Credit Card Thread V3, Everything about Plastic World Fantasia

tinkerbel
post Jun 19 2008, 09:39 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Also, on the Citibank Shell Card, rebate will onli be given when it exceeds RM20.
tinkerbel
post Jun 19 2008, 09:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@SnoWFisH,
I believe the rebate does accumulate except they won't process the rebate till it exceeds RM20.

@navilink,
I see no harm in faxing them ur salary slip and EPF statements; it is worth the MP3 I guess *shrugs*

@David83,
I suppose the Citibank Shell card is a cash rebate card; the onli difference is that no points will be awarded, right? wink.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 19 2008, 09:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@SnoWFisH,
Yes that's right unless U are holding the Citibank Shell Gold card smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 19 2008, 10:30 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
Citibank's having their usual MGM, could I just pass them ur details ? *grins* Too bad I dun haf tonnes to introduce otherwise I'll be aiming for that LCD TV ! kEKekekekKEKe
tinkerbel
post Jun 19 2008, 11:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
Yeah I think that's it except I never bother v much about MGM because I haf no friends to recommend smile.gif

@hye,
U could alwiz come enjoy the LCD TV with me wink.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 19 2008, 11:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
The benefits are the usual. I believe U get 3/5x reward points if U spend at certain merchants [I didn't pay attention to exact merchant]. U also get access into Priority Lounge @ KLIA.
tinkerbel
post Jun 19 2008, 11:49 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
Y? Is EON Bank not serving U well?
tinkerbel
post Jun 19 2008, 11:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
I guess U haf the right to swap. As for me, as long as it meet its needs I don't care about the design. I suppose U can say I'm also one of the few people who believe in loyalty. Also, don't see why I should inconvenient myself with having to write so many cheques.

Like I said, the benefits are about the same.

You should go for the RHB Visa Infinite since U do travel quite a bit - u'll probably find the Priority Pass access beneficial.
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 12:01 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
U seem to be a collector of Platinum Credit Cards biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 12:06 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
Do U use a particular credit card as ur primary card? Or it really depends?
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 09:26 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Aeon_Clock,
As long as U pay ur bills promptly and in full u will still get to enjoy the 20 interest free days.

@ronnie,
OhH... I thought it'll be credited when it reaches RM20 - well, I got the information from vin_ann. Perhaps U should call the bank and check the reasons behind it?

@DDSFan8,
Apologies.. will PM u the contact details now. Oops.. I seem to have deleted it from my Sent Box. U'll haf to wait till I get into the office.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 20 2008, 09:26 AM
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 09:35 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Aeon_Clock,
Just make sure when the bill comes, U make full payment and before the due date. If U do that, U don't haf to worry much about the bill cycle wink.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 09:57 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ronnie,
If U know ur cycle date U probably can make payments just so it goes into the next cycle. That's what I do for my bills when I pay them through my credit card but whether or not I miss the cycle date makes no difference cause I oredi haf the cash in hand to pay for it when the bill arrives.

I believe in using the CC for convenience, as such I pay up each time my bill comes. Hence, this new BNM ruling will not be affecting me.

@siewky,
If it says 10 it says 10.
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 12:58 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ronnie,
No, HSBC Premier is not a credit card; it's just an account. However, all HSBC Premier customers are entitled to obtain the HSBC Premier MasterCard which is a Credit Card smile.gif

@Ee_,
U will be charged 15% pa interest rates on all outstanding payment unless of course there is a 0% Instalment plan offered with the merchant through the credit card Ur gonna be using for this RM3k purchase.

@vin_ann,
It's highly unlikely for Citibank to make such a mistake. Anyhow, U could alwiz check when U get home tonight or just give them a call if U haf the time smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 07:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
I had my personal reasons for wanting the MBB Amex Plat but I no longer am gonna be v much bothered about it now. Have decided I'll stick with using my current/existing cards instead of putting in another application for yet another card smile.gif

The website states RM130k income p/annum. The CS tells me its by invitation only.
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 10:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@yewkhuay,
Hence I've decided to either stick with Citibank or swap over to HSBC or UOB smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 11:04 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@yewkhuay,
You're absolutely right - CC's are meant to make our lives easier wink.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 20 2008, 11:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@David83,
Yes we oredi spoke about that rebate smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 21 2008, 10:39 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
It's Ok. I've decided not to trouble myself with an additional card.

@clayclws,
If it's meant only for emergency purposes, I suggest U get a card which is gonna offer U Free For Life with no conditions attached. The benefits are about the same but if the card's meant for emergency purposes only, as long as the card works ur fine, right? biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 21 2008, 10:53 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@clayclws,
Yes.. DA has a credit card for Graduates and that is Free for Life with no T&C. Yeah go speak with ur financial planners.

30 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:18 AM