8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8, YUEN Steamboat Gathering on 2/8, Pg 120

Vervain
post May 11 2008, 11:48 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ May 11 2008, 12:18 PM)

camera menu....so many option to select

no idea what does this option do...any shutterbugs expert here can explain?

filesize selection on the camera....a lot of choice

camera icons

the led on the jog dial

this software is known as photo translation...i basically translate chinese,english and korean word to japanese....can even translate 3 to 4 line of words

picture of the d905i musicplayer

u can even change the colour scheme of the phone.

a sample picture taken by the d905i...default setting
for a moment I thought you're refering to the picture taken and hanged on your laptop wall paper. Seriously the interface really puts ours into shame. My guess the lack of softwares of theme requires you to obtain it from Imode.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 11 2008, 04:36 PM)
ohyah anyway, tonight i might be meeting up with ericsson once again to test out my sim card on docomo phone

most probably will do it at SS2, anybody wanna come? time should be around 9PM.
No wonder la. Suppose to meet him tonight to get my cable. hahaha, but ladies 1st la, after you. Btw pana, can you pull back the previous post made by badegg on the configuration for calcium 3gp converter? or brother vodafone is kind enough to provide a full review on the whole conversion. I'm totally lost.

p.s flicker means if you're capturing photos under fluorescent lights or crt tvs where they flicker to make images move at certain hertz'

btw anyone know how to plug in the flash?

This post has been edited by Vervain: May 12 2008, 12:55 AM
Vervain
post May 12 2008, 12:26 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

se p1i is no normal phone. I hate you pana! made me wanna download all the flash all night. Wargh!!~~~ the temptation.... I just can't log off my lappie~. someone please stop me. they just look so nice. esp bluelight's

This post has been edited by Vervain: May 12 2008, 12:27 AM
Vervain
post May 12 2008, 07:44 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

&$%&*$&$&^$%&$

you'd just made my day miserable. btw, I heard there's a 922 model. anyone can confirm the facts?
Vervain
post May 12 2008, 08:17 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

haha just did that last night. didn' catch my sleep. yeah the size needs some work over.
Vervain
post May 12 2008, 11:21 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Haha, you sound like you know japs standard design. Well you have to realize that some times, they do run out of ideas.
Vervain
post May 12 2008, 01:36 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

anyone knows how to place the phone into silent mode? is it the car function?
Vervain
post May 13 2008, 07:36 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ May 12 2008, 08:01 PM)
<panasonic 88> lol!!!! yeah!!!! uber long time!!! cz i've been having streaks of bad luck since mid of last month!!! so saaaad TT^TT (pickpocket, exam hell, car broke down, both laptops hds RIP *devastated* (till now still nt yet resolve), mp3 kong out, parents went overseas on a long haul) so cham~~ bt the darling still doing gud~~ hehehehe~~~ getting the new BBsim from BB soon~~ then i can officially change it for maxis usage ady~~~!!!! XDDD i've even changed the sim chip to the recommended one too oh~ i got a hp bag for the lil dear ady ^^ still waiting for my piggy bank to fill up to get a micro sd to enhance the phone
you have my condolence. at least nothing has happened to your beloved phone. so appreaciate the situation you're in. notworthy.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 12 2008, 11:45 PM)
903SH still havent found her new owner, haha!

not in a rush either biggrin.gif
Must be a female owner? whistling.gif why don't you open a bid deal. at least can expedite the deal.
Vervain
post May 13 2008, 09:24 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I heard it was unlocked on the japan version?
Vervain
post May 13 2008, 06:23 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(diehachi @ May 13 2008, 05:09 PM)
nowadays not only LCD going widescreen,  j-phones also going widescreen!!!wow brows.gif
tallscreen la

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 13 2008, 05:35 PM)
rm1900 ? wah .... tats more then what my wallet contains on average .lol
don't worry you save a bit then can dee. laugh.gif

wah dual screen, me too still on a 15inch lcd. What to do, company pc. unsure.gif
Vervain
post May 14 2008, 07:53 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 13 2008, 08:45 PM)
at most micro -sd only lah ... puch no need ... lol ...
go for the peak, 32gig at your disposal!

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 13 2008, 10:13 PM)
hehehe dun suppress yourself, not good for health tongue.gif

o'right, this shows how the hypersim + our sim card works

taiwan version hypersim has a thin layer of adhesive glue
easier for you to stick your sim card onto it
before this, cut your sim card accordingly (depends on the hypersim)

ta da!

P905i has a dedicated sim card slot
make our work easier
not really useful if you're in a pitch to do cpr. my Q-sim is almost torn. somehow its too tight with celcom's sim. But from the pics the sim has been cut in a nice way

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 14 2008, 03:46 AM)
yup, same model... both are from Panasonic... not to be confused with panasonic88 haha tongue.gif
not same model but same manufacturer

Vervain
post May 14 2008, 12:06 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

yes, and different firmware, means different system. and feature workability also different. Stability also different. I shall let panadol* i mean panasonic88 do the honor of explaining, damn scared as now I'm leisure surfing without doing work.

8800? saphire glass ma, what else. ala, cut down on the other phones and postpone it. join the league once more sonic san

This post has been edited by Vervain: May 14 2008, 12:07 PM
Vervain
post May 14 2008, 12:25 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Haiya, what to do, your company is nice enough to provide 2 screen. my company? old com which is just 3 years old need to be scrapped. cannot sell the parts or reuse. company policy. so all old junks need to be shred over.
Vervain
post May 14 2008, 02:00 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

no worries, la, if its a J-phone, it will remain as a a tora tora tora team
Vervain
post May 14 2008, 02:21 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

well, if not mistaken its once a famous kamikaze bomber team
Vervain
post May 14 2008, 07:06 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 14 2008, 04:09 PM)
aiseh man, this page jumped so fast even during working hours!

you guys curi tulang ah tongue.gif
aiseh.. yala all curi tulang one... i have to stay back for work cry.gif . so much work, so little pay.. wish i could own the new batches of phones too.
Vervain
post May 15 2008, 07:37 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 14 2008, 10:16 PM)
hmmm im thinking of letting go my p905i... any takers? tongue.gif
sad.gif you'd just made me thinked twice on keeping the phone. now considering on selling on the phone ohmy.gif . But then, its a pity to let go.

come, lets all support our ambassor too, each of us buy one handtruck, should help her fund the J-phone in an instance laugh.gif . j/k next time I'll buy you lunch ya, please don't boil up.

Regarding on the screen problem, I see that its a common phenomena in LCDs. It only occurs when the LCD has been in use for a length period. But it seems that the batch might have been the defective batch.

Anyone managed to make a correct aspect ratio for the Imode standby screen? Means a video clip wallpaper for the phone
Vervain
post May 15 2008, 09:27 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 15 2008, 07:42 AM)
wahlao, why all feeling like selling their P905i jor?

sell liao buy what?
sweat.gif cause the feeling of members beginning to leaving the club. Don't one to be the last man standing. Likewise, I do like the phone, just cant take too much time playing with it. If Hinika and the rest will remain, then I shall do the same la. What bout panasonic88? I think the biggest question among all of the members here is which phone you're going to purchase, and possibly the date. You know la, we are dead serious on throwing you a opening ceremony on receiving your phone whistling.gif , as well as organizing a gathering. Well the date should also fit after our brother morning glory gets his phone. Boy he must be full of toxic by now. Don't know what kind of pesticide he has but surely will invite him over for fogging.
Vervain
post May 15 2008, 10:59 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

That's not the 'gold dot'. The feature point is what is she going to get? A real p905i. But it seems she is incline on getting 920sh or the upcoming 906 series
Vervain
post May 15 2008, 06:35 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(kanzume @ May 15 2008, 04:37 PM)
Hi all you closet readers of this thread and fence-sitters, seems that bennyhk has just cleared the latest hypersim for use with SOFTBANK jphones TODAY!!!

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1918773

-start quote-

Originally Posted by kanzume
----------------------------------
Hi, wondering if your new hypersim is good for 920SH, 920P for the following: (Pls indicate "OK" for those that apply)

1. GSM mode, voice call outbound- OK
2. GSM mode, voice call inbound- OK
3. GSM mode, SMS outbound- OK
4. GSM mode, SMS inbound- OK
5. 3G mode, voice call outbound- OK
6. 3G mode, voice call inbound- OK
7. 3G mode, SMS outbound- OK
8. 3G mode, SMS inbound- OK
9. 3G mode, video call outbound- OK
10. 3G mode, video call inbound- OK
11. Camera unlocked?- OK
12. Media player unlocked?- OK

ALL can used .... no problem

-end quote-
Let's start field testing for Malaysian mobile networks! Yeeha!

Cheers
your statement above are claims or just a form of example?

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 15 2008, 05:42 PM)
sneak peak wat, see nothing pun laugh.gif
sneak peak? sneak peek la. go peep ppl.

Vervain
post May 16 2008, 07:56 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

there is no define duration of cracking the new batches of 906. It all boils down on the complexity and the workability of the phone. The more restriction imposed, the long it will take to crack the whole services or function. So its all a gamble. if you can't wait, get the phone, and hope the current bypass sim can work flawlessly or at least give you a good reception for telco services. Or you can wait

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:11 AM