Renovations 3-phase wiring

weikee
post Oct 2 2014, 11:30 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ketan1785 @ Oct 2 2014, 11:23 AM)
They've 6~8 air cons in whole house becoz of sub-dividing the rooms.
They are doing the room rental kind of business.
People from oversea came and rent room to stay just for few nights.

The tripping happened quite frequently nowadays.
Just a month ago, it tripped but no fire or anything.
The TNB guy also came and replace the fuse.
6-8 a/c is not the problem, if they run withing the current limit. If the incoming is not sufficient, TNB will have to add, not reducing your neighbor load.
SUSsupersound
post Oct 2 2014, 11:34 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ketan1785 @ Oct 2 2014, 11:23 AM)
They've 6~8 air cons in whole house becoz of sub-dividing the rooms.
They are doing the room rental kind of business.
People from oversea came and rent room to stay just for few nights.

The tripping happened quite frequently nowadays.
Just a month ago, it tripped but no fire or anything.
The TNB guy also came and replace the fuse.
Have to lodge a report to local council already, as they are doing illegal business.
ketan1785
post Oct 2 2014, 11:38 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 2 2014, 11:30 AM)
6-8 a/c is not the problem, if they run withing the current limit.  If the incoming is not sufficient, TNB will have to add, not reducing your neighbor load.
Okay, i think TNB is coming to change the supply from 100a to 160a rclxms.gif

ketan1785
post Oct 2 2014, 11:53 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 2 2014, 11:34 AM)
Have to lodge a report to local council already, as they are doing illegal business.
Have been neighbours for long time already.
So trying to avoid the tension if it does not cause anything serious. laugh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 2 2014, 11:59 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ketan1785 @ Oct 2 2014, 11:53 AM)
So trying to avoid the tension if it does not cause anything serious.  laugh.gif
Ok, good luck to you. If the TNB technician only change the fuse rating, I suggest you to sell your house.
ozak
post Oct 2 2014, 12:20 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(ketan1785 @ Oct 2 2014, 11:53 AM)
So trying to avoid the tension if it does not cause anything serious.  laugh.gif
You can just ask and inform them tripping and fire at the connection. Show them the problem. Create some story to tell probably some house overload, many electrical applicance bla, bla , bla. Maybe 1 day burn down my house bla bla bla.

This doesn't hurt your relation and also make them aware the situation. In your neighbour heart, they know what to do.
ketan1785
post Oct 2 2014, 12:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 2 2014, 12:20 PM)
You can just ask and inform them tripping and fire at the connection. Show them the problem. Create some story to tell probably some house overload, many electrical applicance bla, bla , bla. Maybe 1 day burn down my house bla bla bla.

This doesn't hurt your relation and also make them aware the situation. In your neighbour heart, they know what to do.
Okay. Will see how to sort it.
Mean time will engage TNB.

Thanks for all the advice. thumbup.gif
bengang14
post Oct 16 2014, 05:50 PM

209 posts

Hi Guys,

just want to share my 3-phase wiring.

TNB contractor just came and did the connection. now waiting for TNB to install the meter..

Total charges

Connection Fee:RM1,250
Runner/Consultant fee: RM450
Stamp Duty:RM10
Topup deposit: RM200

well if you ask me, its quite a shoddy job. can see the wire all coming out sweat.gif
but they say standard. also i thought teh connection is a tad to low..
weikee
post Oct 16 2014, 05:59 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bengang14 @ Oct 16 2014, 05:50 PM)
Hi Guys,
TNB contractor just came and did the connection. now waiting for TNB to install the meter..
Total charges
well if you ask me, its quite a shoddy job. can see the wire all coming out  sweat.gif
Your connection fees is low because the pole is near. Connection fees depend of the distance to your meter.
bengang14
post Oct 16 2014, 06:13 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 16 2014, 05:59 PM)
Your connection fees is low because the pole is near. Connection fees depend of the distance to your meter.
yeap its quite near...maybe like 5m. but i am particularly pleased that the runner fees is quite low. i called a few and they ranges from 2.5k-5k (inclusive of connection fee)..
silver88
post Oct 16 2014, 09:39 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(bengang14 @ Oct 16 2014, 06:13 PM)
yeap its quite near...maybe like 5m. but i am particularly pleased that the runner fees is quite low. i called a few and they ranges from 2.5k-5k (inclusive of connection fee)..
Bro got pic for single phase and 3-phase?
bengang14
post Oct 17 2014, 06:41 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 16 2014, 09:39 PM)
Why leh? U want pic of the meter or the wire
SUSsupersound
post Oct 17 2014, 08:46 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 16 2014, 09:39 PM)
Any reason for this? Older housing area mostly are using single phase while newer housing area they are using 3-phase.
koigh
post Oct 17 2014, 08:53 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(bengang14 @ Oct 16 2014, 05:50 PM)
Hi Guys,
Total charges
well if you ask me, its quite a shoddy job. can see the wire all coming out  sweat.gif
Bro, please PM me your contractor
weikee
post Oct 17 2014, 09:12 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(koigh @ Oct 17 2014, 08:53 AM)
If your location and his are difference, the contractor may not be able to help. Last I know they zone out the area for difference contractors. But no harm trying.
weikee
post Oct 17 2014, 09:15 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bengang14 @ Oct 16 2014, 06:13 PM)
Yours a good deal, and a better option too. Because you run independent (direct from the pole) and not tap from the common cables running along the wall. The advantage is when some house trip the common line, your house still get the power. And furthermore yours also have it fused on the pole.

I relocate the common cables along the wall also cost me RM 1.2k, paid to TNB.
bengang14
post Oct 17 2014, 09:34 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 17 2014, 09:15 AM)
Yours a good deal, and a better option too. Because you run independent (direct from the pole) and not tap from the common cables running along the wall. The advantage is when some house trip the common line, your house still get the power. And furthermore yours also have it fused on the pole.

I relocate the common cables along the wall also cost me RM 1.2k, paid to TNB.
Wow. Thabks for the insight. My complain was that the connection point at the pole is kinda low. But according to them that's the standard. In case of any problem they can use a stick to dislodge to fuse.
bengang14
post Oct 17 2014, 10:15 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(koigh @ Oct 17 2014, 08:53 AM)
PM you..but as mentioned by weikee it all depends on area. i am from Kajang/Cheras area. no harm trying though..
silver88
post Oct 17 2014, 01:37 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 17 2014, 08:46 AM)
Any reason for this? Older housing area mostly are using single phase while newer housing area they are using 3-phase.
Because I cannot find the pic in google.....wan to know my house is one or three phase de
SUSsupersound
post Oct 17 2014, 01:39 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(silver88 @ Oct 17 2014, 01:37 PM)
Because I cannot find the pic in google.....wan to know my house is one or three phase de
4 wires to the meter will be 3 phase, 2 wires will be single phase.

57 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:41 AM