160 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Fund Investment Corner v2, A to Z about Fund

rstusa
post Apr 21 2011, 02:01 AM

1,798 posts

I'm investing my funds with Fundsupermart.
kucingfight
post Apr 21 2011, 10:20 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:18 PM)
Just wanna know, where do you guys normally bought your funds?

To me, instead of going for bond funds, I would rather took a lil risk and put my money on OSKUOB KidSave. This is one of the best fund that OSKUOB has been managing and it never fails its investor. This is a balanced fund so it can't be compared to bond fund in terms of risk and r.o.i but this fund has been consistent in terms of giving dividend for the past 5 years. It just announced dividend on 31st March, and given the fund price has been adjust, now is a good time to consider buying into this fund. Btw, I'm speaking from my holding in this fund for the past 2 years.
yeah i bought tru fundsupermart too. A few good UT from OSK, kidsave, GIFT, malaysia dividen,
kwtan123
post Apr 21 2011, 03:23 PM

Anyone know what is the performance for AMB SmallCap fund since 2004?
rayz1031
post Apr 21 2011, 10:40 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Apr 21 2011, 02:01 AM)
I'm investing my funds with Fundsupermart.
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Apr 21 2011, 10:20 AM)
yeah i bought tru fundsupermart too. A few good UT from OSK, kidsave, GIFT, malaysia dividen,
Can share how is the sales charge/entry charge is? Is it according to funds or what?

I never try buying funds online, quite curious on how it goes.

Kidsave and GIFT are great, but I can't say the same to Malaysia Dividen.
kucingfight
post Apr 21 2011, 10:55 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Apr 21 2011, 10:40 PM)
Can share how is the sales charge/entry charge is? Is it according to funds or what?

I never try buying funds online, quite curious on how it goes.

Kidsave and GIFT are great, but I can't say the same to Malaysia Dividen.
u can check the charges here
rayz1031
post Apr 22 2011, 12:04 AM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Apr 21 2011, 10:55 PM)
u can check the charges here
Lets say I wanted to buy OSK-UOB Big Cap China, the sales charge is 2.00%? Do I need to add in the management fees as well?
kucingfight
post Apr 22 2011, 12:32 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Apr 22 2011, 12:04 AM)
Lets say I wanted to buy OSK-UOB Big Cap China, the sales charge is 2.00%? Do I need to add in the management fees as well?
nope, FSM only charges according to the table. Management fees, trustee fees are all depended on the fund houses itself.
PPZ
post Apr 26 2011, 04:50 PM

736 posts

is it good now to invest on small cap public mutual funds? this fund is a hot one and do very well for its history.

since this year maybe the year for voting in our country. do you think that it will effect the funds performance with the political uncertainty?
transit
post Apr 26 2011, 08:38 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Apr 26 2011, 04:50 PM)
is it good now to invest on small cap public mutual funds? this fund is a hot one and do very well for its history.

since this year maybe the year for voting in our country. do you think that it will effect the funds performance with the political uncertainty?
For this Public Small Cap Fund, it's the best fund in the past 3, 5 & 10 years. Of course, the previous history does not guarantee the future outcome. No one can know the next wave, but if you practice the RCA (Ringgit Cost Averaging), it's unlikely to lose your investment in this Public Small Cap. flex.gif

Call me if you are interested to invest this Public Small Cap. Free Voucher to be grabbed. Only for Penangkia. Because the voucher is usable in Penang merchant only. icon_rolleyes.gif
Jutawan
post Apr 29 2011, 10:45 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Apr 21 2011, 10:20 AM)
I need more info to invest through fundsupermart. Care to provide me the info, have to go through agents?
kucingfight
post Apr 29 2011, 11:41 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Apr 29 2011, 10:45 AM)
I need more info to invest through fundsupermart. Care to provide me the info, have to go through agents?
all the infos @ fundsupermart website. pretty all self explanatory
transit
post Apr 29 2011, 01:37 PM

360 posts

Public Mutual Small Cap Fund will be closed for new investment and additional investment from 05 May 2011. (Thursday)
cheahcw2003
post Apr 29 2011, 01:40 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Apr 29 2011, 01:37 PM)
Public Mutual Small Cap Fund will be closed for new investment and additional investment from 05 May 2011. (Thursday)
Just opened for a very short period???
transit
post Apr 29 2011, 02:34 PM

360 posts

haha! call me if you are in PG wanted to know more details about P Small Cap Fund. Time is Money.
cheahcw2003
post Apr 29 2011, 02:52 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Apr 29 2011, 02:34 PM)
haha! call me if you are in PG wanted to know more details about P Small Cap Fund. Time is Money.
that is ok. I invested in P Small Cap when it was 1st launched, around 10 years ago.
transit
post Apr 29 2011, 05:25 PM

360 posts

Therefore you should know the answer why it get closed so fast :-)

Haha!
SUSMNet
post Apr 29 2011, 08:29 PM

11,954 posts

What the reason behind it why it re-open to public again?
l3g3nd1314
post Apr 30 2011, 02:55 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 29 2011, 08:29 PM)
What the reason behind it why it re-open to public again?
One of the possible reasons is because fund manager saw opportunity in the market and they need funding to execute their plans.
SUSMNet
post Apr 30 2011, 12:19 PM

11,954 posts

How many unit they open to sell?
transit
post Apr 30 2011, 12:22 PM

360 posts

less than 200m, because existing unitholders is already exceeded 500m, the total fund size is 700m

160 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:32 PM