PC speakers in car, budget ICE :P
MobyDick
Jun 27 2008, 05:08 PM
Frankly speaking this whole idea of a PC enclosure in a car is..................................... hard to explain & no comments; don't wanna upset ppl who thought of this idea, real comments come out worst than that 'American Idol' judge. One $400 plus branded HU with front cap-ayam component speakers & rear 6"X9" will sound over the moon compare to what you're trying to cook-up here. Sorry, no offence-lah here but the truth.
MobyDick
Jul 1 2008, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 30 2008, 05:33 PM) bro...u r wrong...did u test before using comp woofer work inside a car? remember 1 thing...setting n tunning is very important here...of coz we cant compare ppl spending thousand of ringgit for their monoblock and woofer....i am damm sure u cant compare a budget of 400 HU with cap ayam component n rear 6 x9 speaker win...c my setup below...my cheap n budget setup... HU = Pioneer 3950 (rm550)bought it last year April... Front component = DLS B6 but using DLS T25 tweeter...(RM900 for component...RM140 for tweeter) Amp for front = 4 channel audiovox (coz me rm500plus 4 years ago) rear speaker = for wut? disturb my sound quality... woofer = Altec lansing 45.1 y i am using this woofer when i spend so much of money from my saving to purchase expensive component? the secret is here...altec lansing 45.1 woofer produce a frequency that is not too low nor too high compare to woofer outside...not to say outside 1k plus woofer cant produce but u need a amp tht can do fine tune...but for comp speaker..originally the sound produce out suit SQ bass...tht is y im using it till now...except i got a budget of 5k for me to get a amp n woofer for SQ....a person that play SQ doesnt need a rear speaker and coz not a 6 x 9 speaker that produce mix up sound....SQ base on front staging n with a nice fine tune...u can get a surround sound eventhough rear dun have any speaker...if u dun believe me...lets meet up n let u try my sound system.... Can't understand what you're trying to elaborate from your full above statement  Anybody here can do a translation? I think my understanding for this thread is comments regarding installing PC speakers in a car within its pros & cons. Surround sound is not for music listening pleasure other than AV within a car which incorparate delay & reverb. If somebody here regard delay & reverb within sound to be a priority for a SQ setup within a car than we are definately not speaking the same language.
MobyDick
Oct 8 2008, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 30 2008, 05:33 PM) HU = Pioneer 3950 (rm550)bought it last year April... Front component = DLS B6 but using DLS T25 tweeter...(RM900 for component...RM140 for tweeter) Amp for front = 4 channel audiovox (coz me rm500plus 4 years ago) rear speaker = for wut? disturb my sound quality... woofer = Altec lansing 45.1 Bro, with your existing hardware just drop in a 12" enclosure bridged, damn sure you'll get better 'shape' & staging with your current Altec Lansing 45.1. Just my 2 cents opinion.