5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PC speakers in car, budget ICE :P

MobyDick
post Jun 27 2008, 05:08 PM

731 posts

Frankly speaking this whole idea of a PC enclosure in a car is..................................... hard to explain & no comments; don't wanna upset ppl who thought of this idea, real comments come out worst than that 'American Idol' judge. One $400 plus branded HU with front cap-ayam component speakers & rear 6"X9" will sound over the moon compare to what you're trying to cook-up here. Sorry, no offence-lah here but the truth.
dirsly
post Jun 28 2008, 06:22 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

lol... yes it is... smile.gif
crazeeclan
post Jun 30 2008, 05:33 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(MobyDick @ Jun 27 2008, 05:08 PM)
Frankly speaking this whole idea of a PC enclosure in a car is..................................... hard to explain & no comments; don't wanna upset ppl who thought of this idea, real comments come out worst than that 'American Idol' judge. One $400 plus branded HU with front cap-ayam component speakers & rear 6"X9" will sound over the moon compare to what you're trying to cook-up here. Sorry, no offence-lah here but the truth.
bro...u r wrong...did u test before using comp woofer work inside a car? remember 1 thing...setting n tunning is very important here...of coz we cant compare ppl spending thousand of ringgit for their monoblock and woofer....i am damm sure u cant compare a budget of 400 HU with cap ayam component n rear 6 x9 speaker win...c my setup below...my cheap n budget setup...

HU = Pioneer 3950 (rm550)bought it last year April...
Front component = DLS B6 but using DLS T25 tweeter...(RM900 for component...RM140 for tweeter)
Amp for front = 4 channel audiovox (coz me rm500plus 4 years ago)
rear speaker = for wut? disturb my sound quality...
woofer = Altec lansing 45.1

y i am using this woofer when i spend so much of money from my saving to purchase expensive component? the secret is here...altec lansing 45.1 woofer produce a frequency that is not too low nor too high compare to woofer outside...not to say outside 1k plus woofer cant produce but u need a amp tht can do fine tune...but for comp speaker..originally the sound produce out suit SQ bass...tht is y im using it till now...except i got a budget of 5k for me to get a amp n woofer for SQ....a person that play SQ doesnt need a rear speaker and coz not a 6 x 9 speaker that produce mix up sound....SQ base on front staging n with a nice fine tune...u can get a surround sound eventhough rear dun have any speaker...if u dun believe me...lets meet up n let u try my sound system....

This post has been edited by crazeeclan: Jun 30 2008, 05:36 PM
dirsly
post Jul 1 2008, 06:40 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 30 2008, 06:33 PM)
bro...u r wrong...did u test before using comp woofer work inside a car? remember 1 thing...setting n tunning is very important here...of coz we cant compare ppl spending thousand of ringgit for their monoblock and woofer....i am damm sure u cant compare a budget of 400 HU with cap ayam component n rear 6 x9 speaker win...c my setup below...my cheap n budget setup...

Front component = DLS B6 but using DLS T25 tweeter...(RM900 for component...RM140 for tweeter)

y i am using this woofer when i spend so much of money from my saving to purchase expensive component? the secret is here...altec lansing 45.1 woofer produce a frequency that is not too low nor too high compare to woofer outside...not to say outside 1k plus woofer cant produce but u need a amp tht can do fine tune...but for comp speaker..originally the sound produce out suit SQ bass...tht is y im using it till now...except i got a budget of 5k for me to get a amp n woofer for SQ....a person that play SQ doesnt need a rear speaker and coz not a 6 x 9 speaker that produce mix up sound....SQ base on front staging n with a nice fine tune...u can get a surround sound eventhough rear dun have any speaker...if u dun believe me...lets meet up n let u try my sound system....
hearing like u r satisfied with ur setup my fren...lets tt 1daY. smile.gif
MobyDick
post Jul 1 2008, 10:55 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 30 2008, 05:33 PM)

Can't understand what you're trying to elaborate from your full above statement doh.gif Anybody here can do a translation? I think my understanding for this thread is comments regarding installing PC speakers in a car within its pros & cons. Surround sound is not for music listening pleasure other than AV within a car which incorparate delay & reverb. If somebody here regard delay & reverb within sound to be a priority for a SQ setup within a car than we are definately not speaking the same language.

crazeeclan
post Jul 1 2008, 11:35 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(MobyDick @ Jul 1 2008, 10:55 AM)
Can't understand what you're trying to elaborate from your full above statement doh.gif Anybody here can do a translation? I think  my understanding for this thread is comments regarding installing PC speakers in a car within its pros & cons. Surround sound is not for music listening pleasure other than AV within a car which incorparate delay & reverb. If somebody here regard delay & reverb within sound to be a priority for a SQ setup within a car than we are definately not speaking the same language.
i neve say surround is for music listening ma....

Added on July 1, 2008, 11:36 am
QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 1 2008, 06:40 AM)
hearing like u r satisfied with ur setup my fren...lets tt 1daY. smile.gif
temp im satisfied with my low budget setup....but cant compare with ppl spending thousand over dollar on their ICE...

This post has been edited by crazeeclan: Jul 1 2008, 11:36 AM
dirsly
post Jul 2 2008, 07:06 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jul 1 2008, 12:35 PM)
i neve say surround is for music listening ma....

Added on July 1, 2008, 11:36 am
temp im satisfied with my low budget setup....but cant compare with ppl spending thousand over dollar on their ICE...
sure cant compare...but technology spread fast...mebe 1 day...
Tidor
post Oct 7 2008, 10:50 PM

26 posts

after reading this.. thinking of putting inverter + 5.1 pc speaker and mp3 player to my car as a player can a? hehehe
MobyDick
post Oct 8 2008, 11:18 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 30 2008, 05:33 PM)

Bro, with your existing hardware just drop in a 12" enclosure bridged, damn sure you'll get better 'shape' & staging with your current Altec Lansing 45.1. Just my 2 cents opinion. nod.gif

ujang_je
post Oct 9 2008, 08:13 PM

217 posts

Good Idea to put Comp Speaker into d car...i'll try this one...got 1 set Edifier surround system,if i can put this ,maybe its will sound like home theatre ...got 5 small speaker instead 1 woofer there...n its wire more then enough to put it from front to rear....thx fro brilliant idea...

"wright brothers also didnt believe this man"..he he he..
kimurastanley
post Oct 11 2008, 11:38 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 4 2008, 05:08 PM)
the thing is power inverters are expansive...so i''m trying to do something DIY..coz i asked an accesories shop before and the quote me rm110 for wiring from front to back with a small fuse...

so i was thinking instead of wasting the rm110, maybe i can buy better speakers to fit in the car....
@craziechild...u mean even after the power from the cigarette socket also need a fuse?
power inverter is not so expensive la.. 150W is enough for the speaker, cost Rm60plus only
lj0000
post Oct 12 2008, 01:19 AM

2,209 posts

i am using creative speakers also 2.1
the speaker can accept 12V straight! so just plug in and play :0
kimurastanley
post Oct 12 2008, 09:36 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 12 2008, 01:19 AM)
i am using creative speakers also 2.1
the speaker can accept 12V straight! so just plug in and play :0
can post some pics?
betaiso
post Oct 15 2008, 08:38 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Oct 12 2008, 09:36 PM)
can post some pics?
yup, pls post some pics
NelsonBoy
post Oct 15 2008, 09:57 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

owh

did AL 45.1 also since march ago.
lazy post la.

sound quality wise is for me excellent for the $$ u dumped in.
of cuz u cant compare 1k++ with AL 45.1

u jz compare RM300< sub with AL5.1
and u will notice the differ.

it is worh the money.
it is a decent way to mody ur ICE.
easy to do also.
i jz straight connect to one of my rear wire to sub with converter la.
so oni sub and one sat sprk gt sound. the other no sound.
basically i oni need the sub. my compo , HU is perfect working with AL 45.1

yes. Crazzeclan.
do invite them to come over to try.
i am sure they will be pretty amaze -)

there is no distortion when converting. (loss of bass or watsoeva)

ehehehe
post Oct 20 2008, 11:10 AM

19 posts

ok bout the set up, i've seen ppl installed Logitech Z2300 in their car.

and the car really pounds as they installed 2 sets of Z2300 in their car.

Logitech Z2300 cost around rm500 and i can tell you that its the BEST 2.1 PC speakers you will ever hear.

the subwoofer is made 100% distortion FREE. wow?
TSdj.eRicZzz
post Dec 2 2008, 02:13 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

if u get 2 of those speakers in the car...rm500x2 and add some money, it's better for me to get a proper ICE for car instead of pc speakers powered by power inverter
Neo8663
post Dec 8 2008, 11:32 PM

1,244 posts

anyone done this b4?
it will be fun put 5.1 speaker inside
+ surround somemore.nice...
TSdj.eRicZzz
post Dec 9 2008, 10:49 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

if u have components at the front and back you also will get surround ma