I have booked my saga yesterday, M-line Auto, mountatin blue..
expected date to getting my car is month later...
Proton Saga BLM Club V3, Enjoy your ride
May 18 2008, 05:35 PM
292 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
Hi everyone, new saga owner report in...
I have booked my saga yesterday, M-line Auto, mountatin blue.. expected date to getting my car is month later... |
May 18 2008, 07:21 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(hugo_chong @ May 18 2008, 04:41 PM) eon branch get car very fast .... i book my saga at begining at april then get it on end of the month.... less then 1 month le.... mahal eon faster ka? i dunno penang where got eon..... i book at proton edar slow le hell your guys know where can get door visor at kl area.... around which area have sell ?? QUOTE(kyrix @ May 18 2008, 05:35 PM) Hi everyone, new saga owner report in... wow also eon?I have booked my saga yesterday, M-line Auto, mountatin blue.. expected date to getting my car is month later... |
May 18 2008, 08:41 PM
292 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
Yaya, it is EON, but actually normally they promise customer for the date of getting car is at 3 months, because they dowan set the wrong expectation of the customer.
But for u guyz info, the order form we signed will submit to Proton to manufacture, the factory wiill build according to order number, so there is no way to get ur car faster unless the SA got previous customer who booked n dowan so they can use the previous order no to chase the car then only can giv to u faster. It is kind like contra so that they first customer can get back their deposit. This is wat i have been told by them. This post has been edited by kyrix: May 18 2008, 09:00 PM |
May 18 2008, 09:08 PM
630 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(LambOfGod @ May 18 2008, 04:18 PM) i got mine 2 and a half weeks after launching of saga.. 1100??maybe wait for the price to drop a bit like u said..where ur dealer located?Front lip, Back lip, Skirting and Spoiler + all fully painted according to ur car colour = RM1100. (thats what the dealer quoted for me) but im still waiting for the price to drop and also more design.. im not in the hurry to get 1. why aa1985, u getting the body kit? install adi show us photo arrr..dun forget!!! =) |
May 18 2008, 09:15 PM
2,105 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
May 18 2008, 09:27 PM
377 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(GL-ai @ May 18 2008, 03:44 PM) yeah kinda exp, erm....kinda large...the whole door at the right right rear passenger door...cause got scratches...but consider a ori paint, maybe is ok gut... last time i change whole new bonet, and paint the bonet, and side bumper, all total cos 400 + like tt till tyre part...the curve...and slightly to the bumper.... kinda big scratches...love to add pics to show but dunno how to add |
May 18 2008, 09:47 PM
281 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Johor - Skudai |
received my saga on 15th of may
but colour change to mountain blue instead of chili red |
May 18 2008, 09:55 PM
147 posts Joined: May 2008 |
another new batch of blm owner is coming aha,....
May 18 2008, 10:00 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hope the new batch of blm owner can report on their problem found in their car here..
hope new batch blm getting less problem..cause im still waiting my blm. This post has been edited by jzkzlz: May 18 2008, 10:03 PM |
May 18 2008, 10:46 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I would like to book a new Saga, but I have some question on service and safety which cannot get good answer from Proton. I ask Proton live chat, Proton I care, Proton service centre, all cannot give/ no sure the answer. 1. As mention by some website, Proton Saga BLM design to service interval of 10,000km by using mineral lubricant. But the some service centre told me 10,000km service, some told me 5,000km service, some even 10,000km but using expensive fully syntetic lubricant, don't know which is true. 2. And the ATF changing, some SC said 20,000km, some told me 80,000km, which is correct, can experts advice? 3. The safety rating of this car, we cannot get the answer from Proton. Why Proton unable to let us know the safety rating, this no need to hide from consumer. Thanks! |
May 18 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(wongyy @ May 18 2008, 10:46 PM) Hi, What you pay is what you get I would like to book a new Saga, but I have some question on service and safety which cannot get good answer from Proton. I ask Proton live chat, Proton I care, Proton service centre, all cannot give/ no sure the answer. 1. As mention by some website, Proton Saga BLM design to service interval of 10,000km by using mineral lubricant. But the some service centre told me 10,000km service, some told me 5,000km service, some even 10,000km but using expensive fully syntetic lubricant, don't know which is true. 2. And the ATF changing, some SC said 20,000km, some told me 80,000km, which is correct, can experts advice? 3. The safety rating of this car, we cannot get the answer from Proton. Why Proton unable to let us know the safety rating, this no need to hide from consumer. Thanks! Safety rating is in your hands, drive fast your ratings drop lo, drive like uncle confirm safe. |
May 18 2008, 11:22 PM
360 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(wongyy @ May 18 2008, 10:46 PM) Hi, 1. I think 10,000KM service interval is for using Semi Sync or fully Sync engine oil. For mineral better change at 5000KM.I would like to book a new Saga, but I have some question on service and safety which cannot get good answer from Proton. I ask Proton live chat, Proton I care, Proton service centre, all cannot give/ no sure the answer. 1. As mention by some website, Proton Saga BLM design to service interval of 10,000km by using mineral lubricant. But the some service centre told me 10,000km service, some told me 5,000km service, some even 10,000km but using expensive fully syntetic lubricant, don't know which is true. 2. And the ATF changing, some SC said 20,000km, some told me 80,000km, which is correct, can experts advice? 3. The safety rating of this car, we cannot get the answer from Proton. Why Proton unable to let us know the safety rating, this no need to hide from consumer. Thanks! 2. In the manual book ATF only need to be change at 40000KM. But there is no harm changing at 20000KM. 80000KM I dont dare to try 3. No comment. But i personally think this car is safe for its comfortable ride and stable handling at speed not more than 120KM/H |
May 18 2008, 11:24 PM
316 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(kingpin @ May 18 2008, 07:53 AM) i jsut receive my SAGA yesterday...overall it is very pleasing. like it very much. Anyway,there is a question i wanna ask all the auto owner. Is there light coming out from the gear stick there...coz i found it very dark when i try to change the transmission and i need to depend on the meter there to see which transmission i am in now during nite time. My old iswara has light at the gear area. New saga doesnt have it. You need to rely on the dashboard panel. I have already got use to the gear without light now after driving for a week:) |
May 18 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(babylck @ May 18 2008, 11:22 PM) 1. I think 10,000KM service interval is for using Semi Sync or fully Sync engine oil. For mineral better change at 5000KM. The sc use semi synthetic oil for my car but it stated next service at 5000 km 2. In the manual book ATF only need to be change at 40000KM. But there is no harm changing at 20000KM. 80000KM I dont dare to try 3. No comment. But i personally think this car is safe for its comfortable ride and stable handling at speed not more than 120KM/H |
May 18 2008, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(-storm- @ May 18 2008, 11:24 PM) i think because it's still in the running in period that's why need to change at 5000KM interval. After the 3rd service you can stick to 10000KM interval but only if u use semi or fully sync engine oil.. |
May 18 2008, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(babylck @ May 18 2008, 11:26 PM) i think because it's still in the running in period that's why need to change at 5000KM interval. After the 3rd service you can stick to 10000KM interval but only if u use semi or fully sync engine oil.. My old car wira using semi synthetic also but workshop also ask me change every 5000km |
May 18 2008, 11:30 PM
844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: S'ban.N.S |
QUOTE(ProX @ May 18 2008, 11:24 PM) My old iswara has light at the gear area. New saga doesnt have it. You need to rely on the dashboard panel. I have already got use to the gear without light now after driving for a week:) i saw few complaint about the gear light..... i think its good to be placed at meter panel.... everytime shifting dun have to see at da gear knob..... since this is my 1st auto car..... no problem for me ... i get used to it redy |
May 18 2008, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ May 18 2008, 11:30 PM) i saw few complaint about the gear light..... i think its good to be placed at meter panel.... everytime shifting dun have to see at da gear knob..... since this is my 1st auto car..... no problem for me ... i get used to it redy I also got problem at 1st because no light, so use to looking at the gear there see which gear im in, another annoying thing is the key hole does not have light also at night cant see so i main cucuk only at night.This post has been edited by -storm-: May 18 2008, 11:33 PM |
May 18 2008, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(-storm- @ May 18 2008, 11:28 PM) haha actually 10000KM interval is only for fully sync engine oil. But some people just stretch the service interval to 10000KM using semi sync oil.. Now i'm using mineral oil only for my first service cause still in the running in period and the service interval is 5000KM.On my 3rd service i'm planning to change to semi sync oil and service interval to 7000KM would be good enough. |
May 18 2008, 11:34 PM
15 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 18 2008, 07:21 PM) mahal eon faster ka? i dunno penang where got eon..... i book at proton edar slow le hell DONT KNOW TRUE OR NOTwow also eon? went to see my SA yesterday.i booked my granite gray m-line auto on 1 feb fr proton edar.(still waiting) offer me mountain blue and i can take my car immediately,reject!!wanted to wait for my gray color SA show me the whole booking list since 1 jan of all customer book fr his branch, SA told me that the car shipment they received fr proton vary everytime. if they got bline a lot then the people who book later will received earlier. i saw on the list of customer book bline got their car since end of feb n they book it even after i do. SA show me 5 names on the list that booked mline gray before 1 feb have not get theirs yet!!! SO I WOULD SAY I AND THEM ARE THE BUNCH OF JIA LAK ones lo SA says comfirm cant get car by this month liao, Earlier i email i-care about my situation ....what i standard ans i got fr them ****the estimated waiting time is 4 to eight month and delivery time vary on branch waiting list(which is contra SA told me book later n get faster depend on the color n m line or b line****means don buz them(icare=i dont care) unless is over 8 month waiting!!!!1 month earlier i chat live with their live cs on proton website....i ask the same thing when can i get car and i booked on 1 feb (cs SAYS 2-4 months) PROTON push it to SA, SA says is PROTON.....GREAT |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:42 AM |