Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride
-storm-
May 18 2008, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(babylck @ May 18 2008, 11:33 PM) haha actually 10000KM interval is only for fully sync engine oil. But some people just stretch the service interval to 10000KM using semi sync oil.. Now i'm using mineral oil only for my first service cause still in the running in period and the service interval is 5000KM. On my 3rd service i'm planning to change to semi sync oil and service interval to 7000KM would be good enough.  Good suggestion But i will stretch it to 6000 only sayang the engine a bit
rudhrasamy
May 18 2008, 11:34 PM
im all the time main cucuk the key.... coz i lowered the stereng abit n cant see da hole properly after i sit... if i start before sit no problem
babylck
May 18 2008, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(-storm- @ May 18 2008, 11:34 PM) Good suggestion But i will stretch it to 6000 only sayang the engine a bit  haha semi sync oil not cheap wei.. cost around RM80+.. maybe i just sayang my wallet more
-storm-
May 18 2008, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(babylck @ May 18 2008, 11:36 PM) haha semi sync oil not cheap wei.. cost around RM80+.. maybe i just sayang my wallet more   If engine not health still have to spend money to fix also
babylck
May 18 2008, 11:40 PM
it would be great if there is light on :
1) Gear level 2) Power window button 3) Keyhole 4) The button to adjust the side mirror
hehe i like to see there is light here and there. Maybe can add in some led inside the car..
-storm-
May 18 2008, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(babylck @ May 18 2008, 11:40 PM) it would be great if there is light on : 1) Gear level 2) Power window button 3) Keyhole 4) The button to adjust the side mirror hehe i like to see there is light here and there. Maybe can add in some led inside the car.. I already add those LED inside the car but the position of the power plug thing in the middle block my drinks only so i took it out.
ching4ever
May 18 2008, 11:44 PM
LOL, different with you, I hate to see many lights here and there, it make my eyes hurt when driving in a fully dark road (50-60% I'm driving at old road with full dark environment).
For me, only the keyhole light is really important, other just useless.
1) gear see at meter is much more easier (come on, why need to turn your head while you can look straight to meter?)
2) power window (do you always open window at night time? for me it is kinda useless to have light)
3) side mirror (I never adjust it anymore since the first day I adjusted and drive the car, unless someone adjust it).
babylck
May 18 2008, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(ching4ever @ May 18 2008, 11:44 PM) LOL, different with you, I hate to see many lights here and there, it make my eyes hurt when driving in a fully dark road (50-60% I'm driving at old road with full dark environment). For me, only the keyhole light is really important, other just useless. 1) gear see at meter is much more easier (come on, why need to turn your head while you can look straight to meter?) 2) power window (do you always open window at night time? for me it is kinda useless to have light) 3) side mirror (I never adjust it anymore since the first day I adjusted and drive the car, unless someone adjust it). Actually u are rite.. but hehe i just like it when there light inside the car.. i'm afraid of the dark  Added on May 18, 2008, 11:52 pmthat day when i send my car for the first service, there is a new persona with IAFM.. get to listen to the sound when it starts, it sounded the same as ours (like perdana V6) but more powerful duno how to describe.. i like the sound when my blm starts hehe.. This post has been edited by babylck: May 18 2008, 11:52 PM
briggs86
May 19 2008, 12:23 AM
my car already exceed 1k still havent going service dam monday is public holiday.. the SC still havent open yet plus later goner travel to johor....
This post has been edited by briggs86: May 19 2008, 12:23 AM
kyrix
May 19 2008, 08:41 AM

Hi Guyz, I have been told by SA that all the price of cars (include BLM) in malaysia is going to increase d because they claimed that they material nowadays expensive like hell...
Do u guyz heard about this?
briggs86
May 19 2008, 09:26 AM
i think they no more subsidize by goverment if i not mistake....
TSHyde`fK
May 19 2008, 10:26 AM
Anyone having encounter any issues with the alarm system? Normally when you lock/unlock the car using the alarm , there will be one beep sound for lock, two beeps sound for unlock right? Suddenly today my car doesn't gives that sound. Any idea? Fuse broken?
wongyy
May 19 2008, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(babylck @ May 18 2008, 11:26 PM) i think because it's still in the running in period that's why need to change at 5000KM interval. After the 3rd service you can stick to 10000KM interval but only if u use semi or fully sync engine oil.. Thanks a lot, but if using Semi sync service interval is 10,000km is fine, if using fully sync the cost is too much for budjet car already. I also think that if the ATF can last for 40,000km , why we need to waste changing at 20,000km, why waste our hard earn money?  Added on May 19, 2008, 10:50 amQUOTE(kyrix @ May 19 2008, 08:41 AM) Hi Guyz, I have been told by SA that all the price of cars (include BLM) in malaysia is going to increase d because they claimed that they material nowadays expensive like hell... Do u guyz heard about this? I think all the car maker doing this way lah! Good selling car always increase price, a slow moving stock car will having alot of discount! This post has been edited by wongyy: May 19 2008, 10:50 AM
TSHyde`fK
May 19 2008, 10:58 AM
Hmm, I think I know what's going on with the alarm sound now. Seems like ching4ever also encounter such problem before. XD
This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: May 19 2008, 10:59 AM
GL-ai
May 19 2008, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 19 2008, 10:58 AM) Hmm, I think I know what's going on with the alarm sound now. Seems like ching4ever also encounter such problem before. XD oo what really cause the problems?
TSHyde`fK
May 19 2008, 11:27 AM
Could be just settings. Later go down basement to test it out. You can actually on/off the hon sound when lock/unlocking car. Guess it's in the manual guide book. Have to flip around the pages.
GL-ai
May 19 2008, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 19 2008, 11:27 AM) Could be just settings. Later go down basement to test it out. You can actually on/off the hon sound when lock/unlocking car. Guess it's in the manual guide book. Have to flip around the pages. last time got ppl mention that, press two key and wait beep beep sound?
jimmy1977
May 19 2008, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(GL-ai @ May 19 2008, 11:45 AM) last time got ppl mention that, press two key and wait beep beep sound? yup ! just press two key button 2 ~ 5 min .
briggs86
May 19 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(GL-ai @ May 19 2008, 11:45 AM) last time got ppl mention that, press two key and wait beep beep sound? tat 1 is call silent arm or disarm... especially at night wan to drive the car out... without ppl notice.
TSHyde`fK
May 19 2008, 12:23 PM
Yea, just press the two buttons together to enable/disable sound. But don't need 2~5mins la, 1 sec enough.  QUOTE(briggs86 @ May 19 2008, 12:10 PM) tat 1 is call silent arm or disarm... especially at night wan to drive the car out... without ppl notice.  Starting the engine is loud enough.