Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !
stevenlys
Jul 16 2008, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 16 2008, 05:56 PM) Stevenlys,
YoStore is preinstall on my 901 and it is also on the DVD that came with it. But you will need the activation code which is a set of number that is on a sticker stuck on my Eee PC 901 user guide. I could email you the YoStore installation or you can download a copy but without the activation code you cannot access YoStore online facilities.
So can I safely assume that the 1000H with Linux does not comes with YoStore Online Storage.
jackdon But my is window xp ver.  i go through the manual guide but shows nothing btw this umpc rocks the battery life is sweet man
jackdon
Jul 16 2008, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(stevenlys @ Jul 16 2008, 07:18 PM) But my is window xp ver.  i go through the manual guide but shows nothing btw this umpc rocks the battery life is sweet man Here is my manual and at the bottom you will see the activation code (partially hidden). Taken using my Palm Treo 650 so the resolution is not so great. You use the activation code to activate a new account which would give you 20GB of online storage which you can assign friends and family sharing. Pretty cool, YOSTORE has an XP addon where you can just drag and past to that folder and it will be uploaded automatically. Pretty cool IF YOU HAVE A HIGH SPEED NET ACCESS. Hope this help. Jackdon.
stevenlys
Jul 16 2008, 08:53 PM
seems that my eeepc never offer me the yo store  but thanks anyway.
jackdon
Jul 16 2008, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(stevenlys @ Jul 16 2008, 08:53 PM) seems that my eeepc never offer me the yo store  but thanks anyway. Ahh... it seems the price I paid in Hong Kong maybe higher but I get a little more for my 901. I am still wondering if the 901 sold here is 6 cell or 3 cell. jackdon.
shady
Jul 16 2008, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 16 2008, 09:46 PM) Ahh... it seems the price I paid in Hong Kong maybe higher but I get a little more for my 901. I am still wondering if the 901 sold here is 6 cell or 3 cell. jackdon. I think everywhere should be 6 cell but Asus is offering a 3 cell as add on.
okk
Jul 16 2008, 11:38 PM
Anybody knows if it's possible to extend EEE PC warranty?
mavernick
Jul 17 2008, 01:15 AM
Anyone know how many GB DDR RAM does eeepc 901 support? And performance on vista?
jackdon
Jul 17 2008, 06:15 AM
QUOTE(mavernick @ Jul 17 2008, 01:15 AM) Anyone know how many GB DDR RAM does eeepc 901 support? And performance on vista? mavernick, 2GB and checkout this video on the 901 running Vista jkkmobile 901 running Vista UltimateIt runs pretty decent. jackdon
techhuan
Jul 17 2008, 09:32 AM

ASUS advertise in yesterdays SUN paper stating a fair of some sort for Laptops is currently being held in Lowyat Plaza. The ad mention price drop for 700 series to RM999. It show pictures of 900 with 30GB hard disk, 901 and 1000H. But no price was mention for these models.
Anyone free to check out how much is the 900 and 901s? Maybe they offer free gift as well?
Please update if you have info. Thanks.
This post has been edited by techhuan: Jul 17 2008, 09:33 AM
iRonTech
Jul 17 2008, 09:34 AM
yup, XP ver just Rm1099
leoboom
Jul 17 2008, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 17 2008, 09:34 AM) yup, XP ver just Rm1099  Which model?
jackdon
Jul 17 2008, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(leoboom @ Jul 17 2008, 10:04 AM) Which model?  leoboom, Yup the 700 series have to drop price leh..... we call that CLEAR STOCK.. Hmm... I may have an idea, get a 80GB ZIF 1.8" install to my 901 then install the 8GB SSD to the 701 and I have the best of both world. jackdon This post has been edited by jackdon: Jul 17 2008, 10:23 AM
techhuan
Jul 17 2008, 10:25 AM

How much is a 80GB ZIF 1.8" HD?
iRonTech
Jul 17 2008, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(jackdon @ Jul 17 2008, 10:22 AM) leoboom, Yup the 700 series have to drop price leh..... we call that CLEAR STOCK.. Hmm... I may have an idea, get a 80GB ZIF 1.8" install to my 901 then install the 8GB SSD to the 701 and I have the best of both world. jackdon  then can put at WTS 8GB SSD at Rm3-400? jackdon, is ur eee come with " Super Hybrid Engine" program by Asus??
beebee
Jul 17 2008, 01:20 PM
@jackdon
issit possible to upgrade the HDD for 701? i thought it was built in?
iRonTech
Jul 17 2008, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(beebee @ Jul 17 2008, 01:20 PM) @jackdon issit possible to upgrade the HDD for 701? i thought it was built in? provided ur 701's board was 1st batch, built with the Mini-PCIe slot ok jack, I got the Super Hybrid Engine from asus official web. will try it on 701
pengster
Jul 17 2008, 05:05 PM
Hey guys, may I know how much is the EEE PC 1000H currently selling for? Thanks
Hico
Jul 17 2008, 05:50 PM
Anyone see 901 in lowyat or other place oledi?? how much issit???
Gurdian
Jul 17 2008, 07:03 PM
i just saw the 1000 @ pyramid
shop is selling it for rm2299 *gasps*choke*
jackdon
Jul 17 2008, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 17 2008, 01:05 PM)  then can put at WTS 8GB SSD at Rm3-400? jackdon, is ur eee come with " Super Hybrid Engine" program by Asus?? iRonTech, YOU READ MY MIND  so when I get my Toshiba 80GB ZIF 1.8" Hard Disk my 8GB SSD will be up for SALE Yup Super Bybrid Engine install and working beautifully..... jackdon Added on July 17, 2008, 7:32 pmQUOTE(beebee @ Jul 17 2008, 01:20 PM) @jackdon issit possible to upgrade the HDD for 701? i thought it was built in? beebee, I dun think the 701 has any ZIF socket so my guess is no, FYI the 701 runs on SSD (Solid State Disk) which is actually high speed high quality flash disk much like your pen drive. Further more there is no room to fix a Hard Disk in the 701 unlike the 901. jackdon This post has been edited by jackdon: Jul 17 2008, 07:43 PM