Eh..Do i need to backup all the default folders from "C" drive in phone before copying Walkman 3.0 folders? Will there be any errors?
Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !
Apr 27 2008, 01:02 PM
2,896 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Criminal Underworld |
Eh..Do i need to backup all the default folders from "C" drive in phone before copying Walkman 3.0 folders? Will there be any errors?
Apr 27 2008, 01:05 PM
913 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Butterworth, Penang |
Apr 27 2008, 01:11 PM
Apr 27 2008, 01:14 PM
Apr 27 2008, 01:31 PM
5,726 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 27 2008, 12:58 PM) Actually, depend on your usage. ok bro...thanx 4 the guide n info If you need to type Chinese characters, you surely need SG firmware. If you only want to read Chinese characters, you can choose GW firmware, with custom fonts to read Chinese characters. So I can't help you decide on which firmware to use. Put in Picture -> Album Art(create this yourself) will do. For default player, you have to resize those pic 1st. (16x16 if I'm not mistaken) For WALKMAN 3.0, you just copy every thing in Album Art folder. WALKMAN 3.0 will auto detect those with the same file name with the same album title. E.g : If you have Mariah Carey - Touch My Body. You edit the song album title to E=MC2, and the album art your rename it to E=MC2. In no time, WALKMAN 3.0 will load it already. Added on April 27, 2008, 1:33 pm QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 27 2008, 01:02 PM) Eh..Do i need to backup all the default folders from "C" drive in phone before copying Walkman 3.0 folders? Will there be any errors? i also not doing any backup...after install the walkman 3 and walkman start & shutdown animations, i js realize i didnt backup the ori start n shutdown...but its ok... This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 27 2008, 01:33 PM |
Apr 27 2008, 01:57 PM
1,164 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
heyz, i tried the walkman 3.0.i did everything..but when i click the walkman app in Tools, it says application cannot be started!!!help pls??
Apr 27 2008, 02:02 PM
Apr 27 2008, 02:12 PM
1,164 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
THX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GR8 HELP!!!!!hahahaaha..it feels so gud to b a P1i user!!!pls update me as a PROUD OWNER OF P1i~~~hahhaa..tHX A LOT GUYS!!
Apr 27 2008, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 27 2008, 01:14 PM) No it won't happen something like this. Wow..good security from XS++. Haha..i no need worry so much liao. Coz last time i kept screw up my symbian S60 phone When you flash to either GW or SG, XS++ will copy everything back into the phone for you before you go into SEUS. |
Apr 27 2008, 02:33 PM
99 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Proud owner of SE P1i~
Please update me to the list! Thanks~ |
Apr 27 2008, 03:08 PM
596 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
How to used Walkman start up...i think better used the normal lor...
Apr 27 2008, 03:36 PM
284 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 27 2008, 02:22 PM) Wow..good security from XS++. Haha..i no need worry so much liao. Coz last time i kept screw up my symbian S60 phone Heres some tip for you in flashing using SEUS. If you have a slow internet connection, you might have a long time downloading the update from SEUS. The thing here is SEUS will download the update then flash your phone, updating the firmware.What I mentioned in the previous post is that you use XS++ to flash your/ or rather CHANGE your CDA or SG/95 (if you haven't got it). Then use SEUS to update the firmware. Because if you have a Ubekjistan CDA, you can't get the latest firmware. (Again hypothetical) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- My T-Shirt Designs Updated, please comment » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Notes: 1. Lowyat Logo can be removed due to high cost, it needs embroidering to be nice, if normal its also high cost due to colors. 2. For people who love white, I'm sorry the Inner Glow effect only works well with a contrasting background 3. If theres a cartoon P1i picture, I'm still waiting for it This post has been edited by carbon14: Apr 27 2008, 04:05 PM |
Apr 27 2008, 06:22 PM
1,612 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
seriously i like the black one.
but isit possible to do the shining on the lines? |
Apr 27 2008, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 27 2008, 03:36 PM) Heres some tip for you in flashing using SEUS. If you have a slow internet connection, you might have a long time downloading the update from SEUS. The thing here is SEUS will download the update then flash your phone, updating the firmware. My steps will be:What I mentioned in the previous post is that you use XS++ to flash your/ or rather CHANGE your CDA or SG/95 (if you haven't got it). Then use SEUS to update the firmware. Because if you have a Ubekjistan CDA, you can't get the latest firmware. (Again hypothetical) 1) Flash from GW to SG verison 2) Update firmware using SEUS 3) Mod to Walkman 3.0 So, it will only download update to my pc, and after that SEUS baru update firmware in my phone? Will there be any chinese input after flashing from GW to SG firmware using XS++ without updating using SEUS? This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 27 2008, 07:22 PM |
Apr 27 2008, 07:41 PM
247 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Apr 27 2008, 08:12 PM
41 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
i've so far used 3.1gb on my 4gb...hehe
i'm a multimedia freak =P P/S: its not laggy yet. i put in cyril takayama magic vids too This post has been edited by Carnage11: Apr 27 2008, 08:14 PM |
Apr 27 2008, 08:23 PM
266 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 27 2008, 03:36 PM) Heres some tip for you in flashing using SEUS. If you have a slow internet connection, you might have a long time downloading the update from SEUS. The thing here is SEUS will download the update then flash your phone, updating the firmware. i think its not a necessity to hv a lyn logo there.What I mentioned in the previous post is that you use XS++ to flash your/ or rather CHANGE your CDA or SG/95 (if you haven't got it). Then use SEUS to update the firmware. Because if you have a Ubekjistan CDA, you can't get the latest firmware. (Again hypothetical) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- My T-Shirt Designs Updated, please comment » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Notes: 1. Lowyat Logo can be removed due to high cost, it needs embroidering to be nice, if normal its also high cost due to colors. 2. For people who love white, I'm sorry the Inner Glow effect only works well with a contrasting background 3. If theres a cartoon P1i picture, I'm still waiting for it i prefer the white 1 but the black 1 has that beautiful..glow. but is the effect still there when printed on the shirt? |
Apr 27 2008, 08:26 PM
Apr 27 2008, 09:56 PM
41 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hehe...total 400 plus mb only...got about 10
Apr 27 2008, 11:09 PM
112 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
i need help from all p1i experts here. just bought a p1 last week. i can't determine the firmware version of my phone. i notice that the latest version of the firmware has focus bracket for the camera rite? where can i get the firmware?my phone status shows this:
Phone: CXC162037 R9K009 R9H004 PRGcxc162037_CCPU_HE_LL_NI(five squares) Bluetooth: CXC162143 R1D Organiser: CXC162108 R6G04 CXC162156 R6E30 CDA: CDA 162024/87 R5A CDA 162024/95 R5A hw come my phone has two cda? can anyone here enlighten me? btw i still don have the focus bracket in camera... please |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:05 AM |