty
Normal price RM350.00 but now RM180.00

Type B
NS Deluxe Gold/ Deluxe Blue/ Deluxe Green/ Deluxe Silver / Copper / Platinum Silver
Visible Light Transmission 64% / 62% / 60% / 60% / 64% / 60%
Infra Red 66%
Ultra violet 99%
7 years warranty
Normal price RM520.00 but now RM299.00

Type C
NS Master Gold/ Master Blue/ Master Green
Visible Light Transmission 60% / 58% / 54%
Infra Red 72% / 72% / 77%
Ultra violet 99%
8 years warranty
Normal price RM650.00 but now RM500.00

tq
FlamingFox
post Dec 8 2008, 10:47 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Anyone got the solution to B-line rear seats that make noise? I searched this thread and still haven't found any answer to it yet

6@9
post Dec 8 2008, 10:53 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Dec 8 2008, 10:47 AM)
Anyone got the solution to B-line rear seats that make noise? I searched this thread and still haven't found any answer to it yet
what you mean make noise

kleenx12
post Dec 8 2008, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Dec 8 2008, 06:26 AM)
U poison me, all the while wanted to choose Myvi then Gen2 then 2nd Vios.. I think i will get persona better.
Bro, ada gambar show show? Got discount given when u bought???
No...No gambar, No... no discount...but can reduce the price if u got insurance NCD transfer from your old car and can get roadtax rebate lo...every other car also hav.
It really depends on your liking, Myvi, Vios are good cars too...Spend some time to visit the showroom and sit in the car yourself before making choices.
When i was first thinking of changing car, i think i wan a Matrix, comfort, big, high vision...but my friend had one and told me he pumped rm90 bucks petrol every week just drive to work only (around 10-30km per day based on rm 1.93/L that time).
So..Vios, my sister already got one...is a very good car, save fuel..power no bad...handling, controlling is good. Then with the similar price tag I think of Honda City too..more spacios...but the price is rm 80k ++ I considered it is expensive.
Myvi...yes...almost perfect to meet to the needs of every car buyers in Malaysia...if i'm buying my 1st car i'll choose a Myvi Manual really. Pricetag just around 5k cheaper than the persona.
Gen2..bad comments from the pass but already improved with the CPS engine. They said the handling for cutting lane, cornering is better than the persona. The price is slightly more expensive than the persona but you will get CPS engine la.. The sales volume still lose to persona because the people lost confidents to GEN 2 at the pass and Persona should be the improved version according to the 'bad' prospect of GEN 2. EG..GEN 2 rear roof top too low...Persona they made it higher, GEN 2 bottom oil container drain cover too low easily wack off by bumpers...Persona they shift the drain cover to the side...etc.

ychwang
post Dec 8 2008, 12:04 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

How much do i need to install fog light on my Bline?
i'd ask proton sparepart for price
switch = RM125
fog light = rm120+ x 2

if install outside is how much? how if i opt for HID fog light ? as standard persona headlight is not bright.

6@9
post Dec 8 2008, 12:38 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 8 2008, 12:04 PM)
How much do i need to install fog light on my Bline?
i'd ask proton sparepart for price
switch = RM125
fog light = rm120+ x 2

if install outside is how much? how if i opt for HID fog light ? as standard persona headlight is not bright.
just got my foq light installed. cost me only 160. 2 lights, 1 switch and instalation.
ychwang
post Dec 8 2008, 12:50 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(6@9 @ Dec 8 2008, 12:38 PM)
just got my foq light installed. cost me only 160. 2 lights, 1 switch and instalation.
how does the switch look like? is it like M line switch? where the button is ligh on when the light is on?
got pic?
6@9
post Dec 8 2008, 01:00 PM

151 posts

nop.. just have the I and O mark. the button quite nice also ... no pic
ychwang
post Dec 8 2008, 01:02 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(6@9 @ Dec 8 2008, 01:00 PM)
nop.. just have the I and O mark. the button quite nice also ... no pic
does it only on if you on your headlight?
or you could turn on your fog light without the headlight on?
loong2020
post Dec 8 2008, 04:05 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 8 2008, 01:02 PM)
does it only on if you on your headlight?
or you could turn on your fog light without the headlight on?
u cant turn on fog ligths without turning the headlights on..... thumbup.gif
klk89
post Dec 8 2008, 05:52 PM

165 posts

Hello people. May I ask this question, its regarding about Proton Persona. Does you guys check your drive shaft is it supposed to be rusted when you collect your brand new car? Or it is supposed not to rust? Because this really concerned me as I might get a Proton Persona. I read the Proton Saga's forum. Almost many of the owners had their drive shaft rusted. Does Persona have this kind of problem? Thank you for answering my question.
Kagaya
post Dec 8 2008, 08:26 PM

Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(kleenx12 @ Dec 7 2008, 01:53 PM)
mmm...i don't dare to say it's worth or not for u or not, but for me i think it's worth.

differences between H-line and SE around 3k - around rm 47 more every month for 7 years loan.

rm 3k you get -  leather seat (some said half leather only), leather wrap steering, gear knob, body kit, smoked head light, waja rim, autocruise, finger place for opening the rear boot, 'SE' label at the back, silver door hander.

h-line
Leather seat - can upgrade around 1k or more for better one but the original one wasted and trade in won't get good price.. leather wrapped steering, gear knob (no need it's useless).
Body kit - around 1k can get better looking one but becareful not to get too low one for the front skirting or else you will need to be really slow to prevent scratch when get out from the parking bay.
Rim - the h-line sports rim looks better really. The sales person claims that waja one is the alloy rim harder but heavier =  more fc.
Autocruise -  only useful if u travel outstation, short distance you will find it dangerous in bumpy roads, bad wheather...and "P" driver beside you who will potentially cut in your driving line suddenly.

Colour selection - I will choose the Silver (darker one) or black if available for SE. The Blue haze looks nice for SE but have to wait about 1 months when I booked my car. (I have to trade in my car before yearend or else price drop another 1k - 2k.
So.... red la..I hate red colour when I'm in young age and prefer blue as first choice and never thought I will owning a red car in the future. But....
I am a MU supporter....red not bad at all, fantastic feeling when driving a red car really ( ferrari also red but will not dream to having one...).
If u choose the white one will be RM 450 cheaper bcoz it's a solid colour. The white colour in metallic actually is a light silver colour..advantage-scratches won't be noticed clearly, pros- dirts are very obvious and needs to wash car always.
Hi Kleenx12,

I'm looking forward for a H-Line Persona as well.

Somehow, the salesman told me that they've got only Iridescent White (the silver) and no Solid White which will save me RM450 from the bill.

I was wondering are there no choice at all to get Solid White for H-Line??? Or it's just those salesperson lazy to do it?

I even find the Mynavi useless and redundant, but they mentioned those bundled accessories cannot be deducted at all.

You know of any trustworthy salesperson that can make all these wishes came true? blush.gif notworthy.gif
hulkboy
post Dec 9 2008, 11:20 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Dec 6 2008, 02:30 PM)
Sorry for this noob question, but I just wanna know what is the air pressure need to be pumped into the persona tire ?

Please let me know the "number" for both new and old air pressure pump at the petrol station.. I havent pump my tire for around 8 months already tongue.gif
Bro...just open the drivers door.. you will see a label sticker just the side advicing you to pump 210 (front) & 190 (back)psi. I could be wrong ..just check it out dude. I pump everytime & each time I fuel up my tank. FC higher with deflate tyre. Make sure you check the tyre pressure almost at least every month.

Added on December 9, 2008, 11:35 am
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Dec 8 2008, 06:26 AM)
U poison me, all the while wanted to choose Myvi then Gen2 then 2nd Vios.. I think i will get persona better.
Bro, ada gambar show show? Got discount given when u bought???
Please ..oh please do not compare Myvi with Persona. Its complete different category. One a mini Class A car while the other Family Sedan class B car.
The mini car only with 1.3L engine whereaes the bigger space car is 1.6L. So if the price is RM3-4K cheaper compared to Persona , its still deemed expensive as compared to 1.3L saga. & for its similar engine placement.

Mini car is certainly good in City drive & save fuel too coz its 1.3L or smaller 1.0L. Its equavalent to saga 1.3L. Easy to park but ...dangerous & struggle at Highway drive. Not meant for highway usage. No good for balik kampung car as no boot space to load your bags. Its simply not good for family & long hour drive. Its good only for to bring your fellow friends for drink in town. BTW, its fuel gulper at highway. Howver the quality wise is nortch better then Persona. It has problem such as defuct audio system, windows problem etc.

Pls note also that 2nd Vios (shld be generation 2 unit) back space is trully smaller then Myvi & Persona. Bad for average tall person ..leg stuck at teh front seats & while head knock the ceiling. the Generation 3 units is much better.

This post has been edited by hulkboy: Dec 9 2008, 11:35 AM
FlamingFox
post Dec 9 2008, 05:02 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(6@9 @ Dec 8 2008, 10:53 AM)
what you mean make noise
When sit on the left side, got sound like "Krreeeeek" ... but the right side and middle is ok ...

yjeen
post Dec 9 2008, 05:19 PM

319 posts

My M-line has this same problem as well. When there is passengers, there is a lot of sound. But when no passengers...no sound....sigh...not sure if it is the seats or other things.... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Dec 9 2008, 05:02 PM)
When sit on the left side, got sound like "Krreeeeek" ... but the right side and middle is ok ...
loong2020
post Dec 9 2008, 05:53 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

could be the door panel plastic making noise...try diy by putting extra layer of soundproof mat on the door pannel and put 2layers on the upper part (the lock hole area)....then it will be fine.....coz the sound could be frm the upper part door panel..good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
iman_210
post Dec 9 2008, 07:05 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Dec 8 2008, 10:47 AM)
i want to get the foldable seat...any leads guys?

Added on December 9, 2008, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(6@9 @ Dec 8 2008, 12:38 PM)
care to share where u did this fren?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Dec 9 2008, 07:05 PM
ARCH ANGEL 7
post Dec 10 2008, 05:59 AM

QUOTE(yjeen @ Dec 9 2008, 05:19 PM)
My M-line has this same problem as well. When there is passengers, there is a lot of sound. But when no passengers...no sound....sigh...not sure if it is the seats or other things.... rclxub.gif
mine same problem but is fix.... almost 4 month after that repair a ss13 SC n still fine with it.....

my car fc used to b very bad, 30liter can only jalan 220km to 230km max but now very happy cos after tuning at SC,30liter can 290km to 310km n the car feel better at pick up.... balik hometown can reach 160kph ez too.... happy with the ss13 sc...
onlyforthecars
post Dec 10 2008, 09:13 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(ARCH ANGEL 7 @ Dec 10 2008, 05:59 AM)
mine same problem but is fix.... almost 4 month after that repair a ss13 SC n still fine with it.....

my car fc used to b very bad, 30liter can only jalan 220km to 230km max but now very happy cos after tuning at SC,30liter can 290km to 310km n the car feel better at pick up.... balik hometown can reach 160kph ez too.... happy with the ss13 sc...
Really ah? my FC is also about the same as you, 30 litres for 230km...I called the Mutiara Damansara SC and they say can't do anything wor. If ss13 SC has such good service then i also wanna go there wei..whats the number and how to get there ah?

what did u tell them to get them to tune ur car?

thx bro
ychwang
post Dec 10 2008, 10:46 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

why u guys is having soooo big difference in FC 1?
i can get 270km@32 liter, consider the worst already, because i'd seen some ppl manage to get 300++ 400++ or even 500++km per full tank.

Now i saw you 2 guys is having 230km@30liter AKA 255km@32Liter. which is slightly worst than mine.

Wonder how those 400km/full tank manage to do it? I'd try to use NS from PG>KL (100% highway), also can get max 350km/32liter only.

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:10 AM