126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

â—™The New PROTON PERSONAâ—™ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

TSUltima
post Sep 17 2008, 02:56 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

erm 3rd service...

mine nothing much, but as u say, 3rd service so u still hav the free service..

juz go to SC n they will tell u wat to change...

like me, auto, i change the atf fluid also, so it cost me around 300++ overall i think..

Baozzz
post Sep 17 2008, 02:57 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 17 2008, 10:18 AM)
brothers & sisters,

I'm about to do 20k for my car. what are the things that need to be changed?
you can check in the hand book given to you by the SA. there is few booklet where one of it stated service if not mistaken. it basically stated what is need to change for each service milage. i just saw it on my last service (1st service).
lugu4
post Sep 17 2008, 04:56 PM

Hi Bro,

I try to change Air Con temperature from below 25C to over 25C, but the temperature still remains the same. Nothing changes.
and also when I push the button at center console to activate internal circulation, I still can smell strong poluted air from outside.
Is it normal for Persona? Please advice.

mine is M-line black.

will go for 1st service this week.
Just wondering, which proton edar service centre with the best service level so far?

1. GLENMARIE SERVICE CENTRE ?
2. CHERAS SERVICE CENTRE ?
3. PUCHONG SERVICE CENTRE ?
4. Shah Alam CENTRE OF SERVICE EXCELLENCE ?

This post has been edited by lugu4: Sep 17 2008, 05:13 PM
Baozzz
post Sep 17 2008, 05:34 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(lugu4 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:56 PM)
Hi Bro,

I try to change Air Con temperature from below 25C to over 25C, but the temperature still remains the same. Nothing changes.
and also when I push the button at center console to activate internal circulation, I still can smell strong poluted air from outside.

mine is M-line black.

Just wondering, which proton edar service centre with the best service level so far?

strong smell i nope but slightly a bit yes especially if i follow behind a bus/ lorry that emitt black smoke or house that burn dry leaves.

maybe you can ask the SC to check when you send it for service.

P/s: some tips for you guys. do always make sure ur car mat (especially the driver and side passenger) clean. this is to avoid your car air cond filter attract the dust.
apahal
post Sep 18 2008, 12:10 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(fauzy_fx86 @ Sep 15 2008, 11:31 PM)
i got the problem too.
stuck when i stop the car.
i think it was my fault.

Thanks give me an info.
anyone who got the problem please state.

esok aku gegar SC!!!
bros whom having gearbox issue,

my persona non-iafm manual, also have issue with gear shifting.

1. at static, hard to engaged to 1st gear. so, at traffic light, sometimes need to free gear again if I'm unsure if it's engaged or not (don't dare to lift up clucth as I terribly hate those grinding sounds).. I'm comparing to my old proton iswara standard gear shift very soft to engaged.

2. 2nd gear sometimes hard to engaged if I've slowed down. 20kmj, still cannot engaged maaa... what I mean is that, kinda hard to engaged to gear 2 as if something blocking. But, if I get it slower to abt 10kmj, it's able to engaged smoothly.

3. The 3rd gear sometimes have the same issue with no 1. This is very critical for me! I almost mark those guys @ proton something excellence nearby to summit highway there & jalan 222 (I did my 1st, 2nd,3rd service here as proton didn't approve 'bawah pokok' even if they serve you better. And, I don't want to join those who got their car kebaboom @ federal hiway ... damn scary)
Imagine you at 70kmj, shift to 3rd gear, cannot engaged, gearbox kebaboom... wahlau!!! will proton be responsible for their stupidity? I bet it's a big NO!

Anyway, here's the response I've received. And, they have not change my gearbox. Only gear oil... maybe because I'm paying for the oil, uh!

1st service (jalan 222 SC); kereta baru jalan 5k, need more time. Our mechanics dah cuba test drive along federal highway, it's normal ( I can see they really tested my car as I send my car with 3quarter full tank, and received back with almost empty tank). Encik bawa dulu kereta encik.. next service kalau ada komplen kita akan look thru.

2nd service (jalan 222 SC); kereta proton memang macam ini encik. Tak boleh sama mcm kereta proton dulu. kalau ada tak puas ati, boleh cuba buat report ke icare line... My kepala angin sudah naik, before I start mark people straight to the face, i better angkat kaki jalan loorr.. tukar minyak gear oledi also is one of their answer to me.

3rd service (somewhere the summit/close to proton factory along the highway SC): I send my car... complained ... guess what... it took them 2 days to check... and when I go pick my car, they still do nothing to the gear box. They told me, we've adjusted your clutch maybe it's the cause you can't shift the gear. And, I ask them, how the clutch can be related to my difficulties to engaged to only certain gears? The answer is that, the new persona gearbox is different from proton iswara .. something to do with drive by wire stuff... which I don't understand. I said, OK la.. let me try first if it's getting better or not. And, seriously... nothing changed! still the same. I've run out of time to layan this persona punya kerenah. So, whatever lorr.. leave it to my dad as he told me he will write the letter to Proton. I don't know what happen since then. I don't care either.. maybe by next year, if the new proton mpv looks nice and cheap.. gonna get that.

So, good luck guys.. and update me if you have received any info smile.gif

p/s: I'm not a novice for manuals. Been manuals since my 1st license @12yrs ago..

This post has been edited by apahal: Sep 18 2008, 12:12 AM
half_lif3
post Sep 18 2008, 12:31 AM

498 posts

oh my god..i wanted to buy the manual 1...
anymore feedback from manual user?
ryugan
post Sep 18 2008, 12:41 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Sep 15 2008, 11:43 PM)
bacause proton stupidly wanna tiru those european car. They drive on the left side and when those companies built right side driver car they maintain the position of the indicator stick to lower the RnD and production cost. But the stick still easy to use coz there's only one stick in the left side and none on the right side so driver didn't accidentally use the wiper stick.
hello.does it matter.i dont think its a 'cut cost' version. U can screw volvo's car also. tongue.gif left side indicator stick. reason. maybe safety.remember our brain simply cant work properly on both side.so maybe left side changing gear with indicator light. and right hand still stick at the wheel..is the best choice...before new proton change to triptronic, i hope so.

btw
mine is manual,this lotus ride.lotus handling. tongue.gif, lotus handling does not mean on cornering oni, it means braking,and accelerating.
about gearbox.for me.Campro gearing a bit different.felt just like my big bike. certain gear 'open' at certain speed range.from the stop (0 km/h - 35/ km/h) i cant simply change gear to 2nd gear.must engage 1st gear.after reach 25-35km/h.now i can engage 2nd gear.samething when i was braking.can shift down at certain speed during my 'race' mod

This post has been edited by ryugan: Sep 18 2008, 12:43 AM
Baozzz
post Sep 18 2008, 08:46 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

for the manual gear i do feel its different from my old car. as what ryugan said, i do think the gear do open with certain speed (correct me if im wrong). i just need to get used to it and its ok for me now.
overfloe
post Sep 18 2008, 08:57 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,208 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Sep 17 2008, 03:57 PM)
you can check in the hand book given to you by the SA. there is few booklet where one of it stated service if not mistaken. it basically stated what is need to change for each service milage. i just saw it on my last service (1st service).
yes, i know. but when we go to SC, they always replace something that is not due. that's why I want to double check with the owners here. I do not want to pay extra for unecessary items.
Baozzz
post Sep 18 2008, 10:11 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 18 2008, 08:57 AM)
yes, i know. but when we go to SC, they always replace something that is not due. that's why I want to double check with the owners here. I do not want to pay extra for unecessary items.
that u need to ask them (SC). they should replace what is according to the service book. but no doubt they do replace other thing as well. for me my 1st service, it cost me RM170+
sebnimh84
post Sep 18 2008, 10:17 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(lugu4 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:56 PM)
Hi Bro,

mine is M-line black.

You oughta try the Shah Alam SC, my colleague sends his Persona there for his servicing. Sent twice, twice good experience. Unlike unfortunate me, I sent twice to Section 13 SC, twice bad service.

Air-con?

If you want a good check up (But might void warranty), send to air-con specialist. There's one in SS2, PJ, same row as Crimpers. They specialise in air-con. Lotta big cars go there to fix
JonSpark
post Sep 18 2008, 12:33 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

Persona SE

Next to my shop is Proton car dealer (and SC), so really no problem if I want to service my car laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Sep 18 2008, 12:34 PM
! Love Money
post Sep 18 2008, 12:59 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Sep 18 2008, 12:31 AM)
oh my god..i wanted to buy the manual 1...
anymore feedback from manual user?
the FC also very good that i pump full tank can go up to 400km
and with manual u can feel the power especially after 4k rpm brows.gif but dun too often rev over 2.5k, if not u can see ur gauge dropping tongue.gif
half_lif3
post Sep 18 2008, 03:30 PM

498 posts

your fc with 400km how many % of city drive and highway..?

emm will place my booking end of this month.
reli afraid that my car having all sort of unnnescary prob.. tongue.gif
TSUltima
post Sep 18 2008, 05:31 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

pray hard lor b4 getting the car, hope u dun get the lemon one tongue.gif
syazone
post Sep 18 2008, 06:00 PM

1,413 posts

QUOTE(apahal @ Sep 18 2008, 12:10 AM)
bros whom having gearbox issue,

my persona non-iafm manual, also have issue with gear shifting.

1.  at static, hard to engaged to 1st gear. so, at traffic light, sometimes need to free gear again if I'm unsure if it's engaged or not (don't dare to lift up clucth as I terribly hate those grinding sounds)..  I'm comparing to  my old proton iswara standard gear shift very soft to engaged.

2. 2nd gear sometimes hard to engaged if I've slowed down. 20kmj, still cannot engaged maaa... what I mean is that, kinda hard to engaged to gear 2 as if something blocking. But, if I get it slower to abt 10kmj, it's able to engaged smoothly.

3. The 3rd gear sometimes have the same issue with no 1. This is very critical for me! I almost mark those guys @ proton something excellence nearby to summit highway there & jalan 222 (I did my 1st, 2nd,3rd service here as proton didn't approve 'bawah pokok' even if they serve you better. And, I don't want to join those who got their car kebaboom @ federal hiway ... damn scary)
Imagine you at 70kmj, shift to 3rd gear, cannot engaged, gearbox kebaboom... wahlau!!! will proton be responsible for their stupidity? I bet it's a big NO!

Anyway, here's the response I've received. And, they have not change my gearbox. Only gear oil... maybe because I'm paying for the oil, uh!

1st service (jalan 222 SC); kereta baru jalan 5k, need more time. Our mechanics dah cuba test drive along federal highway, it's normal ( I can see they really tested my car as I send my car with 3quarter full tank, and received back with almost empty tank). Encik bawa dulu kereta encik.. next service kalau ada komplen kita akan look thru.

2nd service (jalan 222 SC); kereta proton memang macam ini encik. Tak boleh sama mcm kereta proton dulu. kalau ada tak puas ati, boleh cuba buat report ke icare line... My kepala angin sudah naik, before I start mark people straight to the face, i better angkat kaki jalan loorr..  tukar minyak gear oledi also is one of their answer to me.

3rd service (somewhere the summit/close to proton factory along the highway SC): I send my car... complained ... guess what... it took them 2 days to check... and when I go pick my car, they still do nothing to the gear box. They told me, we've adjusted your clutch maybe it's the cause you can't shift the gear. And, I ask them, how the clutch can be related to my difficulties to engaged to only certain gears? The answer is that, the new persona gearbox is different from proton iswara .. something to do with drive by wire stuff...  which I don't understand. I said, OK la.. let me try first if it's getting better or not. And, seriously... nothing changed! still the same. I've run out of time to layan this persona punya kerenah. So, whatever lorr.. leave it to my dad as he told me he will write the letter to Proton. I don't know what happen since then. I don't care either.. maybe by next year, if the new proton mpv looks nice and cheap.. gonna get that.

So, good luck guys.. and update me if you have received any info smile.gif

p/s: I'm not a novice for manuals. Been manuals since my 1st license @12yrs ago..
SC check the gearbox edi? check the clutch plate, pressure plate... just afraid u face the same thing that happen to my dad's mitsu waja, the clutch plate "patah" , same problem face by u, cant engage 3rd gear, at static, hard to engage 1st gear sweat.gif
ralf
post Sep 18 2008, 10:00 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Sep 18 2008, 06:00 PM)
SC check the gearbox edi? check the clutch plate, pressure plate... just afraid u face the same thing that happen to my dad's mitsu waja, the clutch plate "patah" , same problem face by u, cant engage 3rd gear, at static, hard to engage 1st gear sweat.gif
the clutch plate "patah" sweat.gif sweat.gif

if it happened to a brand new car, it is unacceptable.. wink.gif
xyfix
post Sep 19 2008, 07:34 AM

123 posts

How long does it takes to get car from queue? since I have already signed the agreement, but yet still have to wait my persona to come. I choose Iwhite color. Anyone know about waiting / queue time?
necromencer
post Sep 19 2008, 09:00 AM

157 posts

usually normail hv to wait 1mth.....depends on stock availability

This post has been edited by necromencer: Sep 19 2008, 09:00 AM
Baozzz
post Sep 19 2008, 10:19 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(xyfix @ Sep 19 2008, 07:34 AM)
How long does it takes to get car from queue? since I have already signed the agreement, but yet still have to wait my persona to come. I choose Iwhite color. Anyone know about waiting / queue time?
IMO its depend on ur SA competence. mine i booked that time the SA told me about 1 or 2 months. but after 3 weeks the SA called me and say the car is ready. mine is m-line blueberry tea biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:26 AM