aiman04
post May 15 2008, 06:01 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ May 15 2008, 05:56 PM)
wah why wanna sell bro? hmm.gif
huhuhu HD will not disappoint u... laugh.gif
Me already have one, this is my friend. He don't really like Spidey, bought because too excited about his new PS3 and home system.

I'm just rying to help on his behalf. He also wanna let go Troy Director's Cut and Departed, both brand new unopened.

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 15 2008, 05:56 PM)
bro aiman,ok la RM250  icon_rolleyes.gif
OK, RM250 it is. Thanks bro! thumbup.gif
aiman04
post May 15 2008, 06:03 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(corez @ May 15 2008, 06:01 PM)
That day I watched Blade Runner HD-DUD at Pop's place also I tertido. user posted image
One of my favorite classic sci-fi movie. I love Ridley Scott, especially when he does sci-fi. thumbup.gif

So sad he's not into it anymore. sad.gif
aiman04
post May 15 2008, 06:14 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ May 15 2008, 06:06 PM)
HDDUD punya AQ sucks la...user posted image
as stated there MSRP $179.98.i think amazon will not use that price... tongue.gif
At least 30% off. thumbup.gif

But I already have Planet Earth. doh.gif
aiman04
post May 15 2008, 06:24 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Buy 2 get 1 ended already. wink.gif
aiman04
post May 16 2008, 07:48 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Sub-$300 Blu-ray Player Coming (or Possibly Already Here)

For those of you who frequent our web forums, you may have noticed users reporting seeing a Magnavox branded Blu-ray Disc player at local Wal-Mart stores for under $300. Sources have now confirmed that Wal-Mart will showcase the Magnavox NB500MG9 for $298 for the upcoming Memorial Day holiday, making it the cheapest Blu-ray player on the market.

The player, which is manufactured by Funai, is a BonusView (Profile v1.1) player, meaning it supports playback of picture-in-picture features found on many Blu-ray discs. The player also supports 1080p24 video output and decoding of Dolby TrueHD audio.

Best Buy will also release their own version of the player under their Insignia brand later this year for $350. No word on how these two players will differ.

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=1292

New Line Announces Dark City Blu-ray Specs

New Line Home Entertainment has revealed the specs for the upcoming Blu-ray release of the sci-fi cult classic film 'Dark City', due to hit store shelves on July 29th, day-and-date with the DVD re-release. Both the theatrical and director's cut of the film will be presented on a BD50 using seamless branching. Video will be presented via 1080p VC-1 accompanied by a 7.1 DTS-HD Master Audio soundtrack.

Extras include an introduction by writer/director Alex Proyas, multiple audio commentary tracks (including the famous Roger Ebert commentary), two documentaries ("Memories of Shell Beach" and "Architecture of Dreams"), a production gallery, text essays and reviews, and the theatrical trailer. On the director's cut, there will also be a fact track.

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=1294

Another one of my favorite thinking sci-fi! Must buy!

Dark City: Director's Cut (Blu-ray)
New Line Cinema | 1998 | 111 mins | Unrated | Jul 29, 2008

Video
Codec: VC-1
Resolution: 1080p
Aspect ratio: 2.35:1

Audio
English: DTS-HD Master Audio 7.1

Subtitles
English SDH
Spanish

Discs
50GB Blu-ray Disc
Two-disc set

This post has been edited by aiman04: May 16 2008, 09:12 AM
aiman04
post May 16 2008, 08:33 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Good titles there. but most of us should already have them. I'm saved! laugh.gif
aiman04
post May 16 2008, 12:16 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Scary Movie got d*** ? I saw it few years ago, don't remember that. hmm.gif

Fentanyl, don even try la.. It will be scary even in symbols.. tongue.gif
aiman04
post May 16 2008, 02:31 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

You guys print money at home is it? Mind print some for me? tongue.gif

Added on May 16, 2008, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(corez @ May 16 2008, 02:28 PM)
I wanna try tongue.gif

Depends on the poster  biggrin.gif
That's scary! What's the scale? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: May 16 2008, 02:32 PM
aiman04
post May 16 2008, 03:01 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(corez @ May 16 2008, 02:51 PM)
8:::::::::Ð

Can?
This must be a view from below, right? That's why you can see both balls.
aiman04
post May 16 2008, 03:07 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 16 2008, 03:05 PM)
later we sure kena string fired one sad.gif
Just a little fun once in a while. whistling.gif

OK, back to topic, can any of you guys print extra money so I can buy more BDs? laugh.gif
aiman04
post May 16 2008, 03:23 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 16 2008, 03:10 PM)
nah bro, print yourself  tongue.gif

Nice, thanks bro!

QUOTE(JonC @ May 16 2008, 03:10 PM)
Bro aiman, got any extra gib me some also..... soon going to switch my diet from ping pong biskut to pasir liau.  sweat.gif Last count i spend more than 500 bucks alone this month on bds. I know lar small compared to some taikors in here.  blush.gif But i small fry.
I'm so thankful to have my wife. She always saves me from the darkside! If not I already have pasir goreng batu. sweat.gif

I'll print you some using POP's money printing block. laugh.gif

aiman04
post May 16 2008, 03:35 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 16 2008, 03:33 PM)
this is good la...

many ppl buying from amazon... later amazon sees that malaysian ppl buy a lot of blu-ray, they will open amazon.com.my pulak..

ha then we could hav our own prime shipping... ahahah smile.gif
Amazon.com.SG

That's more likely. The shipping cost will be much much cheaper already! RX will be smiling kerang bushuk already! laugh.gif
aiman04
post May 17 2008, 09:42 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Thanks General Mega, nice meeting you too. biggrin.gif

These 3 day is BD watching time! thumbup.gif
aiman04
post May 19 2008, 11:35 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Sony Trinitron @ May 19 2008, 10:53 AM)
LAN meh,this is malaysia forum,if it doesn't ship international, post for what? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
unless u are planning to make a bulk,if not don't post offers and site that doesn't ship internationally
There are those with relative/friends/acquaintance in the US. That info would be helpful to them.

By the way, I saw The Orphanage yesterday. Definitely my type of horror movie, love it.

Also finally checked out the DVE HD Basics, fantastic. Not only it provides the tool to calibrate your display and audio system, it provides in-depth details about HD, how the movie was transfered from film to digital, how the colours are digitally graded from frame-to-frame. You'll also know better how to place your speakers (surround speakers, ear hight or higher?), etc. Also, ever wonder why the TVs in the showroom all looks different? Not much because they performs better than the other mostly!

aiman04
post May 19 2008, 02:03 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ May 19 2008, 12:18 PM)
wanted to buy that but after reading the review like it didnt help much and complicated so takut to beli
were you able to adjust your setup to a better level after that?
The calibration tools are good actually. All needed is to be able to understand English, and you're good to go. That's all, because there are no subtitles. biggrin.gif

But strangely, using the test tools, I found that my TV has been calibrated quite accurately already (except for the color level because I didn't have the blue filter when I used the THX calibration tools before). So I can tell you, if you have the THX calibration tool with the color filter goggles, that will be sufficient.

But what I mostly recommend this DVE HD Basics is to learn a lot of things about communication through the picture and audio, and how you'll lose information from the communication if your equipment aren't calibrated properly. And a lot more thing to learn about HD and home entertainment.

RX, if you want to borrow this, give me some time first, because I haven't watched everything on the disc yet. Will let you know. Didi, you can borrow it too if you want, after RX because he asked first. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: May 19 2008, 02:06 PM
aiman04
post May 19 2008, 02:11 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 19 2008, 02:08 PM)
Can I borrow too ... brows.gif
Sure bro, but you'll have to wait your turn. Maybe after Didi,

I just hope when the disc comes back to me, everything will be in one piece. sweat.gif
aiman04
post May 20 2008, 07:15 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

A very good BD morning to everyone.

QUOTE(edvpc @ May 19 2008, 08:11 PM)
huhuhu yeah that's super crap... whistling.gif  doh.gif  shakehead.gif  laugh.gif
huhuhu the BD calibration tools cheap one rite?so everyone must have it la and no need to borrow... whistling.gif  laugh.gif
ED, it's not that cheap la, US$16.95. Just like other BDs.

http://www.amazon.com/Digital-Video-Essent...y/dp/B000V6LST0

Added on May 20, 2008, 8:48 amuser posted image

Coming from Paramount July 8.

I've read good reviews for this.

This post has been edited by aiman04: May 20 2008, 08:48 AM
aiman04
post May 20 2008, 09:35 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ May 20 2008, 09:17 AM)
I luv classic movies.

Patton REVIEWED.
Doesn't surprise me this movie gets 5-star for video.

The aspect ratio of 2.20:1 is one of the characteristic of Super Panavision 70mm. It's sad new films since 1980s don't use 70mm film stock anymore.
aiman04
post May 21 2008, 10:45 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Phew, what happened here? doh.gif

I watch my Celine BD every week. Believe or not, I was no fan of Celine before, but the BD is excellent. Even my wife now garu kepala, from Metallica to Celine? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: May 21 2008, 10:45 AM
aiman04
post May 21 2008, 11:02 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 21 2008, 10:48 AM)
if metallica release their concerts in BD, especially the one with the orchestra...

another reference bd smile.gif
drool.gif

But their concerts all wasn't shot on HD, and with 4:3 ratio some more. I usually hate cropping, but if they do the pan & scan right, should be OK. Though the lossless sound would be jaw-dropping I'm sure!

I'm wating patiently.

QUOTE(JonC @ May 21 2008, 10:50 AM)
Fuiyoh from headbanger to "the king of the world"  tongue.gif. Actually still have one or 2 of her earlier albums still hidden sumwhere in my pile of cds.  blush.gif Her earlier french recording are good though i can't understand what cahoot she was singing about.  laugh.gif
Yeah, weird huh? I guess mostly because how the audio sounds so good in lossless audio. Even SACDs doesn't sound as good to me.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:03 AM