130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

teikwing
post May 1 2008, 11:59 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ May 1 2008, 11:38 PM)
No, both are separate upgrades. You don't need 2.0 to use 3.0. But if you previously installed any Walkman 2.0 mod you will need to remove it first. My P1i is clearly written MADE IN CHINA.  blush.gif Very sad to hear your phone has the problem,hope SE comes up with a solution. Well hope so they do  yawn.gif
No sweat President! If i'm not wrong you are using Garmin Mobile10x with GarminXT. The unit costs around RM550-680
hmm..alright. will try the guide soon. yeah its made in china but does it have chinese wordings on the battery & phone? or in english?
louis6
post May 2 2008, 12:05 AM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ May 1 2008, 11:57 PM)
1) Ap is ok depending on the warranty that offered by the shop
2) i see a lot of girls use this phone. No specific gender for this baby
3) currently no serious problems so far thumbup.gif
4) that one you need to ask from renee..
thanks for ur reply... i try to c de posts frm V1 to V3 n blieve me, i really cant do tat coz too many posts~~~ T_T... i juz noe is a fabulous fon but many details i dunno.. like upgrade to walkman 3.0, chinese support version n those firmwares... many alphabets n no. make me blur...

act i'm juz use to call n sms..sometimes take pic or listen music... do u think is a waste for P1i ?? is like askin a PhD to bcome alam flora cleaner~~~
TScarbon14
post May 2 2008, 01:12 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ May 1 2008, 11:41 PM)
hi, i'm considerin AP set of this fon... So i hv few ques here...
1) r u guys bought AP sets or Ori ? i mean mostly... .
2) do u all think it suits gal?
3) wat's de cons for tis fon til need back to service centre?
4)can i assume the chinese character input solved if i buy frm Renee since she sellin P1i is free upgrade to chinese language de?
Sry for askin so many ques coz  this is de 1 st time i gonna buy SE phon... i'm a nokia user~~~ Thanks.
1. AP costs around 10** and Original is around RM600 more. Which one do you prefer? If your buying AP please check properly the package and also the phone itself for signs of green tint. I brought AP.

2. If you are a girl, I think this is rather a bulky phone for you, but nevertheless if you are a tech-savvy person you might like this phone for its features. Wifi-b, great organizer, AD2P, decent camera.

3. One is either you bricked (lock) your phone, unluckily with SEUS but can still be saved by using a method and the second one if you are having a problem with the camera (green tint) till your camera images are severely deteriorated. Have to send back to service center (If you want to)

4. Chinese character input can be easily solved too by flashing Singapore firmware.

5. And please do remember this is a QWERTY keyboard with "rocker" keys. It is the same type as your desktop keyboard and may take time to adjust to.

ROCKER Keyboard explained :

[Q | W] [E | R] , each button is separated into two parts each side for pressing one alphabet.

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 1 2008, 11:59 PM)
hmm..alright. will try the guide soon. yeah its made in china but does it have chinese wordings on the battery & phone? or in english?
Mine doesn't have that. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by carbon14: May 2 2008, 01:14 AM
piratorian
post May 2 2008, 01:18 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 1 2008, 07:31 PM)
sifus...any help pls? lol...i cant find them on the net too. hmm...
no one experienced this?
u can read Here for solution to the problem. It might helps. Gud luck.
Shufflerz
post May 2 2008, 03:07 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 1 2008, 11:19 PM)
do i need to upgrade to 2.0 first before proceeding to 3.0?
anyway, just realised my set has the green tint issue.  sad.gif any way to solve it? i'm already on the latest R9K009.
[attachmentid=458724]
by the way, any of your P1i is from china? mine the wordings on the battery & the sticker behind phone are all in chinese.  blink.gif
Hmm, I don't think that's really a serious matter, as everyone is facing the same problem.
But, try to think, are you going to take pics like what(blank white paper) all the while with your phone?
I don't think so.
Under a very good lightning, with full of colors, the green tint is not very visible, or serious.
I've tried to take photos like clouds, plants, flowers, chicks, so far no people notice or mention to me about the green tint thingy.
So, I personally don't take the green tint as a very serious problem.

QUOTE(louis6 @ May 1 2008, 11:41 PM)
hi, i'm considerin AP set of this fon... So i hv few ques here...
1) r u guys bought AP sets or Ori ? i mean mostly... .
2) do u all think it suits gal?
3) wat's de cons for tis fon til need back to service centre?
4)can i assume the chinese character input solved if i buy frm Renee since she sellin P1i is free upgrade to chinese language de?
Sry for askin so many ques coz  this is de 1 st time i gonna buy SE phon... i'm a nokia user~~~ Thanks.
1) AP. Most probably for the sake of our wallet.
2) Why not? On last PC Fair when I was working, I saw 3 flers with P1i passing by, and 2 of them are chicks. drool.gif
3) Unless your phone died, or else I don't think you need to send back to service center as we all are here ready to help, especially a girl, I assume. rolleyes.gif
4) Yup considered solved. If you got a set without Chinese characters input, you can always follow the guide on my sig in order to get things done. Many people thanked my sig before you know. tongue.gif

We do asked a lot of questions before trying something new.
And this is the right place to ask, so feel free to come anytime.

P/s: Can i have your phone number? brows.gif * Just jk

QUOTE(louis6 @ May 2 2008, 12:05 AM)
thanks for ur reply... i try to c de posts frm V1 to V3 n blieve me, i really cant do tat coz too many posts~~~ T_T... i juz noe is a fabulous fon but many details i dunno.. like upgrade to walkman 3.0, chinese support version n those firmwares... many alphabets n no. make me blur...

act i'm juz use to call n sms..sometimes take pic or listen music... do u think is a waste for P1i ?? is like askin a PhD to bcome alam flora cleaner~~~
Call, SMS, take pics, and listen to music are more than enough.
I feel sorry towards my P1i.
1. I only use my phone to call and sms, and sometime WIFI in class only.
2. I only got 3 full songs in the phone.
3. I only got like 15 photos taken by my phone.
4. I only got 2 softwares installed in my phone.
5. I'm on default ringtone and default theme since the day I bought it.
And this is what you call a waste. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: May 2 2008, 03:09 AM
teikwing
post May 2 2008, 03:19 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

well..the green tint doesn't really matters to me actually. just disappointed as thought SE would have probably solve it.

chicks with P1i is cool! so far just saw one with it. that's gonna make you get alot of attention from guys around you. tech-savvy chick! tongue.gif

default ringtone shows people around you that you're a hardcore SE supporter. thumbup.gif

anyway, just wanna thank u guys for this thread. been following it since V1 while i'm still uisng my good ol' M600i till got my P1i yesterday. learnt alot from here. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
shadow111
post May 2 2008, 07:26 AM

3,140 posts

Hi All,

Need help with the backup of the phone. When i run the backup from PC suite, there is this option to choose the backup categories as below.

3rd party apps
3rd party apps - media memory
calendar
contacts
multimedia
multimedia - media memory
notes
setting
unified inbox

I just need to backup my sms and contacts only. Which categories does the sms fall into?

This post has been edited by shadow111: May 2 2008, 10:19 AM
investor
post May 2 2008, 10:21 AM

125 posts

Yeah. Yesterday night I installed the Walkman 3.0 already, very nice and look gorgeous. Thank you carbon14 for the instruction.

Going to love my hp more rclxm9.gif
sharkkjerung
post May 2 2008, 11:51 AM

245 posts

waaaaaaaaaa i wan install too
fx_53_xt
post May 2 2008, 02:05 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 27 2008, 12:23 AM)
putting 8gb m2 will not cause lag ke?  hmm.gif
regarding tshirt n pouch, bro fx_53_xt might hv answer for it
QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 27 2008, 08:56 AM)
last time, fx mentioned he already got somebody that can do t-shirt and pouch. but still waiting more design before can decide which one to choose..
regarding the t-shirt and pouch, i already found the manufacturer
now just waiting for the designs

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 27 2008, 03:36 PM)
Heres some tip for you in flashing using SEUS. If you have a slow internet connection, you might have a long time downloading the update from SEUS. The thing here is SEUS will download the update then flash your phone, updating the firmware.

What I mentioned in the previous post is that you use XS++ to flash your/ or rather CHANGE your CDA or SG/95 (if you haven't got it). Then use SEUS to update the firmware. Because if you have a Ubekjistan CDA, you can't get the latest firmware. (Again hypothetical)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My T-Shirt Designs Updated, please comment

Notes:

1. Lowyat Logo can be removed due to high cost, it needs embroidering to be nice, if normal its also high cost due to colors.
2. For people who love white, I'm sorry the Inner Glow effect only works well with a contrasting background  rclxub.gif
3. If theres a cartoon P1i picture, I'm still waiting for it  blush.gif it will be ontop of the curved lines to the right of the shirt.

icon_rolleyes.gif
this is nice,
i like the black color ones.

QUOTE(jlyeow @ Apr 28 2008, 05:54 PM)
oic~
ok, another issue...
previously i hav some problem updating via SEUS...
i tried again today...
and upon starting to update...
it aborted by sayin Update Failed - Please disconnect your phone and try again...
and this is what i found in my System Information...

Phone:
CXC 162037 R9G007
prgCXC 162037_CCPU_HE_LL_NI????? <-- some unreadable characters, square square wan...

Bluetooth:
CXC 162143 R1D

Organizer:
CXC 162156 R6D23
CXC 162108 R6G04

CDA:
CDA 162024/95 R3A
CDA 162024/87 R5A

* Previously i was tryin to flash the firmware to SG version, and everythin was seemed to work fine as i followed the instruction given here. And then i tried to update via SEUS, everythin seemed to work fine as well until it finished at 100%, then it said Update Failed~ Darn i havto wait for the updating session for half an hour and yet failed at last! Today is my 2nd attempt, but still failed. Can you guys tell me why~?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
sorry i didn't see ur pm untill just now and i guess ur problem already solved

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 07:34 PM)
Wow..W960 user  rclxms.gif

Using stylus to write means a big headache for me  doh.gif

instead writing "i", it recognizes it as "l" ; "t" becomes "l" and many more  sweat.gif
there's patterns for the phone to recognize the character. try opening the help file and go to handwriting, there's a complete guide on how to write all the characters and imho, writing with the pattern is almost 100% accurate

QUOTE(clieman @ Apr 28 2008, 11:15 PM)
I have the same problem with SEUS update on the P1i. I am able to change the CDA from the existing Indonesia to Hong Kong, or Singapore, or World Generic. SEUS would happily detect the correct CDA in the phone and downloaded the right firmware from the web. Then it goes Update Failed.

I  tried rebooting my PC, rebooting the phone etc, charging the battery of the phone to 80%+, none would let me proceed with the update. I then would end up with two CDA in my phone. The phone still works fine though.

Any guru there can help?
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 29 2008, 12:02 AM)
Do u even format your memory card through phone? If yes, it will rename to "No Name".  smile.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 4:16 amI have flashed my phone to SG version this morning.. and my phone facing the same problem...

"UPDATE FAILED!"

Now my phone have 2 CDA.. and there is still no chinese input...

Added on April 29, 2008, 5:06 amFinally, I restore my GDSF backup to my original CDA, which is CDA 162024/52 R8A. So, now i only have my original CDA (no more 2 CDA)

No matter which CDA that i have flashed to, there sure will be 2 CDA in phone, together with original CDA (which i dont know how to eliminate it..)

UPDATE FAILED maybe due to 2 CDA in phone and SEUS cant decide update which CDA. This is just my assumption..
the two CDA is caused by XS++ rewriting the CDA setting. once flashed, the SEUS will cancel out the old ones.

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 29 2008, 07:50 PM)
Does anyone still keep trying flashing and updating using SEUS?

Added on April 29, 2008, 8:26 pmI visit SEUS website:

SEUS

The version for SEUS software for download still 2.7.12.4...

But mine already 2.8.4.11..  sweat.gif
SE site always has older version of SEUS but no worry cuz everytime you start SEUS it will update itself to the latest version first

QUOTE(Ituzu @ Apr 30 2008, 01:05 AM)
can any help me ?

about software of gps ... mapking for my phone ...  how to get it ?
try...google...cuz they are forbidden tongue.gif (at least for garmin)

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 30 2008, 09:40 PM)
U fully charge your phone before updating? if 50% can or not?
i once tried flashing when battery level was 30% cuz i thought it would be charged since my dock is connected to my charger, but apparently the charging is software controlled and flashing the phone shut down every single part of the phone doh.gif

QUOTE(littleway @ May 1 2008, 10:17 PM)
Hi, mind to share what GPS module you are using? Plan to get the Holux brand, but so far I only know it works with TomTom...
i'm not sure about holux as i never tried it before.
i'm now testing with chapalang brand antenna

QUOTE(shadow111 @ May 2 2008, 07:26 AM)
Hi All,

Need help with the backup of the phone. When i run the backup from PC suite, there is this option to choose the backup categories as below.

3rd party apps
3rd party apps - media memory
calendar
contacts
multimedia
multimedia - media memory
notes
setting
unified inbox

I just need to backup my sms and contacts only. Which categories does the sms fall into?
unified inbox and contacts nod.gif
shadow111
post May 2 2008, 02:56 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ May 2 2008, 02:05 PM)
unified inbox and contacts  nod.gif
thanks.
TOMEI-R
post May 2 2008, 03:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 30 2008, 10:49 PM)
From what you've stated above, seems like your green tint issue is very serious.
Mind to post up some sample pics?
Here are some sample pics I took with my camera. Please review whether is it a common problem faced by all P1 users or isit me alone. To me...its quite bad and I very annoyed with it. It normally happens if we take pictures indoor where the lighting is not bright enough. If outdoors should be ok.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 2 2008, 03:57 PM

fx_53_xt
post May 2 2008, 04:47 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 2 2008, 03:54 PM)
Here are some sample pics I took with my camera. Please review whether is it a common problem faced by all P1 users or isit me alone. To me...its quite bad and I very annoyed with it. It normally happens if we take pictures indoor where the lighting is not bright enough. If outdoors should be ok.
it it bad rclxub.gif
toughnut
post May 2 2008, 04:51 PM

3,239 posts

that's seriously bad shocking.gif

i thought only slight tint of green.... luckily didnt sell mine off for p1 sweat.gif
Shufflerz
post May 2 2008, 04:57 PM

913 posts

W T F O M F G B B Q S A U C E ph34r.gif
That's way too much.
Are you sure you're in the latest firmware?
This kind of picture we can only see in the early stage of the released of P1i.
louis6
post May 2 2008, 07:02 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

quite worryin about de keypad too... really scare will lempar de fon to de wall instead of sayang it like a baby... hope de touchscreen works well...

oh ya, juz measure my palm vif ruler... about de same width of my palm... great now.... iish~
nujo87
post May 2 2008, 07:53 PM

247 posts

An example taken from latest firmware RG604

try update to latest firmware to solve the greentint
nujo87
post May 2 2008, 07:59 PM

247 posts

Another 1 on white paper

i think the latest firmware already solved 90% of the greentint!
teikwing
post May 2 2008, 08:02 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ May 2 2008, 07:59 PM)

Another 1 on white paper

i think the latest firmware already solved 90% of the greentint!
i'm already on R9K009 & still can see some green tint. sad.gif
Shufflerz
post May 2 2008, 08:03 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 2 2008, 08:02 PM)
i'm already on R9K009 & still can see some green tint. sad.gif
True, you still can see, but not that visiable.
I've already said, you ain't going to take white paper with your phone for the rest of your life, right?

130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.7641sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:24 AM