All Things about BLU-RAY | V4, High Def. Experience | Only 1 CHOICE
aiman04
May 21 2008, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 21 2008, 11:03 AM) good lurk on those HKG release last time got ppl said the quality suxxx Please read carefully for BDs at PA. Don't buy HK version, look for US version (unless for Chinese movies). I think that's what happened to our member here some time ago with his I, Robot BD, with the paper casing and all. That was the HK version.
aiman04
May 21 2008, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 21 2008, 11:06 AM) lucky my protege still ok apis, paiseh... i tot after spending hte 1k , tat nite she tal...  It's his GF la, not wife. But I'm sure her GF will show her talent soon! Don't forget to invite us!
aiman04
May 21 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 21 2008, 11:36 AM) *siam, me not in taikor list  You're taikor of the taikors la, JAV taikor...
aiman04
May 21 2008, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 21 2008, 01:11 PM) I personally prefer LIVE SHIT Mexico City, if they release that..pergh! I will buy anything Metallica on BD. Also I want the Some Kind of Monster doc.
aiman04
May 21 2008, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 21 2008, 02:23 PM) friday nite can go INDY 4 yehoo !  I already bought 8 tickets for 12.10 noon tomorrow at KLCC. Our boss will be mengamok! It will be fun! Then on Friday another show with my wife.
aiman04
May 21 2008, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 21 2008, 02:55 PM) i wanna book the movie, seems full lah!  My show on Friday is at GSC. You can purchase (not book/reserve) the ticket online at http://www.gsc.com.my, then when you go to the cinema just print the ticket at the kiosk. So easy one.
aiman04
May 21 2008, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 21 2008, 05:29 PM) gud evening guys  Good evening for us, I think it's good morning for you?
aiman04
May 22 2008, 02:51 PM
Just saw the movie that's my avatar. It is INDIANA JONES every second of it.
Those who says otherwise, just forgotten how to enjoy Indiana Jones film like they used to. And really just nitpicking.
Watching it again tomorrow, and the day after. Bring on the Blu-ray!
(The last word of the last sentence make this post in-topic)
aiman04
May 22 2008, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 22 2008, 02:53 PM) aiman.. so nice ar? i ask my wife go watch with me, she ask me go fark myself  cos last time i always dun wanna bring her to hte movies  retribution If you ask me, yes. But there are some who don't like it. If you can dig those over-the-top action like all previous Indy movies, you'll like this one. Why didn't you wanna bring her to the movies? Aaah... Revenge is sweet!
aiman04
May 22 2008, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 22 2008, 03:05 PM) bro aiman, u give berapa bintang??  4/5 stars. You will agree if you go to watch expecting an Indy movie, and you're understands the world of Indiana Jones and George Lucas and Steven Spielberg created. PS: Did you guys know that "Raiders of the Lost Ark" was scheduled to shoot in PENANG, MALAYSIA for the jungle and Chinese street scenes ? It was cancelled because the Shanghai scene was removed from the script (which ultimately was used in "Temple of Doom".
aiman04
May 22 2008, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(chinmh @ May 22 2008, 03:39 PM) So fast watch Indiana Jones already...dun need to work meh? I'm working today. And that adds to the fun while watching the movie! My boss is pissed. But not because I tgk wayang during work, but because I didn't get a ticket for him too! PS: Without movies blu-ray won't win the war. So discussing movies are just as important as the BD itself. This post is not off-topic.
aiman04
May 22 2008, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(JonC @ May 22 2008, 03:47 PM) Wah bro aiman, i want work for you lar.  The best i can do is to ular go out to IT shops or Jusco which is right infront of my office for an hour only.  Summore we can exchange bd if in same office.  I work at the Twin Towers. I don't like TGV, but I just can't wait anymore, you know, after 19 years. Watching it again tomorrow at GSC with my wife.
aiman04
May 23 2008, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(simonst @ May 23 2008, 05:37 PM) Was thinking of packing 15-20 bds at per shipment. Dont know if it is too risky. Wow, you're one of the taikors now! Good luck!
aiman04
May 23 2008, 08:32 PM
Looks like need to employ our own custom brokers now.
aiman04
May 23 2008, 10:48 PM
Guys, need your help. Suddenly I received an email from Paypal, asking me to make a copy of my IC, credit card and utility bill and fax/mail it to them. Now access to my account is limited, and I can't buy anything until I provide them the documents. Now I'm reluctant to send out documents, I fear about my privacy. Has anyone here received the same request from Paypal? Should I provide them the documents?
aiman04
May 24 2008, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(arj @ May 24 2008, 12:08 AM) I've been using paypal for about 20+ times this past year and I have never been asked for those documents. If you account really have been blocked then those request might be genuine  QUOTE(ooj @ May 24 2008, 12:09 AM) I suggest you email them directly through their website to make sure it isn't fraud. One of the sellers I shop from had a problem where someone hacked her ebay account and withdrew money from her paypal. So better be safe than sorry. Thanks guys. I think the email is valid, because I can't use my account now. I will write to them to find out more. What I don't understand, why not ask the same thing to everyone? I've been a member since 2004.
aiman04
May 27 2008, 08:14 AM
Blu-ray Transformers is Coming!The folks at TVShowsonDVD.com have the inside scoop on one of the biggest blockbuster hits of last year finally making its way to Blu-ray. According to their sources, 'Transformers' will finally be arriving for Blu-ray on September 2nd. The release is expected to mirror the previous HD DVD release (minus the glitches, of course). Nothing is official at this point, but we'll keep you posted as more information surfaces. Thanks goes to Stryydr for submitting the news. Source: Blu-ray.com
aiman04
May 27 2008, 09:11 AM
I luv my wife!
aiman04
May 27 2008, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 27 2008, 09:19 AM) a beu di ful morning for alot happi forumers here  ... BDs arrived safe n sound Added on May 27, 2008, 9:20 amallow-ed u to buy indy BOX set in BD??  I received Approval Permit for big purchases again!
aiman04
May 27 2008, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 27 2008, 02:54 PM) those are DVD (dual layer)la bro they just make the cover art in BD or HD DVD Yeah... The source may be ripped from BD. But the resolution is downconverted to 480p, so you loss about 600 lines of details. Details will be lost but the colors will be little bit nicer and maybe little sharper then regular sourced DVDs.