126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8, YUEN Steamboat Gathering on 2/8, Pg 120

TSpanasonic88
post May 22 2008, 01:15 AM

37,028 posts

yo yo i am back from holiday biggrin.gif

grrrrr so many pages to catch up!

ohyah, i read that 906 series is releasing in the end of this month ya, now 905 series, please drop your price!!!!!

i wan white color P905i~~~ rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: May 22 2008, 01:16 AM
mike86
post May 22 2008, 01:23 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 22 2008, 01:15 AM)

ohyah, i read that 906 series is releasing in the end of this month ya, now 905 series, please drop your price!!!!!

i wan white color P905i~~~  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
wah, dint expect that u'll be on in this time ehh pana jie laugh.gif
anyway, go and buy the white P905i ehh thumbup.gif
Vervain
post May 22 2008, 07:43 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

what happened to Iphone? btw, as mentioned from the previous post, can I have your wallie from your 903sh?
nubnub75
post May 22 2008, 07:56 AM

400 posts

rclxm9.gif
yay!!! panasonic's back!!!
i miss u already wub.gif hahaha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nubnub75: May 22 2008, 07:57 AM
Zack Styler
post May 22 2008, 08:15 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

Morning everyone..........

Hehe....
TSpanasonic88
post May 22 2008, 10:03 AM

37,028 posts

yo yo

wallie ahh..i need to find find eh, i posted a website before, all swf wallie one, inside has the wallie that i am using though. you may check that out.

if cant find, next time i see you, i BT to you la biggrin.gif

iphone is doing fine, my best camera companion during my trip, nice photos on superb screen~~! docomo P905, slow slow, no worries, one day i might own both iPhone & docomo P905i ~~!!
awong
post May 22 2008, 11:11 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

saw your pics of the food in vn, looks good.

btw on the 920s unlock, someone on another forum overseas asked benny about the media unlock and you have to send to sg, and I think the same thing for the inex taiwan one too. I wonder how risky this is being overseas...especially after it has been media unlocked and sent back to the USA with the battery and time that occurs that the repro can happen again...and lock everything out. probably will have to ship it express mail to usa since regular air mail takes nearly 2 weeks

This post has been edited by awong: May 22 2008, 11:12 AM
badegg79
post May 22 2008, 11:44 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(diehachi @ May 21 2008, 11:02 PM)
what is the quote price for W62S? brows.gif
well coz we got it via proper chanel so around RM850 spent.. sad.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 11:46 am

haha..welcome back pana jie.
white P905i very common leh how bout gold one.hehe

This post has been edited by badegg79: May 22 2008, 11:46 AM
nubnub75
post May 22 2008, 12:01 PM

400 posts

hmmm i have a question; when the 906 series are available, will the 905 series get immediately discontinued??? Cuz i want that P905i... cry.gif
awong
post May 22 2008, 12:05 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 21 2008, 11:01 PM)
hmmm i have a question; when the 906 series are available, will the 905 series get immediately discontinued??? Cuz i want that P905i...  cry.gif
prob 2nd hand or a left over stock
MorningBoyz
post May 22 2008, 12:15 PM

1,458 posts

yawn.gif
yo guys....i am back. few days edi so many pages edi doh.gif
feel like so death now even i m alive mega_shok.gif busy with work and many thing happened made me suddenly felt lost interest wit J-Phone doh.gif no more J-Phone Poison in me anymore

So my thought of getting myself a J-Phone will be on hold doh.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: May 22 2008, 12:17 PM
vodafone
post May 22 2008, 01:39 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(awong @ May 22 2008, 11:11 AM)
saw your pics of the food in vn, looks good. 

btw on the 920s unlock, someone on another forum overseas asked benny about the media unlock and you have to send to sg, and I think the same thing  for the inex taiwan one too.  I wonder how risky this is being overseas...especially after it has been media unlocked and sent back to the USA with the battery and time that occurs that the repro can happen again...and lock everything out.  probably will have to ship it express mail to usa since regular air mail takes nearly 2 weeks
That is correct. Need to send the phone for configuration so it will be double cost for us (risk of being tax when send back to us + shipping fees on both sides + risk of package might be lost during transit)

awong
post May 22 2008, 01:57 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

hmm, the tax part can be worked around by saying its worth less in customs and saying its something else like a book or video game. and shipping probably EMS...I'll probably wait and hopefully someone in the US (canada takes just as long as a package from HK!) when they will start offering the services. if not I'll be ready to take the risk, its the locking up in transit that is making me wonder if it would go to waste biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by awong: May 22 2008, 01:59 PM
Zack Styler
post May 22 2008, 02:03 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 22 2008, 01:39 PM)
That is correct. Need to send the phone for configuration so it will be double cost for us (risk of being tax when send back to us + shipping fees on both sides + risk of package might be lost during transit)

Hi Vodafone bro,

Just wanna ask whether the J-phones you bring in got kena tax+check by Kastam and Sirim or not?

Cos I read somewhere that when you buy online, the shipment when arrive in Malaysia will be taxed and also tested by SIRIM, cost about RM 150..

Thanks..

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: May 22 2008, 02:04 PM
vodafone
post May 22 2008, 02:57 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(awong @ May 22 2008, 01:57 PM)
hmm, the tax part can be worked around by saying its worth less in customs and saying its something else like a book or video game.  and shipping probably EMS...I'll probably wait and hopefully someone in the US (canada takes just as long as a package from HK!) when they will start offering the services.  if not I'll be ready to take the risk, its the locking up in transit that is making me wonder if it would go to waste biggrin.gif
Not sure about the customs in the US but although wrote other things and declare lower values, it still have chance on hold by customs (at least the case in Malaysia here). EMS shipping cost in not cheap also, should cost around US$30 or even higher. You need to pay for sending and return. Shipping alone is already expensive and if includes the unlock fee, it will easily go over US$150 (exclude the tax that might be imposed at the receiver side (unlocker country's customs) [the unlocker definitely will charge you if he got taxed for the package] and also your side when you receive the phone back).

I think it is not really feasible to do it unless there is someone who could do it locally at your country.

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ May 22 2008, 02:03 PM)
Hi Vodafone bro,

Just wanna ask whether the J-phones you bring in got kena tax+check by Kastam and Sirim or not?

Cos I read somewhere that when you buy online, the shipment when arrive in Malaysia will be taxed and also tested by SIRIM, cost about RM 150..

Thanks..

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Hmm sorry that can't disclose about that. By the way, if send to SIRIM, it will be at least RM200 per application.

This post has been edited by vodafone: May 22 2008, 03:06 PM
Zack Styler
post May 22 2008, 03:16 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 22 2008, 02:57 PM)
Not sure about the customs in the US but although wrote other things and declare lower values, it still have chance on hold by customs (at least the case in Malaysia here). EMS shipping cost in not cheap also, should cost around US$30 or even higher. You need to pay for sending and return. Shipping alone is already expensive and if includes the unlock fee, it will easily go over US$150 (exclude the tax that might be imposed at the receiver side (unlocker country's customs) [the unlocker definitely will charge you if he got taxed for the package] and also your side when you receive the phone back).

I think it is not really feasible to do it unless there is someone who could do it locally at your country.

Hmm sorry that can't disclose about that. By the way, if send to SIRIM, it will be at least RM200 per application.

Hmm seems that is compulsory to sent to SIRIM, cos my friend just got a letter ask him to go to have his J-phone checked/cleared by Kastam/SIRIM then only can take the phone.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Josephph
post May 22 2008, 05:03 PM

145 posts

Waiting for 2nd gen Iphone....920sh from tw....Using HTC touch cruise now...^^
LKW_717
post May 22 2008, 05:07 PM

51 posts

ok after having deciding which phone 2 choose for a few week.

guess im going for the D905i or the P905i cant wait for the 906 series anymore. sweat.gif

i have a few question 2 ask

1. is the D905i only usable only in 3g?

2. is it hard to get the orange yellow D905i? cuz i heard is kinda rare right?

This post has been edited by LKW_717: May 22 2008, 05:08 PM
TSpanasonic88
post May 22 2008, 05:36 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(LKW_717 @ May 22 2008, 05:07 PM)
ok after having deciding which phone 2 choose for a few week.

guess im going for the D905i or the P905i cant wait for the 906 series anymore. sweat.gif

i have a few question 2 ask

1. is the D905i only usable only in 3g?

2. is it hard to get the orange yellow D905i? cuz i heard is kinda rare right?
1. support both GSM/3G
2. yellow D905i is rare, yup, should depends on the supplier, no harm trying, but i like white D905i more biggrin.gif
sasuke123
post May 22 2008, 07:19 PM

620 posts

bro..do u guys hav any AAC converter or WMA converter to share?
those without limitation

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:24 AM