TSdj.eRicZzz
post May 2 2008, 11:59 PM, updated 14y ago

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

ok this is my plan...

some nice pc speakers in car...
2.1 ch lor

but the problem is...how to get the power supply? i need 12v and the car battery is 12v...

i dun think it's that simple to get power coz some guy said need to get fuse la blablabla

advise pls
crixalisrox
post May 3 2008, 12:13 AM

556 posts

advice u study well in SyUc...........
raymannlucas
post May 3 2008, 12:16 AM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

r u serious bro?where u wanna mount ur speaker?
TSdj.eRicZzz
post May 3 2008, 12:24 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

i'm serious lei
crixalisrox
post May 3 2008, 12:25 AM

556 posts

check near sunway college there lo............there got so many car customize shop.....
craziechild
post May 3 2008, 12:27 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

pull a wire from the battery terminals lo... positive connect to possitive then negative connect to negative... and fuse is placed on the positive wire... advisable near the battery terminal...
TSdj.eRicZzz
post May 3 2008, 12:30 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ May 3 2008, 12:27 AM)
pull a wire from the battery terminals lo... positive connect to possitive then negative connect to negative... and fuse is placed on the positive wire... advisable near the battery terminal...
mind to elaborate more?

Added on May 3, 2008, 12:36 am
QUOTE(craziechild @ May 3 2008, 12:27 AM)
i want it to on off like when i start engine only on then off engine also off...wont always on...

This post has been edited by dj.eRicZzz: May 3 2008, 12:36 AM
craziechild
post May 3 2008, 01:13 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

that one is easy... add a relay to the power cable... relay acts like a switch that follow the key turn... when your key turn to acc, the relay allows the current to flow to on the speaker...
TSdj.eRicZzz
post May 3 2008, 01:26 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

sounds so complicated >_>
craziechild
post May 3 2008, 01:46 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

nope... simple wiring... just need to understand how a relay works...
TSdj.eRicZzz
post May 3 2008, 12:34 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

so what type of wire i shud use?
Chester
post May 3 2008, 01:23 PM

2,380 posts

This really budgeted rclxms.gif

Get an Altec Lansing 5.1, inclusive of Components and Sub thumbup.gif

Added on May 3, 2008, 1:24 pmSurround somemore brows.gif

This post has been edited by Chester: May 3 2008, 01:24 PM
craziechild
post May 3 2008, 06:40 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

types of wire would be 8g for the power(+) and ground(-), while a normal 14g for the key switch to the relay...
TSdj.eRicZzz
post May 3 2008, 10:46 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ May 3 2008, 06:40 PM)
types of wire would be 8g for the power(+) and ground(-), while a normal 14g for the key switch to the relay...
hmm...what if i want to use the power from the cigarette there...

heard the power is 12v...coz if from the front part will be quite hard for me
bafukie
post May 4 2008, 12:35 AM

1,406 posts

i suggest u find those speaker from half cut shop or some stock speaker from garage sale better.
craziechild
post May 4 2008, 12:52 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

sure no problem... but a fuse is a must...
neato4u
post May 4 2008, 01:00 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Buy power inverters - 160w or more and that should do the trick - make sure that you have sufficient w to power up your speakers.

Get the accesories shop guys to modify the power inverter a bit straight to your battery - not using the normal cigarette lighter port.

Then put this inverter on your rear bonnet. These inverters should have a normal plug (like the 3 pins we have at home) to plug your PC speakers.

After you got that powered up, connect your PC speakers to your amp (or line out of your player - if you have one) - might need to purchase the right cables for these.

After that, place your speakers somewhere nice wink.gif

I've seen a kenari with altec lansing before, the driver actually put this upside down (i don't know the model but the speakers are thin and long) bolted it to the roof and damn it look nice.

Post a pic if you manage to do it! thumbup.gif
ammaraffandi
post May 4 2008, 09:53 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ May 4 2008, 01:00 AM)
Buy power inverters - 160w or more and that should do the trick - make sure that you have sufficient w to power up your speakers.

Get the accesories shop guys to modify the power inverter a bit straight to your battery - not using the normal cigarette lighter port.

Then put this inverter on your rear bonnet. These inverters should have a normal plug (like the 3 pins we have at home) to plug your PC speakers.

After you got that powered up, connect your PC speakers to your amp (or line out of your player - if you have one) - might need to purchase the right cables for these.

I've seen a kenari with altec lansing before, the driver actually put this upside down (i don't know the model but the speakers are thin and long) bolted it to the roof and damn it look nice.

wahh...interesting here...
if can, it would be fun..i want it to...fit fx6021 altec..huhu
concert in a car..anyone doing this b4??
post up some pic n technic...
no need amp bcoz amp edi in subwoofer
ckmoy007
post May 4 2008, 11:29 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

hmm... i dun think so dat pc speakers will sound good in car...
TSdj.eRicZzz
post May 4 2008, 05:08 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ May 4 2008, 01:00 AM)

the thing is power inverters are expansive...so i''m trying to do something DIY..coz i asked an accesories shop before and the quote me rm110 for wiring from front to back with a small fuse...

so i was thinking instead of wasting the rm110, maybe i can buy better speakers to fit in the car....

@craziechild...u mean even after the power from the cigarette socket also need a fuse?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:53 AM