Fund Investment Corner v2, A to Z about Fund

wongmunkeong
post May 27 2012, 12:21 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(youngman28 @ May 27 2012, 11:34 AM)
Mun Kor,

May i ask some opinion on FSM, since you are not a active agent for PM, yrs opinion might be more neutral. Do you trust FSM as compare with PM? in term of the background, stability etc.
Hi YoungMan28,

Er.. i long time haven't "pehk yau" (gang fight) already lar hehe, thus not "Mun Kor" tag was for days of old heheh tongue.gif

Ok ok back to the matter at hand..
FSM? I only studied their funds and costs involved, not their company per se.
Reason:
To me, FSM is just a "middleman" for Eastspring, AmBank, Kenanga, and a whole boatload of other mutual fund houses.
Thus, just like buying from any UTC. I won't care about UTC's background, just authorization, costs and services involved.

I'm really interested in using FSM due to the "normal" (exclude on & off special lelong coz those are not consistent) entry costs of certain mutual fund houses' equity funds
Thus far, i'm holding back due to the inter-fund house SWITCHING costs, which is effectively (compared to PM):

a. When Switching from Equity fund of A, to Bond fund of B", effectively selling off Equity fund from A
b. Buying Bond Fund from B incurring costs (front load like PM's bond funds OR back load like AmDynamic)
VS
PM's $25 or $0 for any amount of $ value switched

c. and the kicker is:
Later, when i want to SWITCH back to Equity Fund of A from Bond Fund of B, i have to do the same
AND pay the cost of entry again for Equity Fund A.

Long term of (a) to © looks to cost me personally more than sticking with PM for now.
Note - i've yet to sit down and simulate in detail, just using cow sense of:
1. my PM cost of entry for equity funds + switching costs
VS
2. FSM's cost of "normal" (ie. non-lelong) entry for equity funds + cost of "switching" inter-fund house

Er.. if there are any FSM fellows or FSM investors here who does switching inter-fund house, like
KENANGA Equity Fund <---> AmDybamic Bond,
please correct me and share your data / findings if i'm mistaken yar.

Like i posted earlier, I am interested BUT this inter-fund house switching trips me up.
In fact, i registered within the first 6 months+/- FSM was launched several years back as i am invested in PRU SmallCaps and was interested in Kenanga & TA equity funds + Ambank's bond funds.

As for some folks' feedback on FSM's archaic requirements like bank-in then scan/fax the slip, aiya - no big deal to me.
I've seen worse last time hehe.
wongmunkeong
post May 27 2012, 02:20 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 27 2012, 02:01 PM)
FSM user come liao biggrin.gif

So far haven't done any switching, when bond outperformed equity for example, I'd just stop buyng into AmDynamic for 1-2 months and keep buying into my equity funds, and vice versa. Don't see need for doing switching.
heheh for now lar.
Soon when U have several $100Ks in equity funds which U want to take some profit / rebalance based on Asset Allocation, especially when the returns are abnormally high - eg.>=20%+ pa brows.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: May 27 2012, 02:21 PM
wongmunkeong
post May 28 2012, 12:22 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 28 2012, 11:42 AM)
I'd like to know how do you calculate how much you are going to enter based on the fluctuating NAV.

On another note, how many funds do you monitor / buy altogether?
Calculations are derived from this book:
http://www.amazon.com/How-Make-Stock-Marke...14&sr=8-1-spell
I used the "TwinVest" formula.
er.. note, i dare not put up the Excel formula i derived from the book due to:
- worries of copyright & intellectual whatever, thus publisher comes after me
- worries of misinterpretation, thus publisher comes after me and/or mislead fellow forumers (there's always a fellow somewhere pointing some fingers or two here AND i'm not the "original thought" owner of the formula, thus may not effectively debunk fingers, though i can understand the logic of the book's formula well and agree with it)

Note that there are 2 main formulas in that book, the other is "AIM-Hi", which in my humble opinion (imho), is more for useful for "fixed total amount" and "once in a blue-moon add in new capital" approach. TwinVest, imho, is more useful for my approach where i allocate new capital frequently.

BTW, there are several websites on AIM-Hi and TwinVest (and it's predecessor, SynchroVest)
Google "Litchello", the writer, and quite a few will pop up tongue.gif

Again, i do what i do coz i've tried them + others before (various trend methodologies, DCA, lump sum timing) and it works with my investment approach well. It may not work as well for you or others yar.
------------

How many funds to i buy altogether?
a. via Agent Pink (ie. monthly DCA using Agent Commissions): 3
b. via Cash using TwinVest quarterly + once a blue-moon value/trend opportunity: 3, 2 of which overlaps with (a) (adding 1 more when new SHTF).
c. via EPF using TwinVest quarterly + once a blue-moon value/trend opportunity: 2 (adding 1 more when new SHTF)

Note:
1. Started (b) & © in 2009, thus currently i've a wee-bit more allocate-able cash / EPF and planning to start a new "progammatic investment" when SHTF sweat.gif.
2. Each program, when started, is planned to run at least 5 years before deciding to axe & move into different fund OR keep on keeping on.
3. Each fund was picked to fit a specific area of my Asset Allocation / sub-allocation.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: May 28 2012, 12:34 PM
wongmunkeong
post May 30 2012, 12:11 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 30 2012, 11:37 AM)
Is it suggested for me to remove my SI and monitor the trend and enter by my own? What about times when you see the NAV drops to a point where you think that you want to put in more money? Should we maintain and only utilize what has been accumulated for the fund?
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2012, 12:03 PM)
SI takes out the emotion from the investing nod.gif

If u THINK u can control your emotion + stay disciplined + got time to do monitoring + reading up financial news and do analysis on your own, DIY without SI icon_idea.gif
1. Yup, in addition, it takes discipline and "systemized processes", else too tedious to calculate/plan how much each month/quarter of the new allocation + unused capital allocated earlier. Thus, don't blur blur stop doing what U do and try my way. Like i said, my way is just one of many ways, k. It fits me, it may not fit U.

2. When NAV drops to a point where i think i want to put in more?
a. er.. the programmatic TwinVest thinggy automatically calculates how much to use (newly allocated $ + unused earlier allocated $), thus it'll advise to put more
b. IF i want to put in even more than (a.) or before the period, i then use my cache put aside for "value"/trend hunting. I DONT touch my planned allocation for (a.)

er.. i'm unsure about your Q "Should we maintain and only utilize what has been accumulated for the fund?" when put into context VS (1.) +(2.) above.
a. Yes - i maintain and utilize only the accumulated and newly allocated amount every period for my programmatic investments.
b. No - i don't just invest programmatically.
About 45%+ is based on value or trend investing, especially for direct REITs and proven Companies' stocks (ie. several years of consistently high ROE, low D/E, good cashflow, margin %, etc)
BUT.. Yes - i do limit my value / trend buys to the cache of $ assigned for that kind of investment methodology.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: May 30 2012, 12:36 PM
wongmunkeong
post May 30 2012, 12:42 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 30 2012, 12:15 PM)
I include everything related to money in money out in an excel sheet.. So I monitor my usage almost daily.. This includes the savings 1/10 savings I keep and 1/10 investments I place in. I am thinking of removing SI, and try to buy in when it is considered "ok" based on my own calculations in an excel sheet sweat.gif
BTW, i edited / added to my reply above - was slow in posting it due to stuff happening around me. U may want to re-read tongue.gif

-----
As long as you've got a systemized plan and the discipline to execute come hell or high water smile.gif

In my humble opinion, some "investors" and "traders" falter during their execution of their plan or short-circuit it, thinking, this time it's different OR due to greed/fear. The funny thing is these fellows should:
a. Plan and systemize during calm and logical conditions
b. Just execute when "fire"/trigger happens - instead of starting to plan OR changing the plans under duress/stress/greed/fear, when calm and logic may be thrown out.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: May 30 2012, 12:43 PM
wongmunkeong
post May 30 2012, 02:18 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 30 2012, 01:20 PM)
I've re-read your post, thank you very much. Is TwinVest a formula? Better still, can I incorporate it in an excel sheet to layout the stats to look at in the months to come? You are very sincere and humble in providing your knowledge to others, I thank you very much smile.gif
Basically means that we purchase more than the allocated amount we put in, but as I understand now, you have a cache aside for this purpose which is value / trend hunting.
Yup, TwinVest is a formula i ripped out and "Excel-ed" from that book i mentioned earlier by Lichello.

Er.. to clarify, i assume we're talking about my approach to programmatic investing, not opportunistic (value & trend) yar.
FYI - I've 2 separated plans for investing, thus when i mentioned my "cache set aside for this purpose" earlier, it's $ purely for opportunistic buying (value & trend) which fear & greed can kacau me (unlike TwinVest).
$ allocated for TwinVest is in a "different bucket".

For TwinVest, we allocate say $3K every quarter (or month, up to U but must be consistent)
Then every quarter, we input the NAV into TwinVest to calculate how much $ to use
the result to use
a. will be LESS than $3K IF market going up and up (ie dont spend so much $ when price is high)
b. will be MORE than $3K IF market is down (ie. use the new $3K for this quarter + some unused capital from earlier to buy more during lelong)

It is "similar" to DCA but DCA looks purely at more/less units.
TwinVest (and Value Averaging) looks at value of $ - why stupidly plonk in same amount of $3K when market is at a crazy/historic high? The risk is high

Looking at it from another logic based on shopping (everyone knows this right?)
Why use $3K to stock-up on rice when the price of rice is high/historic high?
Should be buying "just enough rice to eat", and save the remainder of the $ for eventual lelong prices (don't know when lar, thus still participating in buying "just enough rice to eat").
When lelong prices comes, that's when i should be stocking up BUT how low is low? TwinVest has also a control where it doesn't allow suddenly spending all the new $ + unused capital "one shot".
One can also think of each TwinVest as a miniature "Asset Allocation" control, which is good for investors who couldn't be bothered with Asset Allocation details. Check out such simple Asset Allocation's effect via "The Big Secret for the Small Investor: A New Route to Long-Term Investment Success" http://www.amazon.com/The-Big-Secret-Small...38359725&sr=1-1
Skip to the last 2 or so chapters - the big secret's there after all the stats & logic heheh.

BTW, I back-tested and random-number tested it VS. DCA for 10 years, in different start & end periods, about 75% of the time, it beats DCA by a huge % (to me huge is >20% lar heheh).
The times when DCA did better was when market continuously went up for most of the 10 years.
In "normal" situations where there are climbs and falls, with the climbs slightly outnumbering the falls, say by 5% to 10%, TwinVest won.
These tests didn't even take into account the interest returns of the unused capital - imagine them sitting in a bond fund brows.gif
Bottom line: To me, it's the "best returns for exposure" programmatic approach, even if compared against "pure value averaging".
And yes, i've also tested that too VS DCA VS TwinVest

Again, the above is based on my personal "hoo-key" testing based on PIX's daily NAV data.
Please take it with a huge dollop of salt yar tongue.gif

Go get the book, Excel-lize the formula/concept (it'll take some effort but once U get it, U'll understand why it works logically) and tadaa - all U need to do is enter the NAV for the period and it'll tell U how much to use, how much to keep aside.
Please note that whatever kept aside SHOULD be in easily accessed form, like cash or bond fund (easy to switch) of the same fund house.

Bro, i'm just sharing what i found to work for me and i mostly ripped the ideas from others (like Litchello, Dr. Alexander Elder, T Harv Ekar, Joel Greenblatt , etc.) and modified or use as is. Those are the real sifus and great sharers - i'm just a copycat putting things together, without much "original thoughts" tongue.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 2:27 pmTo add fuel to the "fear" heheh tongue.gif
http://www.marketwatch.com/story/6-reasons...irst-2012-05-30
LONDON (MarketWatch) — The euro debt crisis, like any really spectacular geoeconomic event, is spawning its own special vocabulary.

We’ve already had Merkozy, now relegated to the footnotes, and are slowly getting used to the clunkier Merlande or Merkellande, as the oddly matched pairing of the German Chancellor Angela Merkel and the French President Francois Hollande has been dubbed. The Grexit, short for Greece finally giving up on the single currency, has been trending for the last few weeks. And coming up next: the Spexit.

What’s that? It’s shorthand for Spain quitting the euro — and we’re going to hear a lot of it over what promises to be a turbulent summer.

The Spanish are a lot more likely to pull out of the euro than the Greeks, or indeed any of the peripheral countries. They are too big to rescue, they have no political hang-ups about rupturing their relations with the European Union, they are already fed up with austerity, and there is a bigger Spanish-speaking world for them to grow into. There are few good reasons for the country to stay in the euro — and little sign it has the will to endure the sacrifices the currency will demand of them.

Click to Play
Did too much money lead to a bubble in Spain?
Spain's scary $19 billion bailout of Bankia is the climax of a manic housing boom that hit the country before 2007. Michael Casey reports on Markets Hub. Photo: Bloomberg.

Even with the fresh Greek elections looming, Spain has moved center stage in the euro crisis and is likely to remain in the spotlight for the rest of the summer. Its economy stumbles from bad to worse. The bond markets have turned on it decisively, pushing rates on 10-year bonds to 6.45%, close to the levels hit at the depths of the crisis.

The banking system is teetering on the edge of a full-scale run. Bankia has already had to be bailed out by the government, and there are fears that others might be in just as bad shape. In the entire recorded history of capitalism there has never been a property crash that hasn’t been followed by a banking crisis. Spain has a huge property crash, and it’s not likely to be the first exception to that rule.

Its economy is already back in recession, and is likely to shrink further. Unemployment is up to 24%. One in four Spanish households now have no breadwinner. Retail sales are now falling at 10% year-on-year. Yet the prescription from Brussels and Berlin is precisely the same as it has been for every other country struggling with the euro. Endure a deep recession. Let unemployment rise. Allow wages to fall until you claw back competitiveness.

In Greece, people have just about put up with it — until now. So have the Irish, the Portuguese, and the Italians. The Spanish won’t. Here’s why.

One: Spain is too big too rescue. When it comes to the crunch, the EU will always bail out the Greeks. Its economy is only worth 230 billion euros. It can be subsidized forever. If the Greeks vote for a government that rejects the bailout package, some more money can be thrown at them. Pumping 10% of gross domestic product into the economy only costs 23 billion euros — peanuts. That is not true of Spain. If the economy collapses, it can’t be rescued. It will have to do the hard work by itself.

Reuters
Spanish workers have been protesting austerity for a long time.
Two: Spain has tired of austerity already. Remember, the protests against cuts began in Madrid a year ago with the “indignados” movement, which started sit-ins across major cities in 2011. The protests spread from there to Greece, and other euro-zone countries. The austerity had hardly even begun, yet already it has provoked strong opposition. The country faces many tough years in the euro zone, and there is little sign it is prepared for that.

Three: Spain has a real economy. The Greeks understandably feel nervous about life outside the euro zone. They don’t really make anything. Spain is a successful economy with a perfectly respectable industrial base – its export to GDP ratio is 26%, similar to the U.K., France or Italy. Only last week the Japanese car-maker Nissan announced a major new investment there. Spain’s problem was a deranged currency that created an insane property bubble, which burst with calamitous results. But there is no reason for Spain to fear it doesn’t have a prosperous future outside the euro. It has plenty of successful export industries.

Four: Spain is politically secure. For many countries, euro membership is more about politics than economics. The Greeks stay in because it locks them into Europe (rather than being part of the Turkish sphere of influence). Latvia wanted in because it made it part of the EU rather than being dominated by Russia. For the Irish, it is about separating themselves from Britain. The Germans stick with the euro because the EU still represents a break with its troubled past, even if that is fading for the younger generation. For the French, the currency boosts their influence in a world where medium-sized Europeans states don’t count for much anymore. But Spain does not have any of those issues. It can take or leave the euro and the EU depending on whether it works or not. And right now it clearly isn’t working.

Five: Spain has bigger horizons. The Spanish economy looks partly to Europe. But it looks just as much to the booming Spanish-speaking economies of Latin America (and indeed the huge Hispanic market in the U.S.). Rather like the U.K., Spanish business has always looked to the global rather than the European market. Why tie yourself to a failing project when there are much bigger opportunities out there?

Six: The debate has already started. There is already a serious discussion underway in Spain about the future of the currency. Plenty of mainstream economists and pundits are arguing that the real problem is the euro, and Spain will only recover once it gets the peseta back. The taboo has been broken. That isn’t true in Greece, where even the far-left Syriza party still clings to the idea that it should stay in the euro.

For all those reasons, the Spain is the nation within the single currency that might conclude first that a negotiated departure from the single currency is a logical step. It might not be alphabetically correct, but the Spexit will come before the Grexit.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: May 30 2012, 02:36 PM
wongmunkeong
post May 30 2012, 02:44 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 30 2012, 02:36 PM)
You mean from this book right
http://www.amazon.com/How-Make-Stock-Marke...14&sr=8-1-spell

Is it selling in bookstores, still?

Would look forward to studying the formula and put Excel them tongue.gif You gave a lot of insight to me. Time to kacau the UT manager smile.gif
Yup, that's the book.
I bought mine from Popular (20% off during book sales heheh) several donkey years ago - 2nd or 3rd edition.

I think they're still selling but not "find-able" in all Popular outlets, U may want to call their HQ and get them to advise mana ada. I frequent Sunway Pyramid and IPC (Ikano) and i've NEVER saw it in their Sunway Pyramid branch, just the IPC branch.
wongmunkeong
post May 30 2012, 02:51 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 30 2012, 02:47 PM)
I doubt Popular bookstore has them if they are old books, I'll search for it and see what goes. Besides, there's still MPH and the one I love to visit is Kino. How much did you bought it for? The price I see at the link gives me doubt.
er.. if i'm not mistaken (old RAM hard to access heheh), approximately RM35 to RM40 (those days - around 2001+/-).
wongmunkeong
post Jun 1 2012, 08:28 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 1 2012, 08:25 PM)
Doesn't really matter. The fund may look cheaper but if you did hold this fund, you'll notice that your on-hand units have doubled in quantity.

It may attract new buyer only!
laugh.gif "cheaper, good!" <in auntie voice>
(suckers playing into the "price" instead of value)

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 1 2012, 08:28 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jun 2 2012, 11:36 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jun 2 2012, 11:28 PM)
Anyone have the WEBSITE LINK of KLSE STOCK 10 years historical data  (Chart) ?
Google's (or in this case Yahoo tongue.gif) is your best friend
http://finance.yahoo.com/q/hp?s=%5EKLSE&a=...&e=2&f=2012&g=d
wongmunkeong
post Jun 3 2012, 01:11 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jun 3 2012, 11:22 AM)
wow, thanks  notworthy.gif

but, got individual stock ?? eg. Digi
Brother, i gave U the tool liao lar.
Try it out by typing DIGI's code "6947" in "Get Qoutes"

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 3 2012, 01:15 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jun 5 2012, 10:26 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 5 2012, 10:23 AM)
Takes about 1-2 weeks for the dividend/unit split to be credited into investors' account...this is not unique to FSM...even some banks have this "waiting period"...
Aiya - Malaysia boleh mar. Not everything REAL TIME update leh
FYI - PM's customer tracking system and PM Online doesn't show the distributions the next day, shown only like 3 to 5 days AFTER sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 5 2012, 10:27 AM
wongmunkeong
post Jun 26 2012, 07:53 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(myclosetstuff @ Jun 26 2012, 07:30 PM)
mr accountant, even if i am an agent, i do care of my people. i do not bullshitting people of all the bluff stories.

of course  it will have something to do with the NAV and stuff. i do know about the price before dividend. i do know about the units. i do know about the NAV. if they invest it in a long run, and get dividend every year, doesn't it reduce the average cost per year? doesn't it making profit? doesn't it increase investor's wealth?

i'm not talking in short term. investment should be from medium to long term, which is in Malaysia 3-5 years.

it is making profit. but still depends on the FUND u invested in.

i don't want to argue with you. maybe what i'm trying to xplain and what u think i'm trying to say is different. sorry for any misunderstanding and tq.
Bro, what Pink said is true for mutual funds leh.
eg.
31/12/2011 NAV $1
1/1/2012 Distribution of dividend say $0.10
end of day 1/1/2012 NAV drops to $0.90+/- (depending on the movement of prices of stocks/bonds/etc. held LESS distribution per unit & mgt fees deducted daily)

Haven't U noticed whenever a distribution (true-er word than dividends) is executed, NAV of funds fall nearly the same amount?

Perhaps best U search through LYN's Public Mutual v2 and V3 threads/topic + this thread/topic on "distribution" or "dividend". Long and lots of postings earlier, with details.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 26 2012, 07:54 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jun 28 2012, 02:06 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 28 2012, 01:58 PM)
Ok, well said. nod.gif

Now shall we consider this topic settled and closed? sweat.gif
.... until some agents or investor newbies ask or argues about it again... tongue.gif
should put it as a FAQ up on the 1st post like some of the LYN topics/threads.

Seen these discussions and clarifications 3 to 4 times already in "Fund Investment Corner" and "Public Mutual" v2 and 3.
Soon, i think, "FSM" threads/topics.
Mind U, i'm a "newbie" in LYN - i'm sure the more senior members/forumers have seen these gawd knows how many times already.
wongmunkeong
post Jul 3 2012, 01:50 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:32 AM)
got.. but nowdays seldom contact la. The gooder fren works in SG pulak.. haha

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:35 amyou guys normally park your $$ (ammo for future stocks, UT, gold buying when fire sale) in Bond fund, Money Morket fund or FD ar?
for investment ammo?
generally... held in my Flexi mortgage
UNLESS i know i won't be touching a certain amount for say 1yr+.. then in it goes to bond funds
OR
when i'm holding too much "cash equivalents", then in goes a portion to bond funds, to re-balance my "fixed income" sub-assets tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jul 9 2012, 07:10 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Rich_Lim @ Jul 9 2012, 07:06 PM)
Guys, where would you recommend to open CDS account ya? Any differences between them like significantly in charges & fees?  smile.gif
Bro, asking right Qs + at right place = smart(er)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2407472/+1280#entry52873089
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/590947
wongmunkeong
post Jul 16 2012, 02:21 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Jul 16 2012, 02:06 PM)
China stocks continue dropping. Those who bought China funds at their recent peak in 2010 must be half dead from blood loss by now  shocking.gif

I wonder whether I should start averaging in aggressively. Yet I'm worried that the world's economic problems - US, euro, China - are only just begning.
They aren't at a low yet, as compared to end 2008 / 1st qtr 2009.
Close, but not "there yet" laugh.gif
About another 10%+/- to go based on PFES and PCSF.
wongmunkeong
post Jul 16 2012, 02:35 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Jul 16 2012, 02:31 PM)
True also.

So you'll be patient and wait until they are "there" before firing the elephant gun?  notworthy.gif
More like triggering the M18 Claymore mine tongue.gif http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M18_Claymore_mine
wongmunkeong
post Jul 16 2012, 03:03 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:46 PM)
ah... I need to quickly gather my ammo la... almost run out of ammo la
Don't worry Boss, i had the same prob in 2008/2009, just after nearly bleeding to death (cash out to ex partner).
It's a matter of knowing / smelling value and getting some (needn't be greedy) hehe.
Those days i borrowed a bit at 6%pa daily rest from my sis. Worth every penny (thanks Sis notworthy.gif ).

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jul 16 2012, 03:04 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jul 16 2012, 03:37 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Jul 16 2012, 03:09 PM)
Lucky dude. My relatives regard any form of investment as gambling/risky so it's extremely difficult to borrow extra funds from them.

Need to hook up with a cash-rich office lady and, hopefully, I can borrow from her  brows.gif
er.. U gotta have a good track record lar.
I was investing with exact "per transaction" tracking since 2001+/- leh
Trust must be built brows.gif

BTW, still on China - hot off the press
http://www.marketwatch.com/story/asia-stoc...ings-2012-07-15
The part if found "funny" was:
"...The comments followed government data released Friday morning showing China’s second-quarter economic growth slowed to 7.6% from a year earlier, compared to 8.1% in the first quarter..."
Yeah lower but it's still WAY ahead of EU + US (note - PLUS, not OR/AND) doh.gif
Drop baby, drop!

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jul 16 2012, 03:42 PM

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0656sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:29 AM