130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

SUSDrifter
post May 12 2008, 08:46 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 12 2008, 08:37 PM)
using MobileMeter 0.3.1.0  biggrin.gif

OT: biggrin.gif dude, digi nite time is like that one.. if u luckily still manage get 70kbps...else, 30-40kbps..wait la...3G on da way flex.gif
teach me how to use the mobile meter. i wan to check also
iRonTech
post May 12 2008, 09:19 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Drifter @ May 12 2008, 08:46 PM)
teach me how to use the mobile meter. i wan to check also
Notebook Battery Info

or

Mobile Meter

DL & install it, the program options will show u

beatlesalbum
post May 12 2008, 09:27 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 12 2008, 05:10 AM)
sigh... still no sign of Eee900 in M'sia... sad.gif
Yeah man, I would love to see that!
SUSDrifter
post May 12 2008, 09:59 PM

1,349 posts

cant dl, any1 can help
iRonTech
post May 12 2008, 10:16 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Drifter @ May 12 2008, 09:59 PM)
cant dl, any1 can help
OT: laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif ur digi slow izzit? tongue.gif try DL 2molor lor...but if ur eee is new, battery wear level is ultra low i suppose biggrin.gif
SUSDrifter
post May 12 2008, 11:33 PM

1,349 posts

rayzrblade
post May 13 2008, 05:26 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

is there any other colors other than black n white in msia?

toughnut
post May 13 2008, 09:11 AM

3,239 posts

pink lime and blue all available in malaysia but not all store keep stock of it
SUSDrifter
post May 13 2008, 01:21 PM

1,349 posts

pink is top pink, the rest white
myqd
post May 13 2008, 02:17 PM

2,247 posts

so the 8.9" oledi out for order in M'sia? any news?
vailance
post May 14 2008, 03:18 AM

wat??
841 posts

im tired of waiting 900 lol.. plan to sell off my eeepc d.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=695658

saw someone selling eeepc900 which he claim that will out within a month for RM1999 , swt 2k for 900 siao..
now will save money to buy 2k plus notebook at least can use to play some normal game with bigger screen.

if anyone interested on my eeepc hit me a pm maybe we can finish off the deal asap haha
No0KieF
post May 14 2008, 05:24 AM

235 posts

does anyone tried external webcam for eee pc surf while still on xandros?

what brand of webcam do u use? tried googling some recommended webcam, but it cost 1/5th the price of the eee itself
sniper on the roof
post May 15 2008, 12:35 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(No0KieF @ May 14 2008, 05:24 AM)
does anyone tried external webcam for eee pc surf while still on xandros?

what brand of webcam do u use? tried googling some recommended webcam, but it cost 1/5th the price of the eee itself
You bought the surf?

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:53 pmOh bloody hell... Atom Eeepc is fugly.

http://www.dailytech.com/Report+ASUS+Looks...rticle11786.htm

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 15 2008, 12:53 PM
jamezco
post May 15 2008, 06:08 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

hmmm since the EEE PC 900 (Windows) version is more ex and has a smaller SSID ... is it possible that we buy the Linux version and then juz install XP on it? and then u get a bigger SSID space if u get the linux version too as well yea?

thx guys =) cant wait for the 900 to be here in msia .... really wanted to get the 701 coz its so cheap ... xD but then rather wait coz of the size of the screen ... xD
Superman7
post May 16 2008, 12:28 AM

11,086 posts

Does it make sense to get the Eee900 in Taiwan now?
What other stuff (computer stuff) I could get in Taiwan which is far cheaper than M'sia?
maryn
post May 16 2008, 10:29 AM

oops.. sorry wrong post... btw waiting news as well for the 900 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by maryn: May 16 2008, 10:34 AM
estara
post May 16 2008, 03:18 PM

599 posts

I'm planning to go to Singapore soon and maybe go visit Sim Lim to check out the Eee PC 900. Anyone knows the latest price now in S'pore? Better to get myself well informed so I won't be cheated.

Actually I already have a notebook and a home pc but I need a very light notebook to bring it everywhere with me for work purposes. My work mainly needs me to use the internet, not much besides that. You guys think it's a good choice to get this? How do I check that the battery is 5800 mAh and not 4400 mAh?
Itori
post May 16 2008, 03:55 PM

181 posts

WTF?!

What is ASUS thinking of doing anyway.

With a new EEE PC out?! And I'm not talking of the upcoming 900...

I Thought that the EEE 900 is the latest one with Intel Atom but it seems like ASUS came out with ASUS EEE PC 901.

Gizmodo: EEE PC 901

There is a redesign and it looks better. No ASUS logo in the back of the screen but the EEE logo.

I think ASUS is killing it's own product... Just like Nintendo with NDS and NDSL...
hangy2k
post May 16 2008, 05:10 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(estara @ May 16 2008, 03:18 PM)
I'm planning to go to Singapore soon and maybe go visit Sim Lim to check out the Eee PC 900. Anyone knows the latest price now in S'pore? Better to get myself well informed so I won't be cheated.

Actually I already have a notebook and a home pc but I need a very light notebook to bring it everywhere with me for work purposes. My work mainly needs me to use the internet, not much besides that. You guys think it's a good choice to get this? How do I check that the battery is 5800 mAh and not 4400 mAh?
the retail price is S$798, some shop offer $760 i think.

it is good enough for surfing..
you can ask the shop about the battery capasity when you want to buy it..
toughnut
post May 16 2008, 07:45 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(estara @ May 16 2008, 03:18 PM)

eeePC is a good choice for secondary laptop. no frill and shock resistant. Asus, Singapore provide free swap if the eeePC u buy is 4400 mAh but quite a hassle if u stay in Msia

130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:53 PM