Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

piratorian
post May 2 2008, 01:18 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 1 2008, 07:31 PM)
sifus...any help pls? lol...i cant find them on the net too. hmm...
no one experienced this?
u can read Here for solution to the problem. It might helps. Gud luck.
piratorian
post May 2 2008, 10:49 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 2 2008, 09:11 PM)
whoa!! thanks bro!!! u are genius! how u found that? LOL..i searched like hell in google eh.
thanks a lot man. it worked!  rclxm9.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
ur welcome..glad it helps.
LOL Im not genius but the guy who wrote that guide is biggrin.gif I actually came across it when im trying to solve my problem encountered during installing WM3.
piratorian
post May 15 2008, 07:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ May 15 2008, 07:47 PM)
Damn.. i already followed all the step-by-step tutorial for walkman 3.0.. but when come to step transfer file.. dono how to do.. i already open my computer>p1i>phone memory... but no private folder there.. how arr?
I think u should transfer file to your memory card on ur phone, then transfer it using swiss manager or xplore on your phone. You cannot see the folder by using your pc.
piratorian
post May 15 2008, 07:57 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ May 15 2008, 07:55 PM)
ooo.. ic.. hahaha.. very very noob here  blush.gif ... but anywhere on memory oso can arr?
anywhere will do, provided u remember where u put the files..Gud luck.
piratorian
post May 17 2008, 09:06 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 17 2008, 08:12 PM)
Haha! Our phone is made to show off. laugh.gif
But 1 thing very sad when those people that don't know what's a P1i.
I suffered this problem quite a lot of times already.
My friends asked me "eh what China phone is that? let me see"
That's so OMFG-ly hurt.
haha..i'm experienced that too. I put my phone on my office table, my boss came and ask me "ahh, China phone?" I just shocking.gif . Luckily he my boss, if not.. vmad.gif
piratorian
post May 23 2008, 02:48 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(gambateh @ May 23 2008, 12:56 AM)
i try to install the walkman 3.0 in my P1i..
i using Firmware R9K009.
But after i copy all the file into my P1i's C:
and then restart..
After restart i try to open the Walkman 3.0......
it said "Application couldn't be started"  sad.gif
anyone face tis problem..???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Im having the same problem when i try installing walkman 3.0 last time. What i did is redo the process again (overwrite the copied files again). After restart, walkman 3 works like a charm biggrin.gif
piratorian
post Jun 26 2008, 10:21 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(jianee89 @ Jun 26 2008, 12:02 AM)
Thx a lot!! Hehe, 1 more thing, today i asked the seller whether he knows how to change to other firmware. He said he need a tool box, and he show me something like a box thing, I thought we just need a computer to flash?
looks like he want to disassemble the phone and took out the chip to be flash to other firmware.. shakehead.gif I think he dunno how to do it unless in that box got DCU-65 cable hmm.gif
piratorian
post Jul 9 2008, 07:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 9 2008, 04:04 PM)
I have done Volume Hack 2 , since you guy says that it'll increase the loud speaker only , can I do Volume hack for the headset's one ?
Volume hack 2 a.k.a. Sound Mod Full should increase the headset volume too. Mine does, tested with my BT headset.
piratorian
post Jul 11 2008, 05:58 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(dya_ungu @ Jul 11 2008, 05:40 PM)
y suddently my phone cannot send sms, everytime i send its always failed  cry.gif
try to check your sms service center no. at sms account setting. sometime it change when u put other tel. operator sim card.
piratorian
post Jul 13 2008, 07:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Jul 13 2008, 04:35 PM)
Helo guys, where can i find some 'dictionary' app for P1?
try this one:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=18108997
piratorian
post Jul 23 2008, 07:52 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 23 2008, 11:36 AM)
oh via gprs.. im currently using u-mobile portable modem. with celcom broadband unlimited plan. just curious, if i can slot the broadband simcard to p1. n use it as the portable modem.. can bro?
yes, u can. I use my P1i as a modem when my usb modem rosak. Connect it will usb cable and use SE software to dial and yes, i use Celcom BB unlimited plan too. brows.gif only thing that u will be limited to UTMS only

0.0461sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:04 PM