◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

apahal
post Sep 18 2008, 12:10 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(fauzy_fx86 @ Sep 15 2008, 11:31 PM)
i got the problem too.
stuck when i stop the car.
i think it was my fault.

Thanks give me an info.
anyone who got the problem please state.

esok aku gegar SC!!!
bros whom having gearbox issue,

my persona non-iafm manual, also have issue with gear shifting.

1. at static, hard to engaged to 1st gear. so, at traffic light, sometimes need to free gear again if I'm unsure if it's engaged or not (don't dare to lift up clucth as I terribly hate those grinding sounds).. I'm comparing to my old proton iswara standard gear shift very soft to engaged.

2. 2nd gear sometimes hard to engaged if I've slowed down. 20kmj, still cannot engaged maaa... what I mean is that, kinda hard to engaged to gear 2 as if something blocking. But, if I get it slower to abt 10kmj, it's able to engaged smoothly.

3. The 3rd gear sometimes have the same issue with no 1. This is very critical for me! I almost mark those guys @ proton something excellence nearby to summit highway there & jalan 222 (I did my 1st, 2nd,3rd service here as proton didn't approve 'bawah pokok' even if they serve you better. And, I don't want to join those who got their car kebaboom @ federal hiway ... damn scary)
Imagine you at 70kmj, shift to 3rd gear, cannot engaged, gearbox kebaboom... wahlau!!! will proton be responsible for their stupidity? I bet it's a big NO!

Anyway, here's the response I've received. And, they have not change my gearbox. Only gear oil... maybe because I'm paying for the oil, uh!

1st service (jalan 222 SC); kereta baru jalan 5k, need more time. Our mechanics dah cuba test drive along federal highway, it's normal ( I can see they really tested my car as I send my car with 3quarter full tank, and received back with almost empty tank). Encik bawa dulu kereta encik.. next service kalau ada komplen kita akan look thru.

2nd service (jalan 222 SC); kereta proton memang macam ini encik. Tak boleh sama mcm kereta proton dulu. kalau ada tak puas ati, boleh cuba buat report ke icare line... My kepala angin sudah naik, before I start mark people straight to the face, i better angkat kaki jalan loorr.. tukar minyak gear oledi also is one of their answer to me.

3rd service (somewhere the summit/close to proton factory along the highway SC): I send my car... complained ... guess what... it took them 2 days to check... and when I go pick my car, they still do nothing to the gear box. They told me, we've adjusted your clutch maybe it's the cause you can't shift the gear. And, I ask them, how the clutch can be related to my difficulties to engaged to only certain gears? The answer is that, the new persona gearbox is different from proton iswara .. something to do with drive by wire stuff... which I don't understand. I said, OK la.. let me try first if it's getting better or not. And, seriously... nothing changed! still the same. I've run out of time to layan this persona punya kerenah. So, whatever lorr.. leave it to my dad as he told me he will write the letter to Proton. I don't know what happen since then. I don't care either.. maybe by next year, if the new proton mpv looks nice and cheap.. gonna get that.

So, good luck guys.. and update me if you have received any info smile.gif

p/s: I'm not a novice for manuals. Been manuals since my 1st license @12yrs ago..

This post has been edited by apahal: Sep 18 2008, 12:12 AM
apahal
post Sep 20 2008, 12:11 AM

33 posts

Sorry for late reply.. I don't know what about that clutch plate patah one.. but, been complaining abt the gear shifting foe 3 times, and the replies is everything OK. I don't know what else to say maa... If I put pressure to them, soo afraid the gonna screw my ride.

BTW, I love every bit of my ride. So, I just do whatever I need to do laa.. hard to engage, just step on the clutch again, and re-shift the gear. If cannot also, step on the brake till it very very slow than got engaged lorr... Wondering is it just me having this problems but, seems like some of you guys also having the shifting problems. So, can I conclude it's gearbox mechanical problem since they already adjusted my clutch which (make it lower as what they told me).

And guys, for the price I'm paying, it's worth my expectations. The ride is good. Tried 180kmj, but need to step on brake coz a new accord can't go faster than 180kmj stays on my lane @ highway. Superb and nice. Just I don't have any confidence in its braking systems. Wait another 4 years after warranty out, gonna change the braking systems or maybe change to hybrid car. If the gearbox didn't explode lerr

QUOTE(syazone @ Sep 18 2008, 06:00 PM)
SC check the gearbox edi? check the clutch plate, pressure plate... just afraid u face the same thing that happen to my dad's mitsu waja, the clutch plate "patah" , same problem face by u, cant engage 3rd gear, at static, hard to engage 1st gear sweat.gif
apahal
post Sep 22 2008, 06:31 PM

33 posts

Bro, I get what you trying to tell me... will ask them(SC) to check on that next time when I send for service. On w'end I'll be going back home and gonna enjoy my ride again. This time, going alll the way to JB and back to KL. Wahlau!! I love my persona very much... can relax listen to music... can look look at cute gals at R&R... but I hate those parking lots coz sometimes those big big car bikin kemik sama body kereta lah... got good tips to prevent ah? Feel like wanna calar those cars, but, I dono if it's really them whom kasi kemik sama my car biggrin.gif

QUOTE(syazone @ Sep 22 2008, 06:17 PM)
not that patah dua like that... just got some "serpihan" like that... the size of that "serpihan" is like those "batu kerikil" one... soory for using malay term... hard for me to decribe  sweat.gif
apahal
post Oct 7 2008, 01:52 PM

33 posts

anybody here remember what's the price for proton standard sport rim cap with that proton logo gonna cost? I've lost mine.. haiyyaa... that kinda stuff also kena curik lorr... what an attitude ler some people.. and, where I can get 1 cheap2? Went to brother's here, got no stock... in PJ
apahal
post Oct 14 2008, 11:02 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 14 2008, 09:54 AM)
hey..how is the brake?..i feel that the braking power not enough for persona... hmm.gif
The brake OK lorr.. not performance brake like brembo etc.. but did d job lorr...
Sent my ride early this week for changing brake oil and again do the complain about my front wheel gets dirty easily... they said no problem since it's the brake pad powder caused d dirts... and, asked whether can change to my own choice brake pad or not, answer is OK to change to other brake pad because it's consumable parts... OK lorr... next time gonna change brake pad and see what gonna happen. change brake pad will not void your warranty as what he'd told me.

another one is the brake disc get rusted easily... also not a problem they said.. so, i dono what to complain some more lorr... everything not a problem to them... we need to wait till the car catch a fire first and see whether they will consider it as a problem or not maa...

whatever it is... I love my ride!!! biggrin.gif
apahal
post Oct 19 2008, 11:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 19 2008, 11:18 PM)
And I'm having difficulty when want to change to 2nd gear, need to use a lot energy force it to engage gear2, is it common problem for u guys also?
same here.. just step on ur brake lil bit to slow down.. it will engage easily @ right speed.. my guessing and i'm doing so right now. SC told me, gear everything is OK.. get fedup to complain and compare (coz persona is not the same with other cars lorr - as told by SC)
apahal
post Jan 3 2009, 12:04 AM

33 posts

If u asked me, Honda City or Proton Persona/SE, I will say, buy Honda City lorr.. and don't come back to this topic biggrin.gif

For Proton Edar to buy your Persona... why ask? ha3x.. *kidding*

It's not the shop that will give you good service.. it's the SALESMAN... try the Taman Megah branch there next to LDP.. I bought mine over there.. very nice salesman... better than the 1st branch @ Kajang which made me waited 1 month for nothing.

P/S: Happy New Year 2009 to all smile.gif

This post has been edited by apahal: Jan 3 2009, 12:05 AM
apahal
post Jan 3 2009, 01:56 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 3 2009, 01:24 AM)
apahal, thanks for your comments. perhaps it may not be an appropriate question to this thread but i just thought it does involve the persona, my bad  icon_rolleyes.gif
W'come. It's d price to pay dat matters smile.gif

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 3 2009, 01:24 AM)
I have been to that shop too. I do agree that the SA seems to be quite helpful. I have personally blacklisted the Mutiara Damansara branch cos I feel the SAs there are quite stuck up. Went there once to try and test drive the CPS Waja when it launched but left the place with a bitter taste in my mouth. Imagine not being served after being in the showroom for 20mins! Not a single SA came over to ask if I needed anything. And the best part was that the showroom was not even packed. Got fed up and walked out and told myself that I will never give business to Mutiara Damansara branch if I ever buy Proton. (Sorry if out of topic)

Mutiara Damansara is the COE 'center of excellence' stuff watsoeva.. ha3x
They already tired due to lots of customer want the excellent service..so, they are proud to introduce to you some of their not excellent service lorr.. *kidding*
next time, try tampal RM100 bill to your head when walk into their showroom... MAYBE their attitude will change.. or else, don't even bother to go there lorr biggrin.gif
I prefer going to small2x place for cheap2x stuff... most of them are sincere salesman who are more than willing to help me find some cheap stuff.. not to forget.. some might con you... so, back to the basic.. it's what we called as LUCK.
but, for proton, the car is great.. lotus handling maa.. very nice. But, it's after you bought the car that gonna make your rambut gugur because the service center sometimes was very lousy... again.. it's LUCK... if you hate to play with luck.. pay the price and get Honda or Benz or Ferrari... I'm sure you'll be happy

0.0453sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:00 PM