◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

Baozzz
post Jun 19 2008, 05:18 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

i have made an order for the M-Line Persona. the SA said need to wait a month or 2 sad.gif btw, its blueberry tea
Baozzz
post Jul 4 2008, 11:54 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

hi guys,

im getting my car tomorrow or somewhere next week (Mon or Tue).
anything to do or check?

btw, my pesona is M-Line MT, Blueberry Tea thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Baozzz: Jul 4 2008, 11:55 AM
Baozzz
post Jul 7 2008, 05:10 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

i got my m-line persona, blueberry tea last sat...overall quite satisfy. but there is one problem i found out. dunno is it bcoz the car is new...when i switch gear from 2nd to 3rd, i press the clutch and there is a over rev sound from the engine. it happen also when i change from 3rd gear to 4th.

anyone experience this?? unsure.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 7 2008, 05:41 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 7 2008, 05:27 PM)
its normal for Campro engine, Campro engine's charateristic
heard it can help in fuel saving  whistling.gif  (Not sure)
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 7 2008, 05:28 PM)
its called engine braking i presume?
is this true? sweat.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 7 2008, 05:57 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 7 2008, 05:46 PM)
campro characteristic, if u r using auto, when u going downhill, ur car will automatically change to lower gear, thus u can feel like ur car is braking a bit..

this was claimed by them to reducing u from always using the brakes sweat.gif
okok...i just found it weird since i have drove so many kind of cars and this is the 1st time i encounter this sweat.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 8 2008, 11:25 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 8 2008, 07:50 AM)
its rim cap, not rim cover bro~
if the rim cap lost, den there is a hole on ur rim there~ very ugly leh
try to go back the SC n claim, i am not sure whether can claim o not
mine quite loose oso, but luckily so far nv lost
i have this problem too...the rim cap can be turn 360 degree . i wonder y proton nvr notice this rclxub.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 12 2008, 09:39 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 11 2008, 03:29 PM)
Can anyone share with me what is the tinted film you all are using??...
How much is the cost??
Planned to get my Persoan tinted but my budget is around 800.
Is there any recomendation??

By the way, i am from melaka....is there any Personian from Melaka??
im from melaka flex.gif
my persona use sun stop...overall quite satisfy...spend RM400 icon_rolleyes.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 14 2008, 09:59 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 13 2008, 02:00 PM)
you from Melaka as well??
So where is the shop that you do tinted?

Added on July 13, 2008, 2:08 pm
Thanks for yous recomendation....
I thought air cool tint will cost more than Rm1000.....
Anyway, thanks for ur information.
WIll try to search around in Melaka for this....
i'm not sure where is the shop located. my SA tint it for me tongue.gif
5 year warranty given by sun stop. i asked if i kena caught by JPJ bcoz of the tint how, he ask me to send the compound to him(SA) laugh.gif

mayb u can try cool tint. its located at air leleh, the way to yok bin secondary school. from the semabok traffic light u may see the shop. price im not sure but it should be cheaper than rike cool. icon_rolleyes.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 14 2008, 11:25 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 14 2008, 10:46 AM)
Thanks brother....
At first wanna try rike cool 1, but since Hulkboy recomend on Air cool and the price also not expensive, then i will try to look for Air cool in Melaka 1st.

Anyway, will need to do survey 1st before get my car tinted...
got time we do a gathering for melaka persona-ian brows.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 14 2008, 03:40 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 14 2008, 02:44 PM)
the steering, mine also i think its a very hard to turn, n i feel like i can turn more, but dunno sweat.gif

the fm reception is a common prob for us personarian.. even our bro, gen2 also got this kind of problem.. they said its bcoz of our HU.. cant do anything for now sweat.gif unless u guys go get aftermarket HU tongue.gif
where got 200kmj, dun lie sweat.gif
what kind of fm reception problem you guys face? not able to get the ch you want? i don't face problem with mine. the reception very clear.
Baozzz
post Jul 23 2008, 10:52 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

after driving my persona for almost a month i still not really used to the clutch. it seems like i need to switch the gear within short period of time (about 2 sec) to avoid the engine over rev problem that i encountered earlier.

blink.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 23 2008, 03:58 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jul 23 2008, 03:52 PM)
the 3rd thing..
i thought our carkey got immobilizer?
if ur key issnt the same ur car wont start up.
our key basically has a communication chipset in it.
when u plug it in ur key hole, it will get signal and unlock ur car from immobilizer?
so we still need this so called "special key"??
i'm doubt about proton on the immobilizer thing. if you say imported car eg. nissan then i might agree coz i do encounter b4 with a duplicate key (duplicate from normal key maker) and it totally spoilt the immobilizer. need to send back to nissan centre to get it replace and it cost RM700 rclxub.gif

as for me i just get a good steering lock icon_rolleyes.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 28 2008, 03:08 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

concerning on how many fuel to pump is up to individual. some ppl say tht if you pump full tank, the fuel won't evaporate fast and thus u get longer mileage.
Baozzz
post Jul 30 2008, 08:32 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Jul 30 2008, 08:22 AM)
dunno. it only functions before start the engine.. i want to confirm with other persona's user. isit true?
yah...seems like that. my persona also.
Baozzz
post Aug 4 2008, 10:45 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

the AutoSpa Touch Up looks interesting... hmm.gif
Baozzz
post Aug 11 2008, 11:50 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

the FC also need to depend on the driver's driving style.
Baozzz
post Aug 11 2008, 03:09 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Aug 11 2008, 03:00 PM)
i haven't claim my rebate. what document to bring?
just bring ur IC and fill up a form at the post office. you must be the owner of the car. if you ask someone to claim on behalf, you need a letter i guess.
Baozzz
post Aug 12 2008, 10:40 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 11 2008, 07:31 PM)
I tot only 1 year later can claim rebate unsure.gif
if you buy a new car you can claim it straight away
if you driving an old car you need to wait until u renew ur car roadtax
Baozzz
post Aug 18 2008, 05:12 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

my persona so far so good. been using it for almost 2 month now. only the other day my friend that sit behind the car complain my seat have some weird sound. i don't hear any since i was driving tht time. so do not have any idea where the sound come from. anyone here also having same problem?
Baozzz
post Aug 27 2008, 03:44 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

im using shell for my persona thumbup.gif

0.0506sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:37 AM